We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lye Hill Bed & Breakfast

  • Excellent50%
  • Very good29%
  • Average3%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(16 reviews)
“luton airport”(8 reviews)
“local pub”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Air Conditioning
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bluton airportlocal pubkarentaxi
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Booked to stay at this B&B, then when I phoned back three days later to check directions, I was it hadn't been written into their book properly and so they'd let the room to someone else. I was left without any accommodation and barely received...More

1  Thank Ryan R
Response from Karen R, Owner at Lye Hill Bed & BreakfastResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Ryan, I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy, but I absolutely have to take issue with you on this matter and strongly believe that you have been unfair here. I have always tried to provide accommodation to my guests whenever possible, but...More

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

This is without a doubt one of the best B&B's I've stayed at. Absolutely lovely setting in the countryside, beautiful views to wake up to and a lovely house. Karen is a fantastic host in which nothing is too much trouble. Already looking forward to...More

Thank Lewis C
Response from Karen R, Owner at Lye Hill Bed & BreakfastResponded 10 December 2016

Dear Lewis, I'm so pleased to receive your kind review. Thank you very much for taking the time to submit it. It's really good that you enjoyed your recent stay here and I look forward to your next visit in the new year. Many thanks,

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Although Karen wasn't present on my arrival, she left clear instructions for me and I had her mobile number. I was welcomed by her delightful cat Shadow who made my stay even better! Lovely view from my bedroom window, nice breakfast. Karen went the extra...More

Thank 100,908
Response from Karen R, Owner at Lye Hill Bed & BreakfastResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Debbie, Thank you so much for your kind words. Yes, I am very lucky to have such great views from all of the rooms here. Also, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and it would be great to have you...More

Reviewed 16 October 2016

I stay here midweek as my work is just down the M1 and what I can say is that Karen is a lovely landlady . Nothing is too much trouble , from very early breakfasts , organising taxis and lifts to the airport , to...More

Thank 7356David
Response from Karen R, Owner at Lye Hill Bed & BreakfastResponded 3 November 2016

Dear David, Thank you very much for taking the trouble to review your experience of Lye Hill Bed & Breakfast. It really is appreciated. I'm glad that you have found everything to be in order. Yes, I would agree that the aircraft noise is minimal...More

Reviewed 6 October 2016

Having read other people's reviews on here about Lye Hill, I must have obviously just got the short straw on my stay. When I arrived, there was no-one there to meet me, and I had said that I would be there around 4pm which I...More

Thank lswan1763
Response from Karen R, Owner at Lye Hill Bed & BreakfastResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Karen, I really appreciate it that you took the trouble to review your experience at Lye Hill. Regarding my late arrival, I certainly apologise. I use Sundays to spend some time with my grand daughter and we had been out on a local trip...More

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lye Hill Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"For plane spotters , room 3 as the best view of the end of the runway ."
Read review
"Great double glazing so all rooms are quiet!"
Read review
"We stayed in room 1, and recommend it."
Read review
"There are both en suite and shared bath rooms, if you prefer one or the other."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing