We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel St. George

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel St. George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel St. George
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,599: English reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

So the hotel it's self was stunningly pretty beautiful decor friendly greeting from staff however very disappointed with the all inclusive menu a massive lack of drinks we'd previously stayed at a different hotel in limassol and their menu for all inclusive included everything they stocked/sold our room was very nice with an amazing sea view only down side was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ash K
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us on our resort. We do very much appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your recent time here and we do hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you once again! Our very best wishes and kind regards, Marios Vassiliou General Manager

Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We have reviewed this based on our experience of other Platinum hotels. After reading the Thomson information we expected a fun packed evening of entertainment, what a let down very average and not a lot of it. You can get any drink in the Avakas bar but you cannot play cards, you can play cards in the Arcadia lounge but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colwilkinson
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We do thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your kind points for attention have been acknowledged for us to take the necessary measures. Thank you again for choosing our resort it was pleasure being of service to you. Our very best wishes and kind regards, Marios Vassiliou General Manager

Reviewed 19 September 2015

If you are looking for a value for your money holiday, good food or friendly hotel staff, give this hotel a miss. We have read a number of the disappointing reviews and can only repeat what has already been written. We returned on 15th September after our 2 week holiday and have come back to the UK sad and annoyed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob H
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Repeater Guests, Firstly thank you for bringing to our attention the experience you had during your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear about the events that occurred at our hotel during your stay. As a result we shall investigate these in order to take the necessary actions. Kind regards, Marios Vassiliou General Manager

Baghdad, Iraq
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We had hoped to finish off our tour around the island with a stay at a really nice hotel, unfortunately this was not the one. I booked a suite which had a seaview and a balcony which was very appealing and the bottle of Prosecco was a nice touch. It is in a prime location and has access to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Declanz
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for staying at our resort and for sharing your comments on your recent holiday experience. We do also thank you for bringing to our attention a few points of concern of which have been noted for. Nevertheless it was a pleasure being of service to you. Our very best wishes and kind regards, Marios Vassiliou General...

Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

There are many more pros than cons at this wonderful beachside hotel. Friendly staff, excellent family entertainment, great pool and poolside facilities, comfortable sun loungers and plenty of them, great drinks, comfortable clean rooms and great beds... The beach at the rear of the hotel has a cordoned off private area and yet more sun loungers. The sea in July...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMiddxTraveller
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your very thoughtful comments on your recent holiday experience with us. We are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we have also taken note of the measures concerning the food. We do though hope to have the joy and pleasure of having you once more on your next family trip...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at this hotel! Our bedroom was so clean and tidy. We didn't pay for a sea view but were given one anyways by chance! The room was cleaned every day with fresh towels. The staff were friendly, especially the staff inside the shop! They gave us a good laugh every time we went in and made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort during your recent holiday in Cyprus! We are very much encouraged by your kind comments as well as taking into account the measures that concern the food. We therefore hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again here in Cyprus! Our very best wishes and kind regards,...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We have stayed at this hotel for few days and we enjoyed every moment , especially the fantastic location with its private harbor, the huge swimming pool and the rest of the facilities( sauna , steam room and jacuzzi ) . The entertainment was also good.The only complaint was the food , that was tasteless even if abundant. It has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danny C
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for expressing your kind holiday experience with us. It was lovely having you here and we have also taken into account the comments regarding the food as well. We therefore hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once more on our sunny Island. Our very best wishes and kind regards, Marios Vassiliou General Manager

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We came here for a group holiday (10 adults 4 kids) for 2weeks at the end of July 2015. The hotel exceeded expectations and was very comfortable and accommodating. The food was always varied and there was plenty to choose from even for the kids. The pool bar was very well manned at all times never having to que for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liz-Jim7
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for sharing your recent family group holiday with us. We are so grateful to have had you all as our guests and are happy to read such encouraging comments on our facilities. We are also very pleased to hear that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you once more and we therefor very...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend & I booked our holiday 1 week before we came & we were very unsure of where we wanted to go. When we decided upon Cyprus I thought the area we were staying in was Paphos but when I seen the name Chlorakas i Googled it to see if there was anything around & there was not. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula K
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests. Thank you for sharing your recent holiday experience with us and for choosing to stay with us during your time on the Island. Your points brought to our attention have also been acknowledged for and we therefore thank you once again for choosing our resort for a relaxing holiday in the sun. Our very best wishes and kind...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The hotel was okay. The only complaint which I brought to the managers attention was the lack of outside non smoking areas. If you did no want smoke in your lungs or e cigarettes then you had to stay indoors. Smoking was even allowed by the swimming pool with lots of children running about and as was pointed out to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorothy1946
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent holiday in Cyprus. We would also like to thank you for your kind support in regards to your reviews for improvement concerning the smoking also received in writing to my attention, please kindly note that smoking is not permitted indoors and the hotel does have...

1,232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (895)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (242)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (151)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (342)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
King Suite with Balcony and Sea View (41)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony and Sea View (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chlorakas
2.2 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
0.7 km away
St. George Gardens Hotel Suites
5.8 km away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
6.9 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
7.9 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St George Hotel Golf & Spa Resort. Enjoy a sun-filled holiday in Cyprus by booking your stay at the comfortable and attractive 4 Star St George Hotel Spa & Golf Resort. The St George Hotel Spa & Golf Beach Resort is superbly situated on 7 acres of land, one third of which are landscaped gardens, bordered by rolling hills on the one side and the Mediterranean Sea on the other. Directly on the beach of Chlorakas, and only 5 minutes from the picturesque harbour of Pafos, this is a great hotel for couples and families with modern facilities and 255 comfortable guestrooms and suites. Guests of the St George Hotel Spa & Golf Beach Resort can discover delightful beaches and explore charming little villages with a variety of restaurants and bars and relax in front of the most beautiful sunsets nature has to offer. For an affordable holiday in Cyprus this hotel makes the grade! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel St. George

Address: Agiou Georgiou, Chlorakas 8063, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Chlorakas
Price Range: $109 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel St. George 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St George
St George Paphos
St George Hotel Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel St. George staff and other travellers.
181 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (181)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel St. George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose from the seaview or swimming view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles italoukate, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to right of reception,floor 2 overlooking pool”
 of 5 bubbles spookytooth, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floors are best most rooms have view of sea”
 of 5 bubbles 0derekh, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“direct sea view”
 of 5 bubbles moyadom36, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“sea view best as back rooms overlook entrance and carpark.”
 of 5 bubbles _briancraft, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5