We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Kilda Hotel

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good23%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“quiet lounge”(5 reviews)
“on arrival”(21 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
100
45
30
14
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
100
45
30
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet loungeon arrivalhighly recommend stsea viewevery eveningmaintained hotelbay roomindependent travellersmother in lawrotary conferencecoach tripgroup bookingnightly entertainmentturkey and tinsel breaktram ridetraditional hotelsea front
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a two night fabulous break at St. Kilda's. From the time of booking right through to our departure we were treated with care attention and respect. The rooms were comfortable and clean as was the rest of the hotel. Wonderful sea views...More

Thank Delilah87
Response from GMMGR, Guest Relations Manager at St. Kilda HotelResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for this lovely review! I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. I’m glad that the food and that the vegetarian options were to your liking. We are extremely well situated and, as you say, the views from...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My travel was delayed, so I called ahead advising i wouldn't be arriving until 0200, the night watchman was there to welcome me, he opened the garage and helped with my luggage, many thanks and top marks! Reception staff were welcoming and provided useful local...More

1  Thank Peter L
Response from GMMGR, Guest Relations Manager at St. Kilda HotelResponded 6 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. Both of our Night Porters, Tony and Andy, are absolutely excellent: conscientious and considerate. Like the rest of the staff they put customer care first. I’m also very pleased to hear that the...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Visited as a group having visited several times before.good value for money when booking as a group.hood sized rear room clean and comfortable problems with the heating while we were staying but soon sorted out and portable heaters supplied.all staff friendly and helpful good food...More

Thank Julie K
Response from GMMGR, Guest Relations Manager at St. Kilda HotelResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. I am sorry to hear that we had problems with the heating but I am glad to hear that they were resolved quickly for you. As a regular guest you will know...More

Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Our group of 33 guests came for ' The 1940's We'll meet again weekend. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Nothing was too much trouble. Our group was checked in quickly and we all found our rooms to be lovely. The...More

1  Thank Beverley B
Response from GMMGR, Guest Relations Manager at St. Kilda HotelResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review. The 40s weekends are such fun and I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed it so much. It's wonderful to hear that you were impressed with the rooms, the food the entertainment and of course...More

Reviewed 21 February 2018

We have just returned after a Coach Trip to Llandudno and stayed at St Kilda Hotel. It was just brilliant. Lovely Room and everything was spotlessly clean. Staff were so friendly and accommodating and Food was superb. The Hotel is well placed overlooking the Sea...More

Thank ritahanna759
Response from GMMGR, Guest Relations Manager at St. Kilda HotelResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your impressions of the hotel. From the cleanliness to the food we really do our best to make sure that every aspect of your stay is as good as it...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Llandudno, United Kingdom
See all 59 hotels in LlandudnoSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
brian d
17 February 2018|
Answer
Response from GMMGR | Property representative |
Hi there! We do have parking. We have a secure lock-up garage at the rear of the hotel. It is £5 per night to use. As spaces are limited, we advise booking one at the time that you make your reservation. Best wishes
0
Votes
mbarnshaw588
12 March 2017|
Answer
Response from GMMGR | Property representative |
Absolutely. One of our friendly team will be available to help you on (01492) 876 348
0
Votes
billben10
27 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GMMGR | Property representative |
Yes, we have a secure lock-up garage at the rear of the Hotel. It accommodates 14 vehicles so it is always best to check that there is availability at the time of booking. We charge £5 per vehicle per night to make use of... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There is a lift to all floors. We were in twin rooms which were excellent. Front of hotel best views."
Read review
"choose sea view, and pre-book the covered parking"
Read review
"Sea View Rooms"
Read review
"Superior Rooms. More sun in back rooms but sea view at front."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing