We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Broadway Hotel

507 reviews
Save
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good33%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“owners and staff”(14 reviews)
“on arrival”(28 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (507)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Broadway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
242
169
46
17
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
242
169
46
17
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners and staffdog friendly hotelon arrivalsea frontnice staywould recommend this hotel to anyoneboth morningscomfy bedexcellent value for moneycentral locationwarm welcomeplenty of choicegreat positioncouldn't do enoughfeel very welcometwin roomwould stay again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
171 - 175 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

After reading a few reviews I feel compelled to leave feedback which isn't something I normally do. We booked last minute and were greated on arrival by the owners who were really welcoming, freindly and nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and...More

2  Thank Kevin B
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We stayed at this hotel recently on New's Eve. We appreciate it was quite a late booking and were surprised that they could accommodate a party of nine people. However had we seen our room first, before we paid on arrival we would have complained...More

1  Thank Christine B
Response from marc v, Owner at The Broadway HotelResponded 15 January 2015

I'm sorry that your room was not to your liking, it is very disappointing to receive such negative comments 2 weeks after you have left. I'm not really sure what you were expecting from a small 2 star hotel, perhaps you should have raised this...More

Reviewed 30 December 2014

I booked for 4 days at Christmas Tuesday to Saturday never having been before. I didn't expect the very friendly couple who own the hotel, nothing was too much trouble, I see other posts have beat me to it, Sheryl and Mark are unbelievably wonderful...More

3  Thank fussy99
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Another wonderful Christmas break at the Broadway-our third in a row- and it gets better and better each year; with proprietors Marc and Sheryl going above and beyond the call of duty for us. An excellent package of 4 days of food, drink, entertainment, good...More

Thank worcsfan
Reviewed 30 December 2014

This was the first time that we had stayed at the Broadway hotel, and what an absolutely lovely experience it was. We can't recommend the Broadway enough. It was spotlessly clean, the food was absolutely superb, Our hosts Sheryl and Marc couldn't do enough to...More

2  Thank Grace C
View more reviews
PreviousNext
13334353637101
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 44 - USD 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 44 - USD 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hayley068
8 June 2015|
Answer
Response from dollydimple1 | Reviewed this property |
i believe you have to book eveing meals.
1
Vote
cupoftea2014
20 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Sam S | Property representative |
No the hotel does not offer any entertainment in the evening, however a new bar is being fitted at the moment.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Contact the hotel direct and speak to the Owner, Ros."
Read review
"First floor rooms with a view or one with a walk in shower."
Read review
"All rooms are fine, the owners are flexible"
Read review
"We had wifi intermittently"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing