We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bay Marine Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Bay Marine Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 735: English reviews
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This time we were on 3rd floor and only disappointment was a small single window as against usually having a bay window. Pleasantly decorated and a very large room. (312). On arrival noticed that someone had put a shower cap over the smoke alarm. Reported to reception and quickly rectified. Only downside was the hot water. It took on average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanzagal
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lanzagal thank you for your post and the positive comments. I am really pleased that you are planning to come back. Marcus Williams, General Manager

Leeds
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ideally located on seafront & within easy walking distance of shops. refurbishments in progress, our room was comfortable plenty hot water & lovely fluffy towels. Excellent food & all staff encountered professional & friendly, our waitress Ashlea was brilliant. Entertainment was unexpected but welcomed & seemed to please his audience as an all rounder entertainer. Comfortable hotel would definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noopsLeeds
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi noopsLeeds great to read that you are looking forward to a repeat visit and that you would recommend us. Thank you for your post and I look forward to seeing you again. Marcus Williams, General Manager

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a National Holidays coach break. The staff are good. No problems there. Reception area is ready for re-decorating. The chairs in the lounge area are thread bare and worn. The need replacing as it spoils the atmosphere of the place. We stayed in room 242. The sea view was nice. Comfortable room, warm with a shower that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan and S
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alan and S I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would stay with us again. Thank you for your post, Marcus Williams, General Manager

Staffs
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in The Marine over Christmas. The Hotel Is Very Tired. Having never stayed there before our first impressions were heart sinking. The furniture in the reception/bar area has to be seen to be believed - it is literally thread-bare and left us wondering what our room was going to like. We'd paid extra to upgrade the room for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Katie_Ann_25
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Katie_Ann_25 thank you for the positive comments about Veronika and the meals you were served. I can only apologise for the issues you had with the hot water in your room but we generally do not have any issues with the water supply. It is a shame you did not appreciate the upgraded room we provided you with and...

Bath
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 days, 2 nights, on a National Holidays Twixmas break. Having done cheap breaks a number of times we had no expectations. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean our rooms were (311 and 312) both sea views, small windows. but a full view. Flat screen TV, kettle, lots of tea and coffee and milk. Plain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Honestguests
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Honestguests thank you for your post although I am surprised you marked us so poorly considering all the positive comments you made about your stay with us. Clean bedroom, clean bathroom, comfortable beds, well equiped rooms, excellent comments about Alex your waiter, meeting your dietary needs giving good choice at dinner and plenty for breakfast. I accept the entertainment...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the Bay Marine in the third week in Dec 2016 with a national holidays four day package deal.From the off the hotel staff impressed us with their 'can do' attitude..Nothing was too much trouble and everything done with a smile.A special mention of Pablo our waitor..He made us feel pampered and valued, serving us food that seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray G
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ray G I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the service we gave. We are all looking forward to the refurbishment being completed as well as the hotel should look something special. I look forward to your return, Marcus Williams, General Manager

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were all fantastic, food was amazing. Unfortunately the interior was awful. Run down, very dated and depressing, no leather left on the bar chairs! First room I couldn't even use the toilet as it was squeezed in next to the bath.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillleeks546
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi gillleeks546 thank you for your post, for praising the staff and the meals. I am glad we were able to offer you a more suitable room. I hope you consider us next year for a return visit as I am sure you will be pleased with what you find in our public areas. Marcus Williams, General Manager

Moreton, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

as a group of retired work colleagues and their wives we have visited here on many occasions, for value for your money it is hard to beat, the main reason for a second review of this hotel is that we noted that we thought the chef or kitchen manager must have changed and although the food has always been reasonable,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 12Dave3
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi 12Dave3 I am glad that you and your party have returned yet again and that you have continued to enjoy your stay with us. I am really happy that you have enjoyed your meals more as we continually try to improve. That said we still have the same Head Chef who continues to work hard with his team to...

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

A party of us 10 in total have just returned from a turkey n tinsel break at the marine hotel Llandudno what a let down . There was no Christmas atmosphere no Christmas music no Christmas gifts apart from the few decorations you wouldn't have known it was Christmas . The staff were friendly and our waiter Pablo was excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia C
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sylvia C I am sorry you did not enjoy your holiday with us other than the company of your friends. That said we have been playing Christmas music in reception all through your break in the lounge area. Complimentary mulled wine was provided at the bar no arrival along with a Tinsel and Turkey program detailing what we were...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I spent a weekend in this hotel as part of a Shearings coach trip. I was surprised that we had not been advised in advance that there had been cases of the norovirus in the hotel. I don't think I would have travelled otherwise. I'm not sure if the fault here is with the hotel or Shearings. On the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill186364
MWilliams59, General Manager at Bay Marine Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bill186364 thank you for your post. I understand your concerns regarding Noro Virus. However, we did not have noro virus ’In’ the hotel. Guests contracted noro virus and ‘brought it into’ the hotel. We have very good procedures for looking after guests infected by the virus, stopping the spread of infection and for hygienically cleaning areas of the hotel...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
409 reviews
0.6 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.0 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
1,262 reviews
0.8 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
593 reviews
0.2 km away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#50 of 60 in Llandudno
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in the imposing Victorian style of the resort’s seafront, this handsome hotel boasts stunning views over the Irish Sea. Not only does it offer comfortable furnishings, friendly service and a swimming pool perfect for active moments, but also an ideal setting in the centre of the promenade, within easy walking distance of the town’s plentiful tourist attractions. Lazy days can be spent on the beach or pier, shopping for souvenirs, visiting the Alice in Wonderland Centre or taking a tram ride up The Great Orme, whilst numerous sporting pursuits are on offer locally. There is limited parking in the guest car park located behind the building but street parking is usually available nearby. For a break away discovering the very essence of North Wales - a region renowned for its beautiful coastline, Celtic heritage and the grandeur of Snowdonia - you could not be better placed than in Llandudno, at the Marine Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Marine Hotel

Address: Vaughan Street, Llandudno LL30 1AN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $86 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Marine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Bay Marine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Hotel Llandudno
Bay Marine Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Marine Hotel staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Marine Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view is well worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles Lanzagal, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“311 & 312 sea views with small sash windows. Could see the pier and Great Orme. Rooms (216 etc) the same, just bigger windows, one below.”
 of 5 bubbles Honestguests, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a big bathroom!”
  • Bathroom unusable!
 of 5 bubbles gillleeks546, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“some of the rooms are a bit small but adequate for a short stay”
 of 5 bubbles 12Dave3, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sea Front Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 36malcolmd, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay