We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park View Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Park View Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Park View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The location was the best thing about this hotel. Our room was not ready on arrival, we were offered tea while we waited but when we got to the room it hadn't been dusted or hoovered and there were empty shampoo bottles left in the shower. Bed was comfortable and clean but had spring sticking out of the side, my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue M
parkviewhotel2016, Owner at Park View Hotel, responded to this review

Apolgies that i was not able to give you the personal time you would have liked ... with a full changed over on the day, it is challenging to get everthing ready for guests arriving early .... On that particular day, I didn't have time to check all the rooms, so I apologise for your room not being prepared to...

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Excellent service Jane was absolutely delightful. Such a kind and considerate lady. The room and bathroom was very clean and the breakfast was lovely. We stayed in room 2 for the Tennis final weekend. Not to forget the young men helping out,they were very helpful and polite. Overall a very pleasant stay we would definitely stay there again,best place we've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tennisweekender
parkviewhotel2016, Owner at Park View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your posivie feedback ... so encouraging!...... it helps to be so near to the TENNIS!

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

What lovely people run this hotel. I have read other reviews and agree Jane is somewhat different, but she is brilliant ( my type of person .... definitely not dull and would give Fawlty Towers a good fight for entertainment value ). And the young members of staff .... they are all that anyone could possibly ask for. They were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim M
parkviewhotel2016, Owner at Park View Hotel, responded to this review

A breath of fresh air ... thank you !

Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

Jane, the new owner of Parkview made our welcome a warm one and our two day stay a special one.. From our Aussie hearts to yours Jane.. Thank you twinkle toes.... Jarrad, Richard, Ros and John.. Parkview is only minutes from the coast and is central to the towns main theatre and there are plenty of restaurants near by. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarrad N
parkviewhotel2016, Owner at Park View Hotel, responded to this review

Great memories... stilll have your artwork on the wall !! hope i see you again ... iin England !!!

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015

The hotel and facility are adequate for the type of facility this is however having stayed there for just 1 night, I would never return. The hotelier was rude to myself and my partner and we were insulted by comments made throughout breakfast. I was also referred to as "not normal" when I asked to use a toilet in the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Bluenose1982
parkviewhotel2016, Owner at Park View Hotel, responded to this review

The problem was ... you were upset before you arrived... having raced from the Midlands without a break... You had plenty of time to stop...there are services all along from Brighton on the A27, or other roads leading to Eastbourne..... As it was, you arrived 2 hours early , only one hour after the previous guests had checked out, so...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Jane the new owner is very welcoming and friendly, in fact she made my stay feel like I was visiting a favourite Aunt by the sea. Feeling more like a home from home rather than a small hotel I had a excellent nights sleep, and an excellent breakfast. The onsite parking is an essential in a busy seaside town. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davisanthony64
parkviewhotel2016, Owner at Park View Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks you for such positive feedback ....

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Nice hotel in good position. We had upgraded rooms ,which were lovely for price, but understand they are usually dearer. Rather steep stairs but small lift available .parking was free but limited, I understand that it is charged for at busy periods which I do not think is right.the front rooms are a nice size with a small shower room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jac-disney
parkviewhotel2016, Owner at Park View Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your realistic comments.... If you had to managed the carpark on a busy Sat afternoon, with many escaping out of London, and wanting an instant car park ... you would CHARGE !! Unfortunately it brings out the worst in people.... everyones wants something for nothing....but I am afraid I charge when it becomes a major task of...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Me and my work mate stayed here for 12 nights over a three week period whilst working at the main hospital . The owner jane is a lovely lady with a heart of gold she gives good info for where to eat in eastbourne the rooms we stayed were very clean and the bed was very comfortable for me it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Burnley
Reviewed 1 September 2014

When we arrived we arrived 20:30, we were greeted by a note on the door "Back in half an hour" We could not get in so we went for something to eat and came back about 21:30. We were greeted by the strangest landlady I have ever met. Her attempt to be funny was not working with my college and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dino246GT
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My partner and our 2 teenagers stayed in room 9 at this hotel for 3 nights during the Airborne show, and this was an ideal location for that - only 2 minutes walk to the beach/show. The room and bathroom was spotlessly clean, and breakfast was cooked to order (delicious!) and plentiful - with other cereals, yoghurts and fruit etc...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FussyMother2011

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.1 km away
The Big Sleep Hotel Eastbourne by Compass Hospitality
0.4 km away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#10 of 42 in Eastbourne
418 reviews
0.2 km away
The Sherwood
The Sherwood
#32 of 78 in Eastbourne
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Ellesmere
The Ellesmere
#65 of 78 in Eastbourne
93 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Iverna
Hotel Iverna
#41 of 78 in Eastbourne
60 reviews
0.3 km away
Ravilious
Ravilious
#8 of 78 in Eastbourne
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
THe Park View Hotel is a small Independently run Hotel, offering a personal, individual service for all its guests. In order to make full use of this, it is best to ring, and specify any particular requests. Opposite the Congress Theatre, the Towner Art Gallery, and Winter Gardens, near to the Devonshire Park Tennis Centre, also very near to Darley road, Brighton universities. Parkview has it's own private car-park for 9 cars: it is best to ring if you require a reserved space, free road side parking is available at the front of the hotel. Victorian and traditional decor, all rooms en-suite, access to internet in all rooms,free.....also a lift. Within walking distance from the town centre and the sea-side, room service available for breakfast. Full English breakfasts, also smoked salmon with poached eggs, kippers if you like, and continental, cheeses, jams and English honey. Breakfast from 7.30-9.30 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park View Hotel

Address: 8 Wilmington Gardens, Eastbourne BN21 4JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Price Range: $62 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Park View Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any. Just give your preferences to Ms Manners”
 of 5 bubbles MikeSkelly, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“first floor can pick up wifi nice double room for couple”
 of 5 bubbles globeeee, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Would not recommend this B and B as its not a hotel more for down and outs”
 of 5 bubbles Christinelacey, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book through the owner, have a chat and tell her you love kippers !!!”
 of 5 bubbles T5697QZjimm, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Room 3 is great for solo travellers.”
 of 5 bubbles davisanthony64, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5