We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotell Refsnes Gods

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotell Refsnes Gods
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Hotell Refsnes Gods
 Click to rate
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I attended a conference at the hotel, and had a pleasent stay. The room that we had the conference it self in was nice, so was the service. The hotell is quite interesting when all the rooms, both the bedrooms and conferencerooms have different contemporary artworks, and also the resuturat have some originals by Munch. The only issue is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanhal
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review
Google Translation

Takk for din tilbakemelding. Veldig hyggelig at du fant både rommene og service hyggelig og god. Vi synes også alltid...

Moss, Norway
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We were 40 persons from our company having our yearly Christmas party in the pavilion in the garden. Very Rich and good Christmas buffet and nice, friendly staff. Nice atmosphere. The only minus was that we had to tell the staff to clean up and make the toilet ok when we arrived. It was fixed shortly after.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 929Bentzen
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write such a review after the Christmas party. It is always good to hear that the food was rich and good and as least as important, that all my staff was friendly and nice. Welcome back to us. Best regards Gunn Salbuvik

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Last time I was at this place, I couldn't really find any good way to describe it. It was, and it still is, amazing. The location is really wonderful even if it's getting really dark now in Norway. You can see the shore and hear the sound of the fjord if you take a walk along the seashore. The park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank franckor2015
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write such a nice review. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests appreciate our hotel with its art and location close to the sea, and we are proud to "be one of the best in the Oslo region". Welcome back to us. Best regards from Gunn Salbuvik

Larkollen, Norway
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We arrived early to make sure that everything was arranged for the 88-year celebration. In beforehand, we had informed that two of the guests had hearing deficit. In spite of an next door quiet room available, we were placed next to another party in the main dining room. The arrangement made a huge limitation for the two guest with hearing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolf F
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review
Google Translation

Takk for din tilbakemelding. Vi er naturligvis ikke tilfreds med at du oppfatter oss som lite kundevennlige og fleksible, da...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

This place is just amazing. Enough original art on the walls (yes, in our room as well) to keep you entertained for a long time, quaint dining room with exquisite menu, a wine cellar out of this (the Norwegian) world, comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. We missed the outdoor heated pool from our visit years ago?! And, yes, exquisite prices,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sigmund L
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write this very kind review. It is always good to hear that our guests appreciate our quite comprensive art-collection (we have more than 400 artworks), food and wine-cellar. Welcome back to us. Best regards Gunn Salbuvik

Ås, Akershus, Norway
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I had the chance to visit Refsnes a couple of days ago together with other folks from my employer. I arrived before the others and asked for a shower, and a kind lady from the staff promptly helped me out with a towel, showering utilities, and the proper facilities even though our rooms weren't ready yet. I could also "move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Halvbekk
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for nice feedback after your stay in our hotel. We will check out how there could be noise from the fitness room, it is a good thing that our guests exercise, but without disturbing other guests! As the general manager, the best comment to hear, is that all the staff shows high service attitude, that make you and...

Våle
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are a bit dated. They have an early 90's feel to them. Bed is OK Waterpressure in the shower was horrible. All the conference rooms had bad air. Surroundings are great. Food was good. Staff is helpful and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rune G
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review
Google Translation

Takk for din tilbakemelding. Vi har normalt ikke noe problem med vanntrykket, så her må vi prøve å finne ut...

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Highly recommended hotel, calm, clean, cosy, close to the beatifull Oslo fjord. A swim in the fjord in the morning, a great breakfast and up to the ferry (Horten-Moss) for continued journey to south of Norway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belviking
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. It is always good to hear that our guests have the best start of the day, a swim in the Oslofjord and then a great breakfast! The chamber-maids appreciate to hear that guests see the job they do, when commenting that the hotel is clean! For me as the general manager, it is...

Pebble Beach, California
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Booked based on reviews, being part of historic hotels in Norway, & chain du rotisserie A BIG mistake... Stay away. ! Terrible food, with few choices, no assistance w luggage ( which one does have on international trips) bath so tiny , had to sit on toilet sideways , saggy, old bed... Like I said : a real disappointment !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laoban173
Gunn1960, General Manager at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay with us was dissapointing. Most of our guests enjoyes our food and service, all our receptionists will gladly help with luggage if some ask for help. We get a lot of nice feedback regarding the beds, but for some guests it may be to soft or to hard? Best regards Gunn Salbuvik

Oslo
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Disappointed with overall experience. Rooms are a bit dated with very little light and lacking a view, bathroom is very dated 90's tiles and leaking shower. Informed restaurant was very busy so could only serve from the bar menu but they also needed to cut this menu down to a choice of salmon duo or pulled pork, it is disappointing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pearsemcg
Gunn1960, Daglig leder at Hotell Refsnes Gods, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not get the dinner experiance you wanted, all our staying guests are supposed to be able to have a table in Restaurant Munch even on busy weekends, although it may be a late table. It is nice to hear that you did appreciate the breakfast with its settings. Our maintenance men fix what is...

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moss
8.9 km away
Son Spa
Son Spa
#1 of 1 in Son
552 reviews
13.1 km away
Stotvig Hotel
Stotvig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larkollen
264 reviews
2.7 km away
Moss Hotel
Moss Hotel
#2 of 5 in Moss
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Holmsbu Hotel & Spa
Holmsbu Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Holmsbu
223 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotell Jeloy Radio
Hotell Jeloy Radio
#3 of 5 in Moss
26 reviews
2.6 km away
Mitt Hotell
Mitt Hotell
#5 of 5 in Moss
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Hotell Refsnes Gods AS
Hotell Refsnes Gods AS
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotell Refsnes Gods

Address: Godset 5, Moss 1518, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Ostfold > Moss Municipality > Moss
Price Range: $215 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotell Refsnes Gods 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotell Refsnes Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotell Refsnes Gods staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for upper floors in the newer part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles franckor2015, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotell!”
 of 5 bubbles rolff398, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the large rooms downstairs”
 of 5 bubbles 446sigmundl, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room towards the fjord (West) are the best, away from the gym”
 of 5 bubbles Halvbekk, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with balcony especially in summer overlooking fjord.”
 of 5 bubbles lynhill, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5