We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bay Burlington Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bay Burlington Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

767 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 766: English reviews
Start your review of Bay Burlington Hotel
 Click to rate
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice room over looking the sea,Our room was kept spotless by a very polite house keeper.food was very good,100 yards from the pier. 10 minutes from the town center . entertainment was very good We will be going again. thanks to all the staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronoli
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was my sister and I's fourth stay in a Bay hotel and the Burlington did not disappoint. Brilliant location on prom by pier and a few steps away from main shopping centre. Our room at the rear had a view of the South Downs and an unusual bathroom accessed by a few steps down. Good comfy bed, good linen,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plantoldie
Staffordshire
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from a long Weekend Break organised by Shearings. Shearings were from start to finish outstanding. My review is for The Bay Burlington Hotel, a Beautiful Old Building set in an Idylic position in Eastbourne. Yes is some areas there are signs of shabbiness. But it is Clean.Bed Linen and Towels were just fine.The Hotel is very Busy so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StaffsLass66
BurlingtonEastbourne, General Manager at Bay Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Staffslass66. It's never a plesanr experience having to read reviews like this, that said you are absolutely right to mention, both here and on your comment card left at the hotel your "gripes. I am disappointed that you and other valued customers were served food not to the standard we usually receive great feedback for. Things can go...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A pleasant late winter break with shearing hotel is quite clean standards in rooms vary our room looked to have been recently modernised next door had not food was excellent with plenty of choice staff excellent friendly couldn't do enough for you we had a young lady called Beatrix super my only concern was security while we stayed here a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry S
BurlingtonEastbourne, General Manager at Bay Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Harry S for your review pleased to read Beatrix delivered on service and you enjoyed the food. Let me put your mind at ease, I can assure you we have not had any recent burglaries at the hotel. We did receive a report from a customer informing us their jewellery had been taken from their room. Before a...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My and my sister was on a midweek break with sheerings on 27th Feb can not fault this hotel in any way food good friendly staff like that you have same table for meals for duration of stay, our driver James was very professional informative and friendly would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vivian P
BurlingtonEastbourne, General Manager at Bay Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much Mrs Vivian Phipps for your wonderful concise review. Your recommendation means a lot us.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived on Wed 1st pm; the barman was sitting outside the bar and directed me to the snack -bar in another part of the hotel. The girl serving there had no lager so she vanished and reappeared with a pint - what would have happened then had I asked for a dash of lime I do not know! She...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jerry M
BurlingtonEastbourne, General Manager at Bay Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Jerry M for your review. I have read this review with interest and confusion. As you will see from many of the previous reviews my team receive lots of positive mentions about how friendly and efficient they are. Ewa the lady who "vanished" then "reappeared" simply went to the main bar to get the pint of larger you...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed a lovely Shearings Midweek break at this hotel in February 2017 and from the bus trip down to the bus trip back it was brilliant. The hotel Manager, Christine, welcomed everyone on arrival and the receptionists booked all the guests it quickly and professionally. The room we were issued was very comfortable, clean and modern. The view from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trishwales2014
BurlingtonEastbourne, General Manager at Bay Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Five star reviews like this just make the day for my team and I. Many thanks for your kind words they are very much appreciated.

Liskeard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just recently returned after a 3 night weekend stay at Bay Burlington and were very happy right from the start which was the good welcome at reception and then to our sea view room which was very clean and plenty of room and seating, well worth paying the extra for a sea view. The receptionist even met us at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy R
BurlingtonEastbourne, General Manager at Bay Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Judy R, another great review. Thanks for letting us kow about the water situation this will be looked into.Pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, on your return will aim for getting that five star review you wanted to give. Thanks once agin for posting your revuiew much appreciated.

Blyth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Burlington on a weekend on a Shearings coach tour. Lovely hotel on the seafront. Close to town centre and bars. Hotel was warm and comfortable. Staff very friendly nothing was too much trouble. Food was nice and always hot. Breakfast was buffet style and excellent choice of cereal, porridge, bacon, sausage, hash browns, beans, tomatoes,eggs, which you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda C
BurlingtonEastbourne, General Manager at Bay Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Than you Brenda C for your Fabulous review of a recent weekend. Always like to see a happy customer will return, you will be more than welcome. Apreciate you taking the time to leave you review.

Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and myself booked this S hearings break as my husband is recovering from stomach cancer I read a few different review sites and was becoming concerned I had made a mistake. But what a surprise the hotel facilities and staff so far are excellent. When I checked in I was given a upgrade and the room is perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sharon H
BurlingtonEastbourne, General Manager at Bay Burlington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much Sharon H, I am so happy my team were able to meet your needs during your stay. Your review is a great example of, if anyone has any issues medical or otherwise, speaking with us and allowing us to assist you when a little extra help is needed, my team will deliver. Our best wishes are...

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.7 km away
Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel
Bay Majestic Eastbourne Hotel
#30 of 42 in Eastbourne
496 reviews
0.9 km away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 42 in Eastbourne
1,468 reviews
0.5 km away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 42 in Eastbourne
2,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#21 of 42 in Eastbourne
1,222 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel
BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel
#8 of 42 in Eastbourne
853 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN York House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting Grade 2 listing status, The Bay Burlington Hotel is a grand and impressive hotel, ideally situated on Eastbourne’s picturesque seafront. The hotel overlooks the spectacular Carpet Gardens and Victorian pier and is within comfortable walking distance of the town’s wide variety of shops and local theatres as well as the seafront. One of our largest hotels, the Burlington has 159 bedrooms including many with spectacular sea views and the opportunity to upgrade to a Superior or Premier room. The restaurant has been recently refurbished and there is also a well appointed bar and coffee lounge serving refreshments throughout the day. Located at the base of the beautiful South Downs, Eastbourne has enough to keep the most enthusiastic visitor busy with abundant history, numerous scenic castles and lots of places of interest to see. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Burlington Hotel

Address: 26-34 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Price Range: $93 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Burlington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Bay Burlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Hotel Eastbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Burlington Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Runcorn, United Kingdom
South Shields, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
las vegas
over a year ago
Buckinghamshire
over a year ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Burlington Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front rooms have views of the sea and pier, rear rooms views of the South Downs and town centre.”
 of 5 bubbles plantoldie, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front of Hotel..But could be Vety Warm in Summer.”
 of 5 bubbles StaffsLass66, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lovely sea views from 4th Floor”
 of 5 bubbles trishwales2014, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do the Servies upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles 0sharonh, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“407 is a big room with a great view”
 of 5 bubbles 856raymondo, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5