We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 392: English reviews
Start your review of Hen-Dy Guesthouse
 Click to rate
Birmingham
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a short break at Hen-Dy following a recommendation from a friend. It did not disappoint. The hotel is ideally situated on the Esplanade making it handy for local amenities and the beach. Our room was clean and pleasant with a view across Llandudno Bay and any thoughts that it might be noisy at night were unfounded. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grinder1
Marie1471, Owner at Hen-Dy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Glad you had a great time,and thanks for your great review,love to have you stay again soon,regards fred

Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelled to Llandudno in the middle of May and decided to stay at the Hen-Dy. It was absolutely wonderful. We stayed on the top floor in a lovely room with a large bathroom and shower, and the views from the window were perfect! Breakfast was delicious each morning, we had the Full English, but they do have plenty of other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James J
Marie1471, Owner at Hen-Dy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us,come again soon,be sure to book as far ahead as poss to get sea view,regards fred

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at the hen-dy guesthouse.we stayed in room 3 for 3 nights.our host's Fred and Marie were very helpful and went the extra mile for guest.we had a lovely view from our room.breakfast was really good.the hotel was spotless clean.i can highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manny0669
Aberaeron, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at the hen - dy for my birthday and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay , everything was perfect , clean , friendly , welcoming and really enjoyable . The breakfast is excellent and the hen-dy enjoys some of the best views of the Llandudno sea front , what more could anyone ask for ! Keep up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3435JKsimonw
Marie1471, Owner at Hen-Dy Guesthouse, responded to this review

It was lovely having you stay,please call again soon,regards Fred and marie

WARRINGTON
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here Easter weekend, it was lovely. The owners couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast was lovely and plentiful. The hotel is in the heart of Llandudno situated right at the front and near all the shops and restaurants. The only gripe for me is the noise if you stayed in room 5. There must be a club...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misbibs
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped at the hen dy again and was as good as the last time we visited.already booked for June.the new bar area is great,and the staff could not do enough to help.the parking at the hotel is perfect just outside the door and free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grac11
Marie1471, Manager at Hen-Dy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Good to see you again,regards fred

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We stayed here easter weekend , we asked if we could park the car early so when we arrived at 11am to park the car we could see a bedroom door open and I said to my hushband that looks like Ikea show room and when we looked at the number we could see it was our room we couldnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gouldeml
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Stayed for two nights and had a great time. Marie and Fred always give us a great welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Our room had a great view of the sea. Breakfast was excellent. A good range of first class food. The refurbishment has made a great difference to the place. We look forward to our return visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mryan554
Marie1471, Owner at Hen-Dy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review,always nice to know when someone has a good time,call again soon

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I booked my parents in for a short break and the owners couldn't do enough to look after them. As both have mobility issues and would have struggled with the stairs, they let them stay in a newly refurbished room on the ground floor, which was lovely and beautifully decorated. It suited their need perfectly and they had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol J
Marie1471, Owner at Hen-Dy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Glad they enjoyed their stay so much,it was lovely meeting them.We had so many requests for a ground floor room,we had to get it done,and it is paying off as it is already one of our most popular rooms,regards fred

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for tree days and had a fabulous time the bedrooms have all been refurbished to a very nice standard and the breakfast was also big and very nice Have all ready recommend this hotel to members of my family who also agree

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpr0cter
Marie1471, Owner at Hen-Dy Guesthouse, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed yourselves,call soon,regards fred

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
867 reviews
0.1 km away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
442 reviews
0.2 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
194 reviews
0.1 km away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
533 reviews
1.1 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hen-Dy is situated on the seafront opposite the pier and beach,in possibly the best location inLlandudno,convenient for all the best restaurants,shops,and attractions.We offer bed,and a full Welsh breakfast,with plenty of other choices available to suit vegetarians etc.we also offer limited car parking and Internet accessibility in all rooms,and have a bar and lounge for the use of our guests ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Address: 10 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $126 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hen-Dy Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hen Dy Hotel Llandudno
Hen-Dy Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hen-Dy Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Sale Cheshire
10 months ago
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hen-Dy Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views at the front (naturally!)”
Grinder1, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea-view is worth it as it's literally right on the coast. You can hear the waves at night!”
jamesjA3501IY, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 3 is on the first floor and has wonderful view of Llandudno bay.”
manny0669, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Book early”
grac11, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No lift but easy steps”
793carols, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates