We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandvikstorget

  • Free Wifi
Save
Apr 9 Apr 10
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BergenSee available hotels in Bergen
Sandvikstorget 2, Bergen 5036, Norway
Special Rate
NOK 600 (NOK)
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    All reviews studio flat great apartment bus stop beautiful studio fisheries museum helped us plan lovely days larger apartment washing machine dryer well equipped kitchen small supermarket city centre week stay perfect stay minute walk recommend staying here little things light sleeper beautiful bergen same building
    Reviewed 21 November 2016

    We had a great time staying at Sanvikstorget. Johan was an outstanding host, whose clean, cozy, and comfortable flat was a fantastic find when staying in Bergen. (Note: it is not in the City Centre, but took about 15 minutes walk to get there -...More

    Helpful?0
    Response from Sandvikstorget, Eier at Sandvikstorget

    Thank you so much for the very nice words - I am happy you had a nice stay (despite the rain) - and wish you welcome back to us if you ever return to Bergen!

    Reviewed 27 October 2016

    Had a wonderful 4 night stay in the larger apartment on the 1st floor. Spacious, very clean and like a home from home with lots of extra little things provided to make our stay comfortable. The owner Johan provided a lot of useful information in...More

    Helpful?0
    Response from Sandvikstorget, Owner at Sandvikstorget

    Thanks for making the effort to write a review, and for your nice words. I`m happy you had a nice time and hope you wil come back some day!

    Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

    ...Apologies to Johan, one of the best hosts we have met on our travels, for the delay in posting a review... ...from the moment we arrived we felt we were truly experiencing Norwegian life...the apartment is quirky and is situated in the family home so...More

    Helpful?2
    Response from Sandvikstorget, Eier at Sandvikstorget

    Thank you for staying here - and for your nice words! Very much appreciated! Welcome back to our house if you ever return to Bergen.

    Reviewed 2 September 2016

    It was a real great apartment. There was eveything i need. The busstop is next to the house, the next hikingway is behind the house, a supermarket next too. A good place to start holiday :) Johann gave me many information about the city, sightseeing,...More

    Helpful?1
    Response from Sandvikstorget, Owner at Sandvikstorget

    Thanks so much for your nice words and taking the time to write a review - I hope to see you back in Bergen sometime!

    Reviewed 1 September 2016

    Stayed for 3 nights, we're a couple with a small baby. Had everything we could want. Johan even supplied a cot & highchair. He was very helpful with his recommendations and advice & helped us book a taxi at the end of our stay. Lovely...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Helpful?2
    Response from Sandvikstorget, Owner at Sandvikstorget

    Thank you so much for your nice words, and taking the time to write the review! It was a pleasure hosting you, and I am happy that my advice came useful. Welcome back to our house any time!

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Photos
    Room/Suite (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (4)
    Dining (4)
    View from Room (4)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Siam Ratree
    188 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Bryggeloftet & Stuene
    1,384 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Enhjorningen
    365 reviews
    1.23 km away
    Madam Felle
    353 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Stoltzekleiven
    294 reviews
    .72 km away
    Bryggens Museum - Bymuseet i Bergen
    312 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Rosenkrantz Tower - Bymuseet i Bergen
    345 reviews
    1.01 km away
    St. Mary Church
    140 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Jgander01
    Hello! Do you have availability aug 23-25?
    15 August 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Sandvikstorget | Property representative |
    Hi! Sorry for my late reply, unfortunately we are fully booked, and have nothing available until the 27th-29th of August (in our small er studio-flat) and not until the 31st of August, and the first week of September in our... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    denmarlef
    Hello, Do you have any availability for 2 nights, September 7&8? Denis
    22 August 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Sandvikstorget | Property representative |
    Hello Denis! I`m afraid not, we only have 2 apartments for rent in our house. The last night, from the 8th until the 9th of September is available in our studio-flat. (If you can change your dates, the main apartment is... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Thefilcap90
    Hi do you have availability ago 29 to sept 2?
    18 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Sandvikstorget | Property representative |
    Hi! I am afraid not, our studio is available from the 30th of August until the 1st of September. (it is also available fro mthe 4th of September) Our main apartment is available for one night from the 28-29th of August. So... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Johan! I like the shower the way it is!! Jim"
    Jim M, 8 months agoRead review
    "If your kids join you they can read comics and if you want to move the matress you can do that."
    Lucy S, 8 months agoRead review
    "Middle floor is probably best"
    oanamaria504, 9 months agoRead review
    "This is a guest house, not a hotel."
    neesiemidCalifornia, 9 months agoRead review
    "Best for two persons, but very ok for three also."
    Haavard S, over a year agoRead review
    "Quiet studio apartment"
    Mike S, over a year agoRead review
    "Quiet location with easy access to the bus stop or boat (1 minute walk) for Bergen Centre"
    Delroy C, over a year agoRead review
    "Sandvigstorget is listed as a hotel, but more accurately it's a separate apartment in a family house. One..."
    Richard S, over a year agoRead review
    "There is only one room - it is an apartment with a bedroom, lounge/diner, kitchen and bathroom."
    Anwar M, over a year agoRead review
    "Realy Norwegian house, we lived as local people"
    Oleg P, over a year agoRead review
    Similar nearby hotels
    Marken Gjestehus
    Clarion Hotel Admiral
    Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
    Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret