We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,141: English reviews
Forest Row, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for four nights over New Year's. Shuttle from the airport stops directly outside the hotel. Check in was really quick, the only thing I would say was that it was almost too quick! I know the hotel was really busy but it felt like we were being rushed and couldn't have asked questions. The receptionist seemed upbeat though....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liz3724
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I will start with the good. The staff are friendly, the location is superb and the hotel is nice and reasonably new. At check in there was no recognition of Club Carlson Gold status and no welcome gift. Our room was small with only a very small window and on first inspection it was clean. However, closer inspection revealed many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review

Dear Nathan, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you liked the breakfast, location, and staff at the hotel. We are sorry to hear about the cleanliness of your room and the situation that occurred when you were trying to book a obtain a taxi to get to the train station. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has a spectacular location - on the water, next to Brygge and close walking distance to all the major attractions. That said, the hotel itself was average. The bar food was not good -- overcooked fish and chips and the service was OK. The room itself was fine but the shower was quite low and the whole bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Watersjoe70
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice centrally located hotel at Bryggen in Bergen. Modern - yet, has managed to keep the good old "Hansa spirit" - which you can actually see and experience in the great old walls covering half of the hotel inside (painted in Bbrown). Reception area is nice and welcoming. Conference facilities good. Can highly reccomend this hotel in Bergen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisabethmh
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our stay at this hotel, we arrived early on the airport bus, which stops right outside, and were able to check in straight away, this was a pleasant surprise which allowed us to freshen up after our early morning flight. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful, they supplied us with an adaptor as we had forgotten...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hevs1982
Erlangen
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice, cozy, clean, Hotel with quiet rooms in an excellent Setting right at the old Harbour and in the neighborhood of the old Bryggen quarter, very friendly people at the reception, nice room (bath a little small, but workeable). Had a drink at the bar, good beer and wine selection, but norwegian prices (very high)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank globalJuergen
RadBluRoyalBergen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review

Dear globalJuergen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and share your experiences with us. It pleases me to read that you found our hotel nice, cozy, clean and that you enjoyed our wonderful location at Bryggen. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were met by our...

New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My fiancé and I arrived at the hotel in the evening to a rude and insincere reception. While checking in the receptionist who claimed to be the duty manager informed us that there were no queen rooms available (which is the type of room we booked MONTHS prior). They offered us a room with two single beds or a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bairroalto128
RadBluRoyalBergen, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review

Dear Bairroalto128, Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your stay. I am profoundly sorry that you had this experience at our hotel, this is absolutely not according to our standard. I will look into this and talk to our staff and find out what happened. I would like to get in contact with you regarding this stay, please...

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My brother and I stayed here over christmas, where we had a pleasant experience. The room was clean, and had a nice atmosphere. The staff was helpful and polite, and they greeted us in the morning whether they were working in housekeeping or in the reception. The elaborate breakfast was my favorite, with freshly pressed juice, a variety of bread...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannasf
RadBluRoyalBergen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review

Dear Hannasf, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and rating us with the best score, we greatly appreciate it! I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were met by a friendly staff, genuine service is important to feel welcome and we love to give good service. I'm...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed two nights at the Radisson Royal in Bergen. The location of the hotel is perfect, right on Bryggen, the most interesting part of Bergen and it even has a parking just below the hotel (but no elevator between the parking and the hotel, just stairs). The rooms are small but functional - the usual Radisson touch. Pitty about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank globaleuro
RadBluRoyalBergen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review

Dear globaleuro, Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your stay, we greatly appreciate it. It pleases me to read that you enjoyed our location here at Bryggen, and that you got to use the public garage underneath the hotel. Sorry to hear that you are disappointed because there is no elevator from the garage to the reception area,...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a family of three we were pleased with our large comfortable room on our first nights stay at the hotel which was also our first night in Norway. The aircon was a bit bothersome, we would have liked to turn it off but weren't able too. Nice toiletries. The second nights stay at the end of our trip to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinkie2002
RadBluRoyalBergen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen, responded to this review

Dear Pinkie2002, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, we're really appreciating you taking your time writing about your stay. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and our location here at wonderful Bryggen. I'm delighted to read that you found our breakfast, and evening meal in the bar, excellent. During the Christmas we're...

1,105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (462)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Other (240)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (615)
Viewed
Amenities (100)
Viewed
Business Room (Ocean Decor) (55)
Viewed
Business Room (Urban Decor) (46)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (115)
Viewed
Dining (79)
Viewed
Split Suite (63)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 45 in Bergen
404 reviews
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Clarion Hotel Admiral
#6 of 45 in Bergen
933 reviews
Vågen
Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Park Bergen
#2 of 45 in Bergen
497 reviews
First Hotel Marin
#17 of 45 in Bergen
1,079 reviews
The Hanseatic Hotel
#7 of 45 in Bergen
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel is idyllically situated on the waterfront, amongst the UNESCO World Heritage listed Hanseatic houses. The hotel`s award winning architecture blends in perfectly with the historical area. The hotel is the ultimate combination of modern facilities in a warm and cosy atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen

Address: Bryggen 5, Bergen 5003, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen > Vågen
Price Range: $169 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen Hotel Bergen
Radisson Bergen
Bergen Radisson
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bergen
#6 Family Hotel in Bergen
#7 Business Hotel in Bergen
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bergen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask the staff what you are looking for and they will place you in just what you need”
 of 5 bubbles exploreOrk, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Water view cost much more at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Theresachiew, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a back room and it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 842leighb, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with a view and 3rd floor preferable!”
 of 5 bubbles Amps1755, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to get room high up as the restaurant plays music loud rather late”
 of 5 bubbles HenriBn, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay