We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen

CancelonUSD 163*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 280*
USD 163*
Great Deal
USD 207*
USD 183*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Bergen is a small city with good public transportation. The hotel is just a stone cast from a buss station an near the city's mainroad road for shopping. I loved the peaceful area away from bustle around. Breakfast was ok. Nothing special but good choices. A bit old with regards to dining but the rooms are new, scandinavian minimalistic style....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wishyouwerefloyd
Hovden7, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for Your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed Your stay and happy to hear you will be returning to us on another occasion. Kind Rgeards Ann Rita Hovden Hotel Manager

Redwood City, California
Reviewed 19 December 2014

Where should I start? Not sure I want to dredge up those bad memories, but let me say if there was Anywhere else available we would have moved. And that's even before experiencing some of the worse. OK, deep breath, first it was the non stop clicking thermostat. Then it was their terrible reaction to it, the manager's gone on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eric H
Hovden7, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this review

Dear Eric H, I am sorry to hear about your stay here at Hordaheimen, but I would like some more information from you. I can see you stayed With us in May, why did you wait so long to give us your feedback? I will of course inform the Kitchen about your complaints and inform the staff in the reception...

Skellefteå
Reviewed 17 December 2014

This is one of the worst hotels I have stayed at. The room was not clean, the breakfast was terrible. If you value Internet and WiFi do Not stay at this hotel as it barley works at all. I had to use expensive mobile data for my stay. The location is OK I guess, that's all good there is to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Traveler19885
Hovden7, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this review

Thank for getting back to us, but this information is of course not good news for us. We have a lot of satisfied guests in the hotel, and the guests keep coming back to us again and again. We do of course value all feedback, but as a manager of this hotel I can assure you and all the other...

Reviewed 9 December 2014 via mobile

The hotel was booked by an agent and initially we were booked in a "standard room" which didn't even have a fridge. We needed a fridge because we were traveling with a toddler who needed milk so we needed keep one in the fridge. Once we upgraded to a superior room even then their excuse for a fridge was more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kosala B
Hovden7, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for Your review. I sorry to hear that you found the service poor, but great that the night portier was helpful :-) We have minibars in Our superior rooms, and they are not a frigde, but a proper modern minibar. If you have stuff to keep Cold/chilled, there are some Space in the minibar, but otherwise...

Fredrikstad, Norway
Reviewed 1 December 2014 via mobile

Hordaheimen has a mixed style. The shampoo had a strange smell and the breakfast buffet was crowded two to one hour before check-out. However, the location is good, with walking distance to all the main attractions. The bathrooms were newly renovated and the beds were really good. Tip: bring your own shampoo/conditioner and go for breakfast a bit early or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Indium_Norway
Hovden7, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for getting back to us. Good to hear you liked the beds and the rooms/bathrooms. The breakfast can be a bit crowded in the weekends as everybody is coming to breakfast at the same time, so we are supposed to inform about this at check in so all early birds can come early if they are...

E Sussex
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Couldn't fault this hotel. Lovely room, underfloor heating in the bathroom, really comfy bed, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, plasma TV with English speaking channels and BBC World, plus the staff were really friendly and helpful. For what we paid I thought the included breakfast would just be a continental one. It was actually an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen M
Hovden7, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive reviews :-) We are so glad you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast buffet and service. Hope you got to see most of Bergen during Your stay with us. Welcome back on another occasion. Kind Rgeards Ann Rita Hovden Hotel Manager

Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 26 November 2014

here in Bergen on private business, I needed somewhere reasonably good value but it had to be clean and comfortable full marks on all fronts - for sure a sauna and a pool would have been great, but I did not pay enough to expect that Room was clean - great shower and a really really good breakfast Free coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BruceHunter
Hovden7, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this review

Thank you for getting back to us, we are happy to hear you enjoyed Your stay with us. We would also have loved to have a pool and sauna, but that is more usual among the fjord and mountain hotels in Norway ( not so much in the citites). Hope you got to see what you wanted here in Bergen...

oslo
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Typical average hotel with all the basic amneties that are expected from a three star hotel. Location is superb, close to city centre. Plenty of eating places nearby. Good breakfast with lots of variety. Tea/Coffee facilities in the room. Good wi-fi, although at times the signal went down quite a bit. Clean room and bathroom. There is construction in progress,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arvid59
Hovden7, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this review

Thanks for Your feedback Arvid! Good to hear that you found almost everything to be fine during your stay. It is a shame you were not greeted in a warm way upon arrival, but great you were pleased with the service the next morning. We aim to be better than average, so it is good to get this kind of...

Reviewed 12 November 2014 via mobile

The room was recently renovated and the bed was very comfortable. The room was appealing, and was a nice place to retreat and relax. Bathroom was also newly renovated and looked great. Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city. However, I was very annoyed to be denied a glass of juice when I was having my breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ole F
Hovden7, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your review! Good to hear that you enjoyed the room and location of the hotel. I am sorry to hear about the juice episode in the breakfast room, that should never had happend. I promise you can have as amny glasses of juice as you like if you come back to Best Western Hotell Hordaheimen...

Mountain View, California
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Stayed here on our first night in Bergen. Great location within walking distance of the fish market, the waterfront, and lots of great restaurants. We ended up in a very spacious corner bedroom. Our view was not great - we were facing another building which was just blocking a view of Bryggen. Not too disappointed though, since we were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kplant90
Hovden7, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for getting back to us :-) We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, eventhough there is some Construction work across the street from us. The work at the Construction site is luckily not during night. Hope you enjoyed your stay in Norway, and welcome back on another occasion! Kind Regards Ann...

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Vågen
Augustin Hotel
Augustin Hotel
#15 of 47 in Bergen
660 reviews
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 47 in Bergen
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Sentrum
Hotel Oleana
Hotel Oleana
#4 of 47 in Bergen
549 reviews
Vågen
Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BW Hotell Hordaheimen is a tradtional Norwegian hotel from 1918. Today the hotel is a modern business hotel With 88 rooms, Conference rooms and a cosy restaurant With Authentic Norwegian country Cooking on the menu. If you travel a lot and are looking for a place to relax in a cosy atmosphere, Hordaheimen is the place for you. A home away! The hotel is located in the city centre of Bergen, Close to attractions, restaurants and shopping. Hope to see you on Your NeXT visit to Bergen! Kind Regards Ann Rita Hovden Hotel Manager ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen

Address: C. Sundtsgate 18, Bergen 5004, Norway (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotell Hordaheimen)
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen
Price Range: $178 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotell Hordaheimen Hotel Bergen
Best Western Hotel Bergen
Best Western Bergen
Bergen Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Hotell Hordaheimen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not chose 414, glass on shower can break if you not carefull”
JulieC89, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a nice room”
markwoodward1947, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beds are made by folding the quilts in half then pillows added so each night we had to re make our beds! Quiet funny really. ”
Spongebobsqaurepants, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor excellent”
Einar2014, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request for quiet rooms away from main streets”
footsteps333, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 163* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 207
PricelineUSD 183
AMOMAUSD 280
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates