We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trevone Hotel

Expedia.comUSD 104*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 107*
USD 104*
USD 107*
USD 107*
USD 104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Trevone Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Trevone Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2016

The Trevone Hotel is a great place to visit when you are in LLANDUDNO !! We've been in this hotel twice but the service is beautiful! Roger the manager, is 100% committed to look after his customers. Breakfast is great, we made our choices in advance for next morning and we were served wonderful breakfast throughout the period of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hastings K
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

It is wonderful to receive such high praise for which we thank you. We look forward to being of service to you again soon

cheshire
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Our choir stayed at the Trevone whilst we were competing in a music festival. We stayed in seven rooms. Roger was so helpful with our booking arrangements and with any requests that were made in the run up to our visit. The hotel is right on the front and the front bedrooms have lovely views over the bay. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindab62
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you all stay with us and that you enjoyed our services. Hope to see you return soon

Manchester
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Several of us stayed at the Trevone hotel last Saturday night as we were competing in the Llandudno choral festival. We were made very welcome by Roger, the owner, and given our rooms, some with a sea view and some not. The room we were in was nice and big and although the weather outside was awful the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank existentialist
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and we can only reply to your "complaint" by saying that you are all welcome to return to us at any time

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Two nights at this hotel was a wonderful experience, Roger the manager was very friendly and became a good friend just as we met ! good breakfast, lovely and very clean bedroom. We're planning to visit AGAIN !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hastings K
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased that we met your expectations. We hope that you will return soon

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Stayed in the hotel from the 9th- 12th of October 2015 A superb weekend on the sea front, lovely views. The Trevone is very clean - comfortable and efficiently run by Rodger. A very friendly family atmosphere, definitely going back again in the near future. Pete, Kath and Jackie

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kath L
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind thoughts. It is very helpful for the management and staff to receive messages that show that all our hard work is appreciated by our guests. Thank you so much

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Wonderful stay. Lovely comfortable room with sea view, booked the superior double. Warm welcome, lovely breakfast and a bottle of cava for my birthday. Nice touch, would stay again. Excellent for getting into Llandudno,parking outside for a fee but free between 4pm and 10 am. Would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Being a city boy, I wanted a couple of days by UK seaside. Hotel picked at random from the usual suspects of sites - and what a hotel. Ticked all my boxes. Sea front opposite front door, a pier to the left, good breakfast, local to bars. The owner, Roger, very nice chap - he even has a bar! If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I visited this hotel at the end of August with my family. I was surprised to have to ring the door bell on arrival and wait to be let it. My wife turned on the light switch in the reception area, where we were given an albeit, very polite, lecture on the house rules, namely the front door is locked...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank HampshireBrodie
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

Upon receipt of a review we look at the points carefully and if it is possible change our system to benefit new guests. Unfortunately in this case we cannot find any improvements to make. Our front door is locked for the safety of guests and is in accordance to our mandate. Our welcome address includes guest information that is essential...

Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Staff very friendly and accommodating. Nice breakfast each day with good service. Bed was not too comfortable (could feel springs in my back!) but it's a great location and the people are superb. Right on the promenade and central to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katelyn A
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary. We had a lovely warm welcome Roger which continued throughout our stay. The hotel is clean and warm and the room which we had was adequate for our needs and had a lovely sea view, which is what what wanted. The cooked breakfast was just the right size and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jroobins
WalesTrevone, Owner at Trevone Hotel, responded to this review

We are always pleased to have guest stay with us for special occasions, thank you. Your comments have been noted and we look forward to seeing you again soon

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 km away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
326 reviews
0.5 km away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
172 reviews
0.1 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
461 reviews
0.4 km away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
194 reviews
0.4 km away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Trevone Hotel

Address: 10 St. Georges Crescent | Grand Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $78 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Trevone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevone Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trevone Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wales, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Trevone Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a seaview room on the first floor”
seaviewqueen, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“sea view but can be noisy at peak times outside.”
judd111, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Can't comment except our room was way below expectations”
eddier258, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sea facing worth the extra charge.”
AlfieShifnal, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get the sea view”
surveyorjames2000, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 104* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 107
TravelocityUSD 104
PricelineUSD 107
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates