We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Oasis

Booking.comUSD 121*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 121*
USD 121*
USD 121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Oasis
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
Start your review of The Oasis
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A real home from home ,Ed & Carol ,cannot do enough for you ,like being with family (the ones you like) staid a fortnight cannot wait to go back .We have been going to the Oasis for several years, and always enjoyed our stay ,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfandcbooth
TheOasisWales, Owner at The Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you to stay with us - the two weeks seemeed to fly by - and Carole and I look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Shifnal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wonderful stay. Ed and Carole excellent hosts. Good choice of breakfasts, cooked to perfection. Bedroom well equipped. We will return. Able to park on the road by the hotel. Hotel well situated to get to all amenities. The theatre is very near.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mar9h
TheOasisWales, Owner at The Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Carole and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Oasis and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Remember to book direct with us to get the best rates and availability.

Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the oasis Llandudno on the 5th may 2017, the hotel is immaculate, the main entrance is bright and airy. The room we were given was clean, warm and comfortable, the bed is large and soooo comfy, we were also allowed to bring our dog with us. Ed is an excellent host, he is helped by his able...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carol h
Ed H, Owner at The Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Carol Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Vikki, Ellie, Carole and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay - and delighted that you appreciate the hard work we put in to make everyone's stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible (including your dog!). We look forward to welcoming you back to...

La Mesa, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived without reservations, yet were given an oceanfront room(# 1) on the 1st. floor of this newly converted 1863 Victorian home for 2 nights. We decided to extend our stay 2 more nights however our room was booked for only the 3rd. night. Ed, the owner transferred our stuff literally to a 2nd. floor room for the 3rd. night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fisherman41
Ed H, Owner at The Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments - it was our pleasure to meet you both, and we hope you had a safe and pleasant onward journey. Carole and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay The Oasis and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We (3) were expecting good quality services in £100/night. Breakfast was terrible. First they didn't bring the right dish that I requested. When I said I didn't order this then instead of apologizing the hotel's owner came to had a kind of hard chat with me. Next time they brought the bread and egg with so much smell in it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shamaila i
Ed H, Owner at The Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Shamaila We are sorry that you feel £33 per night per person including breakfast is expensive. I had hoped not to have to comment on your stay, however your behaviour at breakfast attracted much attention from our other guests due to your rudeness and disrespect, particularly to our young waitresses, they were also embarrassed by your tone and manner....

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the second time we had stayed at the Oasis, and on arrival we could see the extensive work Carol and Ed had done over the winter refurbishing everywhere. Once again we couldn't fault anything, our room was amazing with lovely sea views and the breakfast was delicious , with various choices on offer, full pot of tea AND...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K S
Ed H, Owner at The Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review. Vikki, Ellie, Carole and I are delighted that you appreciate the changes we have made, and it is our pleasure having you to stay at The Oasis. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely stay at the Oasis B&B in Llandudno. Spotlessly clean room with really good attention to detail. A nice welcome from the staff. Comfy beds, great value for money and a lovely hearty breakfast. We will be back!.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 17andreadolly
Ed H, Owner at The Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review. Carole and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Oasis again soon. Remember to book direct with us to get the best rates and availability.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Host and hostess were welcoming and friendly, The place was spotlessly clean and the food was excellent. The rooms were warm and there was always hot water, the shower was easy to use and clean towels readily available.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjorie487
Ed H, Owner at The Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you, Marjorie, for such a lovely review. Carole and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Oasis, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Remember to book direct with us to get the best rates and availability.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked TheOasis as a fairly last minute decision and we were not disappointed. The hotel was lovely and clean, breakfast was excellent and consistently so 😎. We visited on a busy weekend and Ed was really helpful in pointing out what was going on and places to eat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RammyChick
Ed H, Owner at The Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Carole and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Oasis - Bank Holidays are always busy in Llandudno, so its great to know you had a good time! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hotel in great location, parking tricky at first but owner was able to offer advice with this. Lovely sea-view room with good facilities, excellent breakfast, warm welcome from hosts. would definitely recommend and would stay here again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debjones939
Ed H, Owner at The Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we are always glad to help with parking where possible. Carole and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Oasis soon. Do remember to book direct with us to get the best rates and availability.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.8 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
866 reviews
1.6 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
824 reviews
0.6 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,165 reviews
0.0 km away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
357 reviews
0.1 km away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Oasis is an award winning (AA 4 star Guest Accommodation) family-run bed and breakfast and your hosts, Carole & Ed, look forward to welcoming you. Situated on the main promenade with beautiful views of the Great Orme, the Victorian Pier & the Irish Sea, we aim to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Our bedrooms are tastefully decorated, equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, have free Wi-Fi, hairdryers, are all en suite and include a home cooked full English breakfast. We also have a self catering 2 bedroom apartment (that sleeps six) available for hire. Llandudno is North Wales' largest and most popular resort, known as "the jewel in the crown" of North Wales, famous for its Victorian and Edwardian elegance with plenty to do for all of the family. A beautiful seaside resort with its beaches set beneath the towering headland of the Great Orme. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Oasis

Address: 4 Nevill Crescent, Llandudno LL30 1AT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: $113 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Llandudno
The Oasis Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#23 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#28 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Oasis staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Oasis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean front rooms with windows that could be opened.”
fisherman41, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 1 and 2 are lovely”
ks838, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“When choosing a room, do bear in mind there are no lifts”
17andreadolly, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 1 Fabulous sea View.”
Raylewis1951, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 5,second floor. A lovely spacious room,we found the bathroom slightly small with shower over bath.”
marjorieshaheen1, 2 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 121* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 121
TripAdvisorUSD 121
Agoda.comUSD 120
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates