We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Elsinore Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Elsinore Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Elsinore Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 467: English reviews
Dover
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Your heart sinks as you realise your hotel is the dilapidated one amongst the splendour of Llandudno seafront. As you enter you see the lounge to the left comprising a much used sofa and a padded bench seat rejected by a dental practice. Climbing the stairs to our second floor room( there is no lift) you pass great bunches of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dovertrucker
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed for the weekend. Lovely staff. Breakfast was really nice...good fry up after the night before! Great location. Would stay again. Very clean despite the works going on.. Cant wait to go back..Nice little bar as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
Willaston on the Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

After reading some of the reviews, we were a little apprehensive. The room was lovely. Spottlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast was gooď tòo. Would stay there again when they have put a lift which should be in next year! The most off putting problem is the appalling lack of parking close to the hotels. This, however, is not the fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank concannon2016
elsinore h, General Manager at Elsinore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! As you can see, we are in the slow process of refurbishing our rooms and the rest of the hotel. We agree that parking in Llandudno can be terrible and we apologise for this but as you know it is out of our hands. We are glad to see you will return when our...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The reason I gave it a very good review is, yes it is being refurbished, so the pice reflects that. We found our room & en suite had been refurbished & was spotlessly clean. The staff were very polite & welcoming, I might not be if all the reviews knocked me. The cooked breakfast was delicious & could have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
elsinore h, General Manager at Elsinore Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Katie T! Thank you for your review, It's so nice to see our guests enjoying our new rooms, we are very proud of them! I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast, we tried different options and we removed the items which mostly went to waste such as the fruit and yoghurt. I am glad you will return and maybe by...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We had to book in to another hotel has the one we booked in to first couldn't do it. Even though they were in the middle of a refurbish and there was wires by the stairs it was a nice hotel, could do with a lift for people who struggle to get upstairs and with babies. The staff was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottesmit
elsinore h, General Manager at Elsinore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review charlottesmit. I'm very happy to see that you looked passed our ongoing refurb. We do agree that we need a lift and we hope to have one by the end of next year! Regarding the breakfast, we don't usually get too many children staying with us and we did try fruit and yoghurt on our...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Just arrived home from the Elsinore hotel,had a long weekend stay.Our room was absolutely beautiful.The staff were very polite and friendly,went out of their way to help us in anyway they could.Breakfast was delicious,and plenty of it.We would recommend this hotel,and we will definitely be coming back again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ferry600
elsinore h, General Manager at Elsinore Hotel, responded to this review

such a kind review! Thank you so much, our staff here work very hard at Elsinore Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

UK
Reviewed 4 September 2016

While the rooms could do with refurbishment (although I believe this is in progress), this is an excellent hotel. The rooms are clean and reasonably sized with great amenities; the location could not be better and the view is flawless. Also, the breakfast provided in the morning was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Staticette
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

On arrival, I wasn't impressed. I'd looked at the reviews the night before and was very apprehensive to say the least! Checkin was fine, hotel manager was very pleasant. The reception and general public areas definitely need a refurb. The walls are grubby and marked, carpets old and frayed. It does look like some kind of work has been done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kingison
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The staff very friendly, the hotel is in need of a total make over. The room was clean that is the only good thing i can say about it. Very basic and very run down. Wires tied up in corridors which i think is very unsafe if you have children with you. And some very noisy guests. Breakfast was ok....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doreen M
Penmaenmawr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Great location hotel but the twin room we were put in was dirty, the sheets were stained with what looked like jam possibly, brown marks over the walls and one of the mattresses was very uncomfortable you could fee hard spring lumps. Then there was the noise. Two people arrived back next to our room and were very loud, swearing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jones0605

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (216)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.1 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
417 reviews
0.4 km away
The Grand Ash
The Grand Ash
#57 of 60 in Llandudno
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#44 of 60 in Llandudno
261 reviews
0.5 km away
Kinmel Hotel
Kinmel Hotel
#56 of 60 in Llandudno
264 reviews
0.3 km away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Elsinore Hotel

Address: Main Promenade St. Georges Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2LF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $61 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elsinore Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Elsinore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elsinore Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elsinore Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Elsinore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view was lovely with the window open all night.”
 of 5 bubbles davidbrookesgartells, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't accept a poor room . I was under time constraint, ie getting picked upi for a wedding otherwise would been able to look into further”
 of 5 bubbles teresaTwickenham, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor front for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles tufla, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea veiw rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 304Cheshire52, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Read all the reviews of this hotel before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Dovertrucker, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5