We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bay Marine Hotel

Booking.comUSD 89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 89*
USD 89*
USD 89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bay Marine Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

772 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bay Marine Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 772: English reviews
Birmingham
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Have stayed in a number of Shearings hotels and where you know what to expect and this was no exception. Upgraded to a superior room which was clean,spacious and had a great sea view.The hotel was exceptionally busy which meant that certain tables in the restaurant had to be shared and whilst I like to think I am not totally...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank smithy0407
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi smithy0407 thank you for your post and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It is true that parking is at a premium in Llandudno especially in the summer and the sea front parking costs £4.50 from 10 am to 4 pm. It is not normally an issue finding a space but no guarrantees about how close the space...

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Arrived and restaurant was closed. they kindly reopened it and cooked us all a very nice meal. very good sleep and breakfast. very friendly atmosphere. prices good as well. Showers were ok we were on the top floor no lifts but it wasn't a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vida p
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi vida p, I am glad you enjoyed your holiday but it was not at the Bay Marine Hotel. We have two lifts servicing all floors. Marcus Williams, General Manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed friday till monday.we had small attic rooms which we felt were in need of updating in places, mainly decor, but that aside we were happy with rooms.comfy beds, plenty of pillows, and cleaned daily.we had lovely sea views .flat screen tv and bath with shower.Meals were waitress service , which was nice, and were all served hot, my only...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank deborah r
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Deborah r it is great to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I can only apologise for the issue experienced in the dining room but I have raised your comments with the restaurant manager and we will address this with the department. Thank you for your post, Marcus Williams, General Manager

Tring, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Going on a coaching Holiday is not everyones cup of tea but its the only way to go no worries about driving and you can look at the scenery or get some shut eye. Its a long way to Llandudno we have comfort stops roughly every two hours, A friend join me on this holiday so easier to while away...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sue G
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sue G thank you for your post I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the coach trips too. Hope you come back, Marcus Williams General Manager

Merseyside
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Lovely two night stay with dinner, bed & breakfast at this sea front hotel. Very pleasant staff, good food and excellent service in the restaurant. Very pleasant room that appeared to have been recently modernised, but decor a little shabby. Nice clean comfy bed with good pillows. Standard hotel bathroom. Very close to shops, cafes and pubs. Ten minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue K
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sue K it is really good to read your comments giving praise to the staff, food and service provided in the dining room. Hope to see you again, Marcus Williams, General Manager

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We went with our dear friends for there 50th wedding anniversary really looking forward to it well the room our dear friends had well where do I start first you could not swing a cat in there it was very small you could not move around not very good at all, so they complained they were given another room we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank barbara m
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi barbara m thank you for your post and I am sorry that you were not happy with the service you received as we usually get good reviews for friendliness and helpfulness. I would hope that you raised the issues with us whilst you were in the hotel so that we had chance to address them before you left. Marcus...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 June 2015

What a rip off .the bar prices are well over the top . Pint of John smiths £3.60 , can be bought in local pub for £1.99 . Why the extra , can someone from Shearings explain Not too keen in the entertainment .no entertainment on Sunday . Hotel quite claustrophobic corridors very narrow . Lots of doors to open...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helen076
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Heleon076 thank you for scoring us 4 blobs on you post. The price of the products we sell reflect the costs we incur as a business. Regards the other issues you have raised, this is where we are trying to meet the needs of guests at different times of the year and ensure everyone's safety in the event of...

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

the staff at the Marine Llandudno whatever nationality, sex or age all work very hard to make sure you have a good holiday.. room clean with view of pier to wake up to, meals above average and arrived at table piping hot, reception very quick to deal with a coach party, keys given out very quickly. three hotels becoming one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tierie23
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi tierie23 I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed every minute you spent with us so thank you for your review. It is good to see the efforts of the staff are appreciated. Marcus Williams, General Manager

Brynmawr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

This is my second time at the marine always a great welcome in llandudno great position on the promenade short walk into town ideal for everything in the resort will be back very soon Marcus and his team really go the extra mile to make your stay as enjoyable as they can

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank daval99
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi daval99 excellent to read that you have returned to us for a second time and have fully enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your post and hope to see you for a third time. Marcus Williams, General Manager

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015

went self drive on friday for a two night break..supprised we got a sea view room no 333..the route to the room was through the ballroom to the lift and on the third floor. must admit the corridors are narrow. the room was clean had a shower cubical in bath room but not a lot of room around the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbrammy
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi mayahWigan I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and would consider returning to us. Thank you for your post, Marcus Williams, General Manager

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
435 reviews
0.8 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
717 reviews
0.4 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,166 reviews
0.7 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.5 km away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in the imposing Victorian style of the resort’s seafront, this handsome hotel boasts stunning views over the Irish Sea. Not only does it offer comfortable furnishings, friendly service and a swimming pool perfect for active moments, but also an ideal setting in the centre of the promenade, within easy walking distance of the town’s plentiful tourist attractions. Lazy days can be spent on the beach or pier, shopping for souvenirs, visiting the Alice in Wonderland Centre or taking a tram ride up The Great Orme, whilst numerous sporting pursuits are on offer locally. There is limited parking in the guest car park located behind the building but street parking is usually available nearby. For a break away discovering the very essence of North Wales - a region renowned for its beautiful coastline, Celtic heritage and the grandeur of Snowdonia - you could not be better placed than in Llandudno, at the Marine Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Marine Hotel

Address: Vaughan Street, Llandudno LL30 1AN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $135 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Marine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Bay Marine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Hotel Llandudno
Bay Marine Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Marine Hotel staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Marine Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor sea-view rooms are quieter”
DeniseE61, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay a little extra for a seaview”
Bournvillier, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Fourth floor”
angiep572016, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“well if you want an uncomfortable room . where you cant sit on the toilet then book this room in this hotel”
dodongbilly, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is'nt one”
VETED, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 89* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 89
TripAdvisorUSD 89
Orbitz.comUSD 89
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates