We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ambassador Hotel

0.3 km from Llandudno centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
The Grand Promenade | St. Georges Place, Llandudno LL30 2NR, Wales
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ambassador Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 666: English reviews
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Nice old fashioned hotel,The room we had over looked the sea and walk along the Beach food was Excellent served to you at the table no Buffet type,Staff very freindly and helpful plus rooms very clean maybe a bit old for some and a bit on the quite side and a lift that states only three but i thought two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank texmachine
Ambassador-CRM, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ambassador Hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and enthused by your positive feedback! our team work hard to maintain high standards and heighten our guest experience. We look forward to your next stay with us. - The Ambassador Hotel

Florida, United States
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Maybe worst hotel I have stayed at in the UK. We arrived at about 1 pm only to be told we could not check in till 4pm had been told at 2 pm.Told could not put sandwich and drink on room account Shown where lift was very very unsafe amazed Fire Dept had not found lift,s unsafe. Was there at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 4,179,257
Ambassador-CRM, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ambassador Hotel. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay however I am pleased the rooms were to a 4* standard and the cleanliness to a 5*. check-in starts at 2pm however rooms are not guaranteed until 4pm and we do not advertise otherwise, ordinarily rooms are ready before 4pm however...

Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Just come home from the ambassador and we loved it. Hotel was clean yea not a modern place but it still good I hadn't seen any pictures before I arrived but have now and yea it's dated and yea the lift is shakey but it works. The rooms are basic but clean our bath was spotless. My main praise is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicola W
Ambassador-CRM, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ambassador Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you had a pleasant stay and delighted Brian our Evening Duty Manager and Constanine our Bar Staff provided an excellent service - this feedback has been passed on and both members of staff were delighted, Brian in particular was full of smiles and it made his...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Stayed here overnight on a weekend coach break. Not usually very impressed with seaside hotels as they are usually very dated and food very small portions. But was very pleasantly surprised. The location was on corner of main parade not far from the pier. It has had a lot of modernisation and is very clean. The staff had a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jf40
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

We came for a three night stay and we were impressed and planning our next trip. The staff were so helpful nothing was too much trouble. We went on bonfire weekend and the hotel offered earlier tea menu so we could be out in time for the firework display. The rooms although small were more than adequate for what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylhuw84
Ambassador-CRM, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ambassador Hotel. It's always great to hear good feedback! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and its great to hear that our staff were helpful and professional. We will pass on your feedback to those members of staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon! - The Ambassador Hotel,...

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

good value for money.lovely view from window.however despite flagging up before and on arrival that i would need gluten free meals staff were at best confused "you cannot eat cheese if your glutenfree"" and at worst bad tempered "the sooner you stop talking the sooner i can get on" with dealing with coeliac disease.on menus it said talk to staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nick T
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

The Ambassador Hotel is ideally located on the Llandudno Sea Front. It offers fantastic value for money. We had a 3 night Groupon deal for £109. We paid £30 extra for a family room, which had 2 bunk beds, a single bed and a double. It didn't claim to have a sea view, but it had a stunning view of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ian V
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

4th time been here now... Absolutely fantastic for the money.. Staff can not do enough for you... Rooms clean and again sea view which always makes you feel better... Very very relaxing few days away from the day to day Hassle... Plenty off room to sit weather in the bar area.. Or relax in the lounge or a coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcus G
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We stayed with you for our reunion ,cannot fault the food excellent service,food hot,and served quickly and enjoyable,I am just recovering from an operation and asked for a disabled room we were put on the third floor I would not have put my children in the room could not use the bath or shower ,ask have limited movement I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 72Patriciaanne
Ambassador-CRM, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ambassador Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed the food and service received in the restaurant and front of House Staff, our experienced and qualified team work hard to provide a good standard of service at all times and your feedback will be passed on. I'm sorry that your room was not to your...

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

having reviewed the comments be for going to the hotel ,on arrival i was pleasantly surprised, i found the staff helpful and friendly the restaurant staff excellent,the room altho somewhat dated it was super clean and welcoming,added to this the food was up to 4 star standard,we will be staying in the future

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duncan M
Ambassador-CRM, Manager at Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of the Ambassador Hotel. I am thrilled to read that you had a great time and enjoyed the Hotel. The Hotel Management and Team members do work extremely hard to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Again, thank you for your review! we value all feedback positive and constructive. We hope to...

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
1,284 reviews
0.3 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
419 reviews
0.5 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#50 of 60 in Llandudno
753 reviews
0.3 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
1.1 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A uniquely styled traditional, family run, independent hotel for individual people. The Hotel is renowned for comfort, service & friendliness, but with a commitment to standards & disciplines, with a belief that this has to be affordable.Relaxing lounges or one of Llandudno’s best stocked bars, the choice is yours at The Ambassador.Our Patisserie is open from 10.00am to 5.30pm daily, where you can relax with a pot of tea or coffee. Spoil yourself with a sandwich made on home-baked bread, peraps indulge in a cream cake or afternoon tea. Our Head Chef and his team provide interesting and varied menus in The Restaurant based on local produce. All bedrooms are equiped with tea/coffee making facilities, direct dial telephone, multi channel flat screen Television and hairdryer.Strategically placed, exactly halfway between the bandstand and Pier. Getting about could not be easier - turn left from the front door and you are on the Promenade, turn right and ahead is the main shopping area of Mostyn Street, with many national and international stores.... it's so convenient!The Williams family is now in it’s third generation of caring for guests, many of whom have been returning for over 30 years. Why not join them! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel

Address: The Grand Promenade | St. Georges Place, Llandudno LL30 2NR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassador Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ambassador Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
United Kingdom
home
23 days ago
Northampton
Frodsham, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Ambassador Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no tips sorry.....”
 of 5 bubbles JULIEjones111, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room was lovelt”
 of 5 bubbles Kodawatts, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 111 this is a twin room. Great shower and bath and fab bay window with good views”
 of 5 bubbles j00lia, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a seaview for £22.50 per night, Limited Car spaces for £4.50 per night. Book them when you Phone up.”
 of 5 bubbles 992dennisc, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't come here”
 of 5 bubbles wanderlustnearly61, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5