We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 386: English reviews
Start your review of Hen-Dy Guesthouse
 Click to rate
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here easter weekend , we asked if we could park the car early so when we arrived at 11am to park the car we could see a bedroom door open and I said to my hushband that looks like Ikea show room and when we looked at the number we could see it was our room we couldnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gouldeml
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights and had a great time. Marie and Fred always give us a great welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Our room had a great view of the sea. Breakfast was excellent. A good range of first class food. The refurbishment has made a great difference to the place. We look forward to our return visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mryan554
Marie1471, Owner at Hen-Dy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review,always nice to know when someone has a good time,call again soon

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked my parents in for a short break and the owners couldn't do enough to look after them. As both have mobility issues and would have struggled with the stairs, they let them stay in a newly refurbished room on the ground floor, which was lovely and beautifully decorated. It suited their need perfectly and they had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol J
Marie1471, Owner at Hen-Dy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Glad they enjoyed their stay so much,it was lovely meeting them.We had so many requests for a ground floor room,we had to get it done,and it is paying off as it is already one of our most popular rooms,regards fred

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for tree days and had a fabulous time the bedrooms have all been refurbished to a very nice standard and the breakfast was also big and very nice Have all ready recommend this hotel to members of my family who also agree

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpr0cter
Marie1471, Owner at Hen-Dy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed yourselves,call soon,regards fred

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for 2 nights.Its in a perfect spot. Ideal for all that Llandudno has to offer. Our room was perfect with a great sea view of the whole bay.Very modern decoration all the way through and welcoming owners.It has a downstairs lounge with an honesty bar. We didn't have the breakfast but it smelled great :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stokie108
Marie1471, Owner at Hen-Dy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,we would love you to come again,regards fred

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked into the Hen Dy Llandudno with my sister's for a weekend away. We had a great time bedrooms spotless breakfast first class Marie the owner and host are wonderful felt like I had known her and Fred for years honestly stay here and you will feel special

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol s
Marie1471, Owner at Hen-Dy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us,glad you liked it,call soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came with my two sisters all in our 60's lovely warm welcome from Marie and fred we had a 2 bedroom suite unfortunately in the attic 😂 found it a problem climbing several flights of stairs but my fault they gave me what I asked for 🤔 lovely rooms good shower and sea views, very nice dinning room breakfast excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Marie1471, Owner at Hen-Dy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Book us direct next time and I will do my best to sort you out with a nice lower floor room,best wishes fred

Sandbach, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely 2 night stay. We had room 5. It was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was cooked to order so lovely and fresh also lovely fresh fruits homemade cake etc., so a great start to your day.. Fred and Marie were the perfect hosts. Will definitely book there again..ideal location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael212015
Marie1471, Owner at Hen-Dy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us,call in again soon,regards fred

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

My wife and i have just returned home from the Hen-Dy guest house ,Marie and Fred made us feel so welcome .The rooms were spotlessly clean and finished to a high standard,very comfortable bed .Marie and Fred go the extra mile for all their guests . The breakfast really was superb brilliant selection and plentiful.We hope to return in april...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peter d
Marie1471, Owner at Hen-Dy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much ,come again soon

Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

My wife and I returned for the FOURTH time on 3 March, for 3 nights. The accommodation and breakfast was, as usual, excellent. We have already booked our next visit and hope to return at least twice each year. The refurbishment and redecoration are of an excellent standard. The only thing that let us down, was 3 days of rain....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williammurray100
Marie1471, Owner at Hen-Dy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Great to see you back again,it always makes us happy to see guests return,hopefully it shows we are doing something right,regards fred.

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
849 reviews
0.1 km away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 59 in Llandudno
431 reviews
0.2 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#20 of 59 in Llandudno
185 reviews
0.0 km away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 59 in Llandudno
521 reviews
1.1 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hen-Dy is situated on the seafront opposite the pier and beach,in possibly the best location inLlandudno,convenient for all the best restaurants,shops,and attractions.We offer bed,and a full Welsh breakfast,with plenty of other choices available to suit vegetarians etc.we also offer limited car parking and Internet accessibility in all rooms,and have a bar and lounge for the use of our guests ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Address: 10 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $119 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hen-Dy Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hen Dy Hotel Llandudno
Hen-Dy Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hen-Dy Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Sale Cheshire
9 months ago
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hen-Dy Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lift but easy steps”
793carols, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms.”
363peterd363, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 3 has possibly the best sea view”
williammurray100, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there all good rooms , but we stayed in room 7 which was sea veiw and the veiw was amazing.”
davehughes_lfc, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 7 sea view great”
alanhardy1, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates