We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsturkish restaurantfilling stationthe white horse pubtravel lodgesroom was cleancar parksat navnoisy roomlovely bedlady on receptionovernight stopplenty of hot waternight's sleepeasy accessgood nights sleepwould definitely stay here againfree wifi
Ideal spot for Colchester or Ipswich close to A12, found bed very uncomfortable(pillows where like put your head on a rock) ,not many eating facilities near by.Probably more designed for business then leisure
Used this Travelodge for 3 nights while visiting our family in Essex. We booked 2 rooms for four of us as the website wouldn’t let us book a room together. When we’d checked in the rooms could have easily accommodated all of us but we...More
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ipswich Capel St MaryResponded 3 January 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...More
First tip is to remember to arrive after 2pm, otherwise you can't check in unless you pay an additional £10 and there is nowhere to leave your bags!
Other than that, it is a clean and comfortable place (thought shower not great) for an overnight...More
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
Booked accessible room. Annyoyed that there was a bath with shower over. Don't know how I would have showered if I couldn't get out of my wheelchair. Very basic hotel. Room right at the end of the corridor near to the busy A12 - very...More
I had an over night stay here whilst visiting Ipswich for an interview. This hotel is awful to find, especially at night! There is poor signage with no lights so I drove past it getting lost which was stressful. Check in was lovely and quick....More
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ipswich Capel St MaryResponded 25 November 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us due to the heat and noise you experienced in your room.
We would kindly ask you contact one of...More