We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg

Save
Share
Sandsliaasen 50, Bergen 5254 Norway
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 103
View Deal
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUSD 103
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (318)
Dining (44)
Room & Suite (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#20 of 53 hotels in Bergen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg is a fullservice hotel only a 5 minute drive from Bergen Airport and 20 minutes to the city centre. Close to local transport such as the tram (bybanen) and buses. Attractions, shopping, hiking, beaches, golf and activities such as climbingparks/trampolinepark/toycentre/bowling are all within a few minutes driving from here. The hotel has been recently renovated and expanded to become Western Norways largest conference hotel. The hotel offers free indoor and outdoors parking, restaurant with a la carte, bar with shuffleboard and a large fitness department. The standard rooms are 20 m2 and the family/superior- and deluxe rooms are 35 m2. During the summer we are extra family friendly with free welcomegifts for the children, activity rooms and activity leaders that arranges treasure hunts several times a week. The room rate include a breakfast buffet and wireless internet. This is a cash-free hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Bowling offsite
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Squash offsite
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Norwegian
744Reviews12Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 285
  • 278
  • 112
  • 50
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nina wrote a review Oct. 2020
1 contribution
This hotel is well by passed sell by date. The furnitures in the lounge area are worn out and full of stains, the carpets are ruined and old, the hallway walls to our room had holes. The room was filthy so we complained and got a 25 percent discount. Not the place to stay if you are looking for anything else but a bed to sleep in.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Birte Torvanger Nodset, Other at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg
Responded 20 Oct. 2020
Dear @ninamr77, So sorry to hear this about your experience with us, we do absolutely agree that parts of the hotel and our rooms needs new interior. They are large and have been upgraded with new bathrooms, and the rest is under planning to be renovated. Hope to see you again as soon as possible!
Read more
Radka K wrote a review Aug. 2020
Prague, Czech Republic305 contributions77 helpful votes
The hotel is very nice but really a long journey to the center. Even with the car it took us almost 30 minutes. Close the the hotel are two supermarkets. The breakfast was very good. We had a little issue with warm water (not working in the evening and even not in the morning). I was recommended to leave the water running for 5 mintes - didn´t help. The receptionist offered shower in neighbour room, which was ok. It started working later - looks like somebody turned in on in the end.... Fitness was closed - without previous notice...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Birte Torvanger Nodset, Other at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg
Responded 20 Oct. 2020
Dear @radka_kr, Thank you so much for the visit and the feedback. We are located a bit far from the city center, the drive with a car usually takes 15 minuets without much traffic. So glad you enjoyed the breakfast. It's good to hear that the water became warm later, and everything was good. The gym has been closed due to Covid-19 yes, but it's now open again. Best Regards Birte - Front Desk Manager
Read more
KevinP1314 wrote a review Apr. 2020
Monifieth, United Kingdom1,709 contributions175 helpful votes
+1
After flying over from Aberdeen I was initially isolated in this hotel during the 14 days restrictions placed on personnel entering Norway due to the Covid-19 crisis. Clearly this hotel has so much more to offer than micro waved food and under different business circumstances I would like to avail of the hotel amenities. Staff were very thoughtful under the circumstances.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Birte Torvanger Nodset, Other at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg
Responded 20 Oct. 2020
Dear @KevinP1314, Thank you for the visit and for the feedback. So glad you enjoyed the service under the circumstances. Yes, we do have much more to offer, and hope you will come back to us another time to see. Best Regards Birte - Front Desk Manager
Read more
ulv81 wrote a review Mar. 2020
Bergen6 contributions
There was used winebottles in the room when I came, food was far from impressive. The old parts of the hotel should be upgraded like the new parts. The conference center was good! The staff was very professional.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Guestrelations_QHEG, Leder  at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg
Responded 8 Apr. 2020
Dear @ulv81 Thank you so much for visiting and for giving us valuable feedback! So sorry for the mistake by forgetting the winebottles, we always aim to keep a high cleaning standard.. So pleased to read that you got professional and good service from our staff, and last but not least, we absolutely agree that the rest of our rooms needs new interior. They are large and has been upgraded with new bathrooms, and the rest is under planning to be renovated. Hope to see you again as soon as possible! Best regards Hege, Hotel Manager
Read more
Carine M wrote a review Feb. 2020
Bergen, Norway24 contributions31 helpful votes
This hotel is located not far from Bergen Airport. Yet they do not provide airport shuttle. As a traveller, taxi is the only option. Allthough the hotel is in the budget zone, you will be better off choosing one of the other hotels in the same area that will also provide the shuttle. The cheapest rooms are ok, but if you upgrade to the next kevel or further, they are really spacious and tastefully decorated. Breakfast is average Norwegian standard. Spacious garage in the basement with many free charging points.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guestrelations_QHEG, Leder  at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg
Responded 28 Feb. 2020
Thank you for visiting @Carine M and for your feedback! We have the same airport shuttleservice from door to door as our neighbour hotel, but it is still in the starting fase so is runs during Weekdays mornings and afternoons. Alternatively the tram (Bybanen) runs every 10 minutes and stops 800 meters from us. So I truly hope you will return to us in the future and try it out :) Feel free to contact us or me directly if you need any advice. Best regards Hege, Hotel Manager hege.lund@choice.no
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 85 - USD 159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn bergen, quality hotel bergen
LOCATION
NorwayWestern NorwayHordalandBergen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
373
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg?
Nearby attractions include Troldhaugen Edvard Grieg Museum (3.6 km), Fantoft Stavkirke (6.1 km), and Gamlehaugen (6.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Cornelius, Le Chef, and Prestige Sushi & Catering.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Norwegian.
Is Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.