We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wilton Hotel

Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good14%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“honesty bar”(40 reviews)
“no lift”(29 reviews)
“smaller hotels”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Wilton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
295
53
8
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
295
53
8
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barno liftsmaller hotelsthird floorparking is limitedparking permitcomfortable loungelovely hotelfull englishfresh fruitbreakfast was excellentcooked breakfastwatch the worldstayed for nightsplenty of choicesea frontkippers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Just had a fantastic weekend at the Wilton , found it by accident on the web , and what a find , it's lovely ! Checked in on Friday night , it's well decorated and really homely , great breakfast in the morning and the...More

2  Thank ade-bowley
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Wilton for two nights.Greeted by the owner which was nice.Booked a superior room which was also spacious and spotless.Tea facilities and biscuits.Location is fantastic right on the prom. Breakfast was superb and piping hot.Nothing was to much trouble will be recommending...More

2  Thank mike w
Response from paul b, Owner at Wilton HotelResponded 26 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. Glad you enjoyed your time at the Wilton and hopefully see you in the future. Jo

Reviewed 19 September 2015

Lovely place to stay . Very clean comfortable . Lovely breakfast and very convenient for all amenities . Will definitely be visiting again. Try cottage loaf pub which is located just around the corner excellent food .

1  Thank julied41
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on the fact it looked clean, catered for a vegetarian breakfast and had good reviews. The breakfast was amazing, never had so much choice-fresh fruit (strawberries, prunes, melon, grapefruit), nuts, cereals, fruit juice etc. followed by a cooked breakfast of...More

1  Thank manicfi
Response from paul b, Owner at Wilton HotelResponded 26 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast we do try to offer as much variety as possible. Its a shame you didn't mention your TV while you were here as I could have retuned it for you,...More

Reviewed 3 September 2015

We thought we had been booked into a hotel with rooms with a sea view and were really looking forward to four nights of amazing accommodation. We were a little taken back when we arrived to find out that infact we were staying at a...More

2  Thank Chris D
Response from paul b, Owner at Wilton HotelResponded 4 September 2015

I'm not sure why it was unexpected, perhaps the agent who booked the accommodation should have done some research before promising sea views, lift, restaurant etc. We are graded as 'guest accommodation' not hotel. Your group were booked into standard rooms and not once did...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Llandudno
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 100 - USD 109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 100 - USD 109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
susan652014
25 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from FrancisDonnelly | Reviewed this property |
I would say about 10 mins walk. Very pleasant walk along the promenade.
1
Vote
Valerie B
28 June 2016|
Answer
Response from paul b | Property representative |
No we do not. We have no lift and stairs to all the rooms.
0
Votes
Trish G
27 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from artandali | Reviewed this property |
The hotel owners will give you a pass for free parking outside the hotel on the road if there are spaces
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a sea view if available"
Read review
"some of the rooms look out over the sea,"
Read review
"room 4 has a nice view of the pier"
Read review
"Look at the website as they show each room you can book"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing