We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Imperial Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Imperial Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,110: English reviews
Liverpool
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Room on 5th Floor. Felt like a students room with small window in the corner overlooking the car park! The view was good if you looked towards the horizon. We resigned ourselves to put up with the size of the room but then heard a continuous noise in the corner of the room by the door. We rang reception to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orrell46
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

We are extremely apologetic about the noise you experienced during your stay with us and will be contacting you directly to both apologise and address your complaint.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed at this hotel for three nights beginning Sept 12th. The hotel is a little more expensive than we would normally pay for a short break but we can recommend a stay here. The rooms are very clean and everything you need including hair dryer ironing board and iron, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen TV ect were included....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ju B
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ju, thank you for your review and we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your three night stay with us and that the meals were very good and our staff were very friendly, helpful and pleasant. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

This was a last minute booking meant to be a "treat" at the end of a 7 day tour of the UK. From York through Edinburgh to the West of Scotland and finally the Lakes before ending up in Llandudno. I have to say this was probably the worst hotel of the entire trip. We stayed at a £120 B&B...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David We are very disappointed to read your review and want to take this opportunity to address your comments. Firstly we feel it is unfair to compare a 98 bedroom hotel to the small B&Bs you stayed in while on your travels and claim that we were the worst hotel of the entire trip as that is like trying...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Visited this hotel for a weekend. Parking can be problematic as their car park only has space for 25 vehicles. This aside the hotel offers excellent service and the staff work hard to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay. The room was very clean and spacious. We asked for extra tea, milk and sugar and this was provided. In...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen B
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maureen, thank you very much for your kind review and we're delighted you enjoyed your weekend stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015

My partner and I returned to the Imperial after a disappointing dining experience on our previous visit. We were offered a dinner voucher as compensation so we decided to utilise this. The meal we had on Sunday was first class, mouth wateringly rare roast beef accompanied by delicious vegetables. The dessert of crime brûlée was equally delightful and the service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sugarlump2014
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

We are truly disappointed to read your review and while we appreciate the meal you had on Sunday was first class, we are surprised with your comments regarding the room. Yes, a rear facing room overlooks the car park but you failed to mention that it also has a view overlooking Llandudno out to Anglesey and the Menai Strait with...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

we went to Llandudno today sunday 6th sept and we had sunday lunch at the imperiol hotel. this was really lovely very tastey well cooked and very well presented. the staff also were very polite and attentive and nothing was to much trouble. also the price was very reasonable for a hotel of this quality. we will definatly returnto the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judy p
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judy, we're really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your Sunday Lunch yesterday and we will pass your comments on to chef and the restaurant staff. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Llandudno.

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2015

On arriving at the Imperial we were able to park the car to the side of the hotel with no problem however parking times are limited so My wife, son and I took our 1 suitcase into the hotel to the reception where we were greeted with a warm smile from the receptionist. I was asked to leave the car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christopher m
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, we're delighted to read your comments and very pleased with your score of 10 out of 10 for the bedrooms and restaurant. You obviously all enjoyed your stay very much and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you, Anne and James back again in the not too distant future.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

decided last minit to have a night away and stumbled on this hotel, reception staff were very helpful, its a beautiful clean hotel, rooms are a nice size and the food was great especially the breakfast everything was so fresh, what more could you want

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie D
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie, thank you for your review and we're really pleased you enjoyed your overnight stay with us, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

LONDON
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

We had 2 nights over the bank holiday. The hotel is comfortable and has a good ambience in the restaurant, terrace and bar. The spa and pool are good. The food at dinner was very good. Several of the waiters need to look after their personal hygiene better. The main problem is the rooms on the 5th floor at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S M
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and while we appreciate your remarks about the hotel, the fitness facilities and dining we will get back to you directly regarding your other comments.

Yorkshire
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Just had a fantastic short break here at the Imperial Hotel, from booking in to booking out everything was first class and the staff could not do enough for us. Wonderful room with side sea view (room No.120) the restaurant was exceptional with great service accompanying excellent food cooked to perfection, we dined and breakfasted in the Terrace part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TettersYorkshire
ImperialLlandudno, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review and we're delighted our Health and Fitness Centre was the clincher for you choosing to stay at The Imperial and that your time with us was a five star experience which is superb praise. We will pass your comments about the excellent food at dinner and breakfast on to our Head Chef...

475 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Balcony (33)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
1,301 reviews
3.2 km away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
653 reviews
0.6 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
674 reviews
1.4 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
811 reviews
0.8 km away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Chantrey's Restaurant
Chantrey's Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Contemporary, Welsh
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Imperial is the perfect venue for both business and leisure alike. Enjoy dinner in our elegant award-winning Restaurant offering mouth-watering dishes using only the freshest local produce and complemented by an extensive wine list or dine on the Terrace from our Evening Terrace menu. Lunches and light refreshments are served on our charming Terrace overlooking the promenade. Resident guests have full use of our health and fitness centre Mint Condition during their stay. Weddings, Celebrations and Conferences are also catered for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: Vaughan Street | The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $171 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#24 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“worth paying the extra for a superior room”
 of 5 bubbles normanb170, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 4th floor. Very quiet, nice room.”
 of 5 bubbles DVBUK1, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms are just as good as the more expensive ones”
 of 5 bubbles Julesver, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 412 very nice .”
 of 5 bubbles 254alec, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room was on the fifth floor with a partial view of the west coast. There were some lovely rooms on this floor with sea view and balconies”
 of 5 bubbles 291suef, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5