We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wilton Hotel

Booking.comUSD 98*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Wilton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wilton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 324: English reviews
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Another great stay at The Wilton, which is ideally located very near the sea front. Always a warm welcome in a clean and comfortable Hotel, that is easily one of the best in Llandudno. Facilities in the room are excellent and the large lounge is very pleasant with a lovely view of the sea front and Great Orme. Jo &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mosehome
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments again. Have great christmas and all the best for 2015. Hopefully see you both again over the summer. Jo and Paul.

Wednesbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2014

stayed here yet again back in Oct even better than when we first stayed can't fault it and breakfast had more than enough choice for even the most fussy eater we've already booked for next year thanks again Jo and Paul for a lovely weekend see you next year

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve N
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Stayed here with my other half for a long weekend break on the North Wales coast. Had the superior king room, which was clean, big, comfortable, with a very comfy bed and pillows (always a must!), clean functional bathroom, and all the facilities you need. Room had also been very nicely refurbished with lovely modern wall paper and soft furnishings,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gemma a
Liverpool uk
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Myself and my mum booked a twin room at the wilton as we were going to a sixties show at the venue cymru and decided to stay the night in Llandudno.I had come across the hotel online and noticed it had excellent reviews so we booked on the reccomendadtion of the past reviews.We weren't disappointed.The hotel is situated near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manxroamer
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Just returned from a 2 night break at The Wilton Hotel. Fantastic location! Friendly owner greeted us with a smile and was very helpful. Hotel is spotlessly clean. Resident's lounge is very comfortable. Our room was on the first floor, had everything we needed and en-suite bathroom lovely. The breakfast was superb!. I'm particularly fussy about well cooked bacon/sausage/egg etc.,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gioiosa2014
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We have just returned home from a wonderful 4 night break at the Wilton, Llandudno. . The welcome from Jo was warm and effusive and helpful, thankyou Jo. Accommodation was very clean and spacious, well presented and stocked well with all you need in the bathroom and bedroom. The lounge downstairs is spacious and very comfortable with papers, reading material...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank forendy132
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely comments. Glad you enjoyed your time here and hopefully you will return again soon. Jo

Llanrug
Reviewed 1 October 2014

All rooms are excellent. Went to the beach every day. Would have liked a sea view but this did not retract from the overall experience. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, the hotel is excellent . Breakfast is BRILLIANT.Such choice from fresh strawberries and the trouble to present melon balls ! Locally bought produce of top quality that made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bethan102
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your comments. Glad you enjoyed your time at The Wilton. Hopefully see you again in the future. Jo

Reviewed 29 September 2014

Avoid Avoid, staff very rude and unwelcoming. Expensive, poor quality, no lift, the owner has a 'don't care' attitude. Very disappointing. There are other much nicer hotels to stay. I would avoid this place

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 80billy2015
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review

Perhaps if you had stayed here you would of found out that we do care, very much infact. I have disputed this review with tripadvisor as it is very unfair you can say this when you didn't stay. In future I would reccommend you research any accommodation you plan to stay in a little better. If you have specific demands...

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2014

just returned from 2 night stay at the Wilton. Had a rocky arrival as booked a twin room via Laterooms and was given a double. I was with my adult daughter and didn't want to share a bed. The hotel showed me an email from Laterooms requesting a double for me whilst I logged onto my emails and showed Laterooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth672014
SHEFFIELD
Reviewed 26 September 2014

We've stayed only one night but, what a fantastic place! Our bedroom, sea view, third floor, number 15. Clean, refurbished room with a double shower. Spacious and very cosy. Bed very comfy!!! There is a clean and spacious living room downstairs with tv and toilet facility. Nice place to relax. Breakfast , we went to the vegetarian option (sausages, fried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHEFFIELD75

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 km away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
442 reviews
0.8 km away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
173 reviews
0.1 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
359 reviews
0.1 km away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
393 reviews
0.3 km away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Address: 14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $132 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wilton Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Wilton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms 1 to 5 as others are up more stairs.”
pfionao, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 5 and 9 are larger with bay windows and huge beds”
glansy21, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beware of no lift, it can be 3 floors up. It's spotlessly clean.”
reilloc, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“When booking on-line direct with The Wilton you can view each room on the website which is very useful.”
mosehome, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try superior rooms if availablr”
steveslater08, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 98* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 98
PricelineUSD 98
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates