We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
This is probably one of the few hotels in this area, and I would not recommend it if you don't have to go Levanger. Expensive and dull, uncomfortable bed, and a view to a depressing backyard. I was happy to check out. Improvements are needed.
It is a nice hotell. We had a deluxe room for the extra space with a shower (not bathtub as I can't get in and out) as I use a wheelchair. When I called their handicap rooms were already booked up. They provided a shower...More
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
Response from Kristine S, Resepsjonssjef at Thon Hotel BacklundResponded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a reply. I am so sorry about the mini bar, this is now sorted out and will be working should you decide to come back. Best wishes for a great week,
We were in the area due to a family gathering to discover an adequate sized room, with a hot fridge and unlined curtains. The breakfast consists a small range of bread and cereal of which was stale, a vile cooked breakfast and dirty crockery. Their...More
Thank Sophie I
Response from Kristine S, Resepsjonssjef at Thon Hotel BacklundResponded 13 July 2017
I am so sorry that you were disappointed during your stay here at our hotel. Our breakfast is under a major upgrade at the moment and we are working towards having a much better breakfast within a few weeks. I thank you so...More
We stayed here 3 nights because we had to be in the area for a family gathering, Thon hotel is the only one in Levanger which is probably why it's so overpriced.
Breakfast is awful - bad food and not much choice. Gristle in the...More
Thank Catherine I
Response from Anne-Lise H, Resepsjonssjef at Thon Hotel BacklundResponded 11 July 2017
I am so sorry that we disappointed you when staying at our hotel. I have now discussed the issues you mention regarding breakfast with our Food and Beverage-manager. The breakfast is being dealt with right now, as we are in a rebuilding state...More
Friendly and efficient check-in and check-out.
My room was quiet, a good size and recently refurbished. The Internet worked well. There was no minibar/fridge, but a hot kettle (instant coffee only, bring your own tea). The bathroom was very small and the shower stall was...More
Thank L T
Response from Kristine_Sandberg, Resepsjonssjef at Thon Hotel BacklundResponded 4 April 2017
thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that most of your stay here were as expected. The renovation of our rooms will be done by the end of this week and so all the paint fume will be...More
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
USD 157 - USD 205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Thon Hotel Backlund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.