We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell

PricelineUSD 77*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 91*
USD 77*
USD 78*
USD 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Myself and about 30 friends and work colleagues booked an evening at the Holiday Inn to enjoy and partake in there Vegas Night. Tracey who was my main point of contact when we first started looking at the event and venue was fantastic throughout with great communication and nothing was to much trouble for her. On the evening there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
Christian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Dear Jason Thank you for submitting a review of our recent "Las Vegas" Casino night. I am please to hear that you and your party enjoyed the evening and also to hear that you are coming back to us to celebrate Christmas. The comments that you have made referring to the team is a real motivator and I am pleased...

Chalais, France
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Stayed here on IHG points, so a free night was mine. The food at the restaurant was very good as was the staff who made sure you were happy. The room I was allocated was supposed to be a double, however it was two single beds and matresses pushed together, therefore the sleep factor was not as good as it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul E
Christian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Dear Paul E Thank you for leaving a review on the tipadvisor website. I am please to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our king size beds are all zip and link and I am sorry to hear that you found the bed uncomfortable. I have investigated the bed and it looks like the topper for the beds where not...

North of Scotland
Reviewed 15 September 2015

from the outside it looks ok, Inside I felt it was a throwback to 70's very dated. Staff were very good Food was ok Room was fresh smelling and clean but very dated. Free WiFI worked. I was there on business, glad it was not a romantic getaway!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank1412
Christian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Dear Frank 1412 I am pleased that you enjoyed that overall aspect of your stay and that my team looked after you during your visit. Kewgreen our owner company is currently going through a nationwide refurbishment program and Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell is to benefit from this at a later stage. Kind regards Christian

norwich
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Please accept this massive thank you to all your staff for helping to make our family reunion the success it was.Tracey and Mandy for putting up with my many emails and changes of details which happens when your organising family events,nothing was too much trouble and the young lady that was in charge Saturday and Sunday morning was a star.I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mazznlee
Christian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Dear mazznlee Thank you for such a fantastic review. I am pleased that the efforts of my team was appreciated and that you had a fantastic time at the hotel. I will make sure that my team will read your comments as they will be such a motivator. The aim for my team and myself is to provide an excellent...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Flys what is with all the flys and the air con was unbearably hot.........outside seating area need more care maybe empty the ash trays and clean the tables !!!!! The staff however were realy nice I would like to mention Michael the bar man who was fab and had to withstand a load of abuse from a disgusting man with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Christian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M Thank you for reviewing your recent visit at my hotel. I am pleased that the team looked after you well and i will ensure that Michael reads your comments about him. I will take note of your comments with reference to the terrace and speak to my team with reference to the upkeep.

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

The staff were very freindly and helpfull and the reception area is very presentable. The room was a bit tired and dated but ok. The bathroom was basic and did not have the usual Holiday Inn toiletries it had a dispenser on the wall which was either shampoo or shower gel? The breakfast was awfull. The last time I saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ianellarby
Christian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Dear Ianellarby Thank you for submitting a review of your recent visit. I am pleased that you enjoyed most parts of your visit but really disappointed to read your comments about breakfast. The produce we use is of the highest quality and although we serve streaky bacon and it is crispy we also serve the traditional back bacon to compliment...

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in a bad condition. Flies everywhere including our buffet breakfast and the beds were in a poor condition. The only good thing about the hotel is the manager whose name begins with S. He was very accommodating and made extra efforts for us. A very helpful person with excellent customer service skills.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahul M
Christian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Dear Mahul M Thank you for submitting a review of your recent visit to my hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us, for the last week we have had an issue with flies in the restaurant this issue partly arises when it is a hot day and we open the doors to...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We got married at the Holiday Inn yesterday and would like to say what a great time we had! The food and service were excellent and we were well looked after by the whole team. All our guests had nothing but praise and we would recommend this as a wedding venue. Thanks again for making our day so special!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline E
Christian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Dear Pauline E Thank you for posting such a positive review on the Tripadvisor website. I am please that everything was up to you expectation and that you and your guest had a fantastic time.

London
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We use this hotel a fair amount. Always receive a nice friendly welcome on arrival. They always try to accommodate female travellers in rooms on upper floors. Rooms are comfortable, bathrooms are a good size with bath and overhead shower and well lit. Beds are very comfortable. There is free parking for residents. The location is great if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CareySJC
Christian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Dear CareySJC It is such a motivator for me and the team to receive feedback such as yours. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We have stayed here on several occasions and have always enjoyed the slightly old-world charm of the hotel. The rooms are furnished with lovely pieces of old furniture which are much better than the usual plastic tat. Our room, including the bathroom, was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Despite the lack of air-conditioning, and the hot weather, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjc404
Christian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Dear MJC404 Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at my hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the overall stay and that you found the bedrooms to your liking. I will bring your comments with reference to your experience in the restaurant to the attention of my team. All guest are as important to us and...

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#11 of 18 in Ipswich
543 reviews
6.0 km away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#6 of 18 in Ipswich
445 reviews
4.4 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
4.9 km away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#4 of 18 in Ipswich
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell Hotel is ideally located at Junction 57 on the A14, only 10 minutes from Ipswich Town Centre, 15 minutes from the Suffolk Coast and 5 minutes from Trinity Park the home of the Suffolk Show.The Hotel boasts extensive free car parking and a selection of Queen Double and King Double/Twin Bedrooms some with sofa beds for families. A further 6 Executive Rooms are the ideal business choice with mini bars and laptops safes, in addition 2 open plan Suites add the final touch of luxury for those special occasions.The Hotel offers a range of dining experiences, The Priory Restaurant, Bar and Lounge offer informal modern dining with a large choice of food and drink options complimented with daily specials to suit the needs of both the Corporate and Leisure Guest. The Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell Hotel has a range of conference and banqueting rooms, with Wi-Fi access available in these and also the public areas, whilst wired access is available in all bedrooms.The Hotel offers an onsite Gym and within walking distance, a state of the art Full Leisure Complex is available to guests at a small nominal charge.The Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell Hotel, close enough to access the business districts and Adastral Park, whilst still being the ideal base to enjoy the rest of East Anglia and all that it can offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell

Address: 2 The Havens, Ipswich IP3 9SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Price Range: $89 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell Hotel Ipswich
Ipswich Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell Suffolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room facing away from the main road”
AllyT668, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is near the ring road (junction 57) as my sat-nav could not find the place ,”
w0rrybeads, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Let them know your needs and hopefully they will oblige as we experienced”
163traceyw, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not side near the main roads”
ChristineLangton, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had one on the ground floor and it was easily accessible but out of the way to miss the noise.”
736rayc, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 77* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 78
HolidayInn.comUSD 78
TripAdvisorUSD 78
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates