We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

First Hotel Millennium

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
First Hotel Millennium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for First Hotel Millennium
See the most recent reviews
Showing 415: English reviews
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel has been reviewed by me and i have even sent the photos to back my review on it, but trip advisor has lost them and they never came to light. However this is an old, dilapidating property with old rooms with old furniture and generally student hostel type facilities. A pricely hotel because of its central location..otherwise a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TayabNE
Johan A, General Manager at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this review

Dear TayabNE, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Sorry to see you did not enjoy your time in Oslo. Regards Johan Appelgren General Manager More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel suited us down to the ground: its location was central enough to give us access to the whole of Oslo, including great public transport links and a convenience store across the road; the room was neat, tidy and comfortable; the staff were always helpful; the breakfast was tasty and hearty, if a little busy at times; the price... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Johan A, General Manager at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this review

Dear Richard B, Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. Good to see you enjoyed your stay! Your kind remarks about helpful staff and tasty breakfast will be passed on to my team members. I hope we get to welcome you back soon! Regards Johan Appelgren General Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Arrived early morning on the overnight cruise from Copenhagen. Allowed us to leave our bags with them. We had paid 200kr for an early check-in & when we enquired about this, we were told they would 'try'. Other than this the customer service was good. The room; lovely heated floor in the bathroom, but this was the only heating in... More 

Helpful?
Thank football_spoon
Johan A, General Manager at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this review

Dear football_spoon, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay! Good to see that you enjoyed our breakfast, and that service was good. Regarding the bath room, I am happy to inform that we have an extra technician working this summer to handle all small details so our rooms get the love and attention they deserve. I... More 

Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

nice hotel, nice central position, friendly staff. we experienced two nights in the junior suite, fair price, fair quality. quiet atmosphere, clean, and comfortable. very good breakfast. do not hesitate, reccomended!

Helpful?
Thank Francesco G
Johan A, General Manager at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this review

Dear StineFra, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay! Fantastic to see that you enjoyed your time here, and that you recommend us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Johan Appelgren General Manager More 

South Africa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were allowed to check-in as soon as we arrived in the morning, very few hotels allow check-in before 2pm. The location was fantastic, you could walk to most major attractions and restaurants. Breakfast was good, I would definitely recommend the First….Loved the spacious room and the heated bathroom floor..

Helpful?
Thank Josh007
Johan A, General Manager at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this review

Dear Josh007, Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is great to read that enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind remarks to my colleagues. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back! Regards Johan Appelgren General Manager More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was quite good and we stayed 3 nights.Breakfast was good but a bit crowded as it is the bar area of the hotel. The maid service was a bit slack. Beds were not made, the paper coffee cups not replaced, no replacement tea and coffee either. The plastic water cups taken away and not replaced. The street outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobcoSydney
Johan A, General Manager at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this review

Dear RobcoSydney, Thank you for commenting on your stay! Nice to see that you enjoyed the breakfast and our location. It seems maid service was not up to our standards this time, and I will follow up on it personally. I hope we get to see you again! Regards Johan Appelgren General Manager More 

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We chose this hotel for its central location and because we wanted a hotel which was not directly in the noisier nightlife area. It met both requirements – modern rooms and a peaceful night’s sleep. Location-wise it would be hard to better; it is an easy walk from the Central Station (under 10 mins) and close to all the main... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RobnG
Johan A, General Manager at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this review

Dear RobnG, Thank you for your comments. It is nice to see that you seem to have enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Johan Appelgren General Manager More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel is in a convenient location, but the triple room that I was given was just a double room with a broken spare bed due to flimsy wooden planks. The breakfast buffet was overcrowded with little selection--not enough room to sit. Again the hotel is in an ideal location--I was able to walk to the subway, opera house, city... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morgan H
Johan A, General Manager at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this review

Dear Morgan H, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. For your next visit I can recommend a junior suite, the cost is not much higher but you will have a larger more comfortable room. We hope to see you again. Regards Johan Appelgren General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

we had a series of poor service experiences. We checked in on 27th May for two nights, booked double beds and we got two separate beds in a tiny room. At the first night ordered wake-up call for the second day. However the there was no wake-up call arranged on the next morning. I phoned reception and complaint the wake-up... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Changchuntu
Johan A, General Manager at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this review

Dear Changchuntu, Thank you for the review. I am sorry for the inconveniences during your stay, it is clear that we have failed to deliver the service one can expect and I will personally follow up on this. If you decide to visit us again, please contact me directly so that I can assure a perfect stay for you. Regards... More 

Travellers are raving about these Oslo hotels

1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Get a room on the top floor to enjoy the roof terrace and to get better value for money. Excellent location. It was OK but will probably try another hotel next time I visit Oslo both for work and privately.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Minna E
Johan A, General Manager at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this review

Dear Minna E, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Nice to see that you enjoyed our location and that you found our terrace rooms to be good value. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back. Regards Johan Appelgren General Manager More 

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
First Hotel Grims Grenka
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Scandic Victoria
#35 of 90 in Oslo
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award-winning First Hotel Millennium is 200 metres from the main shopping street, Karl Johans gate and 700 metres from Oslo Central Station. The hotel was completely renovated in 2011.Hotel Millennium is situated in a building from the 1930s, and offers warm and inviting guest rooms with free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV and private bathrooms with a bathtub. The top-floor suites have large terraces.The in-house restaurant, Bocca, serves pizza, pasta and a variety of snacks and light dishes. A buffet breakfast is served every morning.One of Norway's best hotels, First Hotel Millennium won a World Travel Award in 2010 ... more   less 

Additional Information about First Hotel Millennium

Address: Tollbugata 25, Oslo 0157, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo > Sentrum
Price Range: $140 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Millennium 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your First Hotel Millennium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Millennium
First Hotel Oslo
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from First Hotel Millennium staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from First Hotel Millennium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 216 with good views to the front Main Street. It was only on the second floor though.”
 of 5 bubbles Soft1962, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask what your room has to offer before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Kimau1, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You're in the middle of a busy city; avoid rooms facing the street!”
 of 5 bubbles peterm623, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor have their own privat terrasse..”
  • Room on top floor with a privat roof terrasse...
 of 5 bubbles Butterflies22, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Worth paying a little bit extra for a roof top terrace, made for a nice early morning coffee looking over the rooftops of the city”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseT005, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay