We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hotell Refsnes Gods

Show Prices
#1 of 5 Hotels in Moss
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotell Refsnes Gods
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Larkollen, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived early to make sure that everything was arranged for the 88-year celebration. In beforehand, we had informed that two of the guests had hearing deficit. In spite of an next door quiet room available, we were placed next to another party in the main dining room. The arrangement made a huge limitation for the two guest with hearing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rolf F
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review
Google Translation

Takk for din tilbakemelding. Vi er naturligvis ikke tilfreds med at du oppfatter oss som lite kundevennlige og fleksible, da... More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This place is just amazing. Enough original art on the walls (yes, in our room as well) to keep you entertained for a long time, quaint dining room with exquisite menu, a wine cellar out of this (the Norwegian) world, comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. We missed the outdoor heated pool from our visit years ago?! And, yes, exquisite prices,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sigmund L
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write this very kind review. It is always good to hear that our guests appreciate our quite comprensive art-collection (we have more than 400 artworks), food and wine-cellar. Welcome back to us. Best regards Gunn Salbuvik More 

Ås, Akershus, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I had the chance to visit Refsnes a couple of days ago together with other folks from my employer. I arrived before the others and asked for a shower, and a kind lady from the staff promptly helped me out with a towel, showering utilities, and the proper facilities even though our rooms weren't ready yet. I could also "move... More 

Helpful?
Thank Halvbekk
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for nice feedback after your stay in our hotel. We will check out how there could be noise from the fitness room, it is a good thing that our guests exercise, but without disturbing other guests! As the general manager, the best comment to hear, is that all the staff shows high service attitude, that make you and... More 

Våle
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are a bit dated. They have an early 90's feel to them. Bed is OK Waterpressure in the shower was horrible. All the conference rooms had bad air. Surroundings are great. Food was good. Staff is helpful and nice.

Helpful?
Thank Rune G
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review
Google Translation

Takk for din tilbakemelding. Vi har normalt ikke noe problem med vanntrykket, så her må vi prøve å finne ut... More 

Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Highly recommended hotel, calm, clean, cosy, close to the beatifull Oslo fjord. A swim in the fjord in the morning, a great breakfast and up to the ferry (Horten-Moss) for continued journey to south of Norway

Helpful?
Thank belviking
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. It is always good to hear that our guests have the best start of the day, a swim in the Oslofjord and then a great breakfast! The chamber-maids appreciate to hear that guests see the job they do, when commenting that the hotel is clean! For me as the general manager, it is... More 

Pebble Beach, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Booked based on reviews, being part of historic hotels in Norway, & chain du rotisserie A BIG mistake... Stay away. ! Terrible food, with few choices, no assistance w luggage ( which one does have on international trips) bath so tiny , had to sit on toilet sideways , saggy, old bed... Like I said : a real disappointment !

Helpful?
1 Thank laoban173
Gunn1960, General Manager at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay with us was dissapointing. Most of our guests enjoyes our food and service, all our receptionists will gladly help with luggage if some ask for help. We get a lot of nice feedback regarding the beds, but for some guests it may be to soft or to hard? Best regards Gunn Salbuvik More 

Oslo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Disappointed with overall experience. Rooms are a bit dated with very little light and lacking a view, bathroom is very dated 90's tiles and leaking shower. Informed restaurant was very busy so could only serve from the bar menu but they also needed to cut this menu down to a choice of salmon duo or pulled pork, it is disappointing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pearsemcg
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not get the dinner experiance you wanted, all our staying guests are supposed to be able to have a table in Restaurant Munch even on busy weekends, although it may be a late table. It is nice to hear that you did appreciate the breakfast with its settings. Our maintenance men fix what is... More 

Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We arrived late at night and were greeted by a friendly but limited English speaking porter. The room smelt dusty/musty and was unbearably hot. It was tired looking and the bathroom was poorly lit as there were light bulbs out. If we had been staying for more than one night or had arrived earlier we would have asked for a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank groovyson
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review after your stay with us. We are constantly updating the hotel, it seems that you stayed in a room that is next. The chambermaids are supposed to check that all the bulbs are OK, they have been working for more than 25 years as chambermaids, so they should know what... More 

Stavanger, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We looked fwd to a pleasant stay, however it turned up to be negative as the reseptionist was rather unpleasant. We tried to get a table in the restaurant but were told it was fully booked, but as we checked some few times in the evening only a few tables was occupied. We got the bar menue, good, but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank geirsolberg
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review

We are all very sorry that your experience with us was not satisfying. Our main focus all the time in all departments is to really take care of the guests, and normally all the staff smiles and have a positive attitude towards all the guests, so I apologies for this situation. We do for sure accept feedback, since his is... More 

Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The arrival is a good indication of the decline of what once must have been a lovely place. You begin to suspect that you have lost your way as you zig-zag through a residential area that obviously was developed in jump and starts, but as the signs insists you're on the right track, one keeps on driving until one finally... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KOE211
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review us. A/C is normally not needed in Norway, but the last days we wish we had! The good thing about our hotel is that all the windows can be opened, and our neighborhood is quite calm. Our property is still rather big, with a huge lawn and garden and the view of... More 

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moss
8.9 km away
Son Spa
Son Spa
#1 of 1 in Son
502 reviews
15.8 km away
Holmsbu Hotel & Spa
Holmsbu Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Holmsbu
212 reviews
2.7 km away
Moss Hotel
Moss Hotel
#2 of 5 in Moss
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Stotvig Hotel
Stotvig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larkollen
243 reviews
2.6 km away
Mitt Hotell
Mitt Hotell
#5 of 5 in Moss
38 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotell Jeloy Radio
Hotell Jeloy Radio
#3 of 5 in Moss
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Hotell Refsnes Gods AS
Hotell Refsnes Gods AS
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotell Refsnes Gods

Address: Godset 5, Moss 1518, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Ostfold > Moss Municipality > Moss
Price Range: $276 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotell Refsnes Gods 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotell Refsnes Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotell Refsnes Gods staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose another hotell!”
 of 5 bubbles rolff398, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the large rooms downstairs”
 of 5 bubbles 446sigmundl, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room towards the fjord (West) are the best, away from the gym”
 of 5 bubbles Halvbekk, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with balcony especially in summer overlooking fjord.”
 of 5 bubbles lynhill, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Great view on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles annejorunaas, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay