We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret

Storgata 21-23, Oslo 184, Norway
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Oslo Cathedral (Oslo Domkirke)
    0.3 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 25 September 2016
Nicely decorated, clean and central
+ clean, recently renovated and tastefully decorated... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret
See the most recent reviews
Showing 786: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Hotel is conveniently located and the breakfast is fine but the rooms are terrible. They are dark - even with the lights on and drawing back the brown net curtains and there is no proper storage - anywhere! On arrival I couldn't find the storage so rang reception to ask. They described a bit which was a 6 inch rail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 890tiffany
NairaLalayan, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany, Thank you for your feedback, I will do my best to find out why the entrance to the arcade were locked so early in a Saturday evening. Usually they close both entrances at 01:30 on weekdays and 02:30 on weekends. However we are trying to find a better and easier solution for our guest to enter the arcade...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

+ clean, recently renovated and tastefully decorated rooms Complimentary Afternoon and evening snacks Centrally located with plenty of good restaurants and bars nearby Helpful staff - Single rooms are kind of small

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander590
NairaLalayan, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this review

Dear Alexander, Thank you for your stay and the nice feedback! Welcome back again when in Oslo. Med vennlig hilsen/kind regards Naira Lalayan General Manager

Reviewed 24 September 2016

I stay in this hotel 15 something nights a year. I love the location, and beds are comfortable. Breakfast is great. Rooms are a bit dark to my taste. Ask for a room on the higher floors for more light. Complimentary supper which is nice.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hesyversen
NairaLalayan, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this review

Hello. Thank your choosing our hotel and your loyalty! We appreciate it and looking forward to meet you here soon again! Med vennlig hilsen/kind regards Naira Lalayan General Manager

Birmingham, UK
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
NairaLalayan, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this review

Cavite City, Philippines
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I am very disappointed with the laundry service of this hotel. To think it is not cheap (170NOK/trouser). I opted to have my 2 pairs of slacks laundered. I received them the night we were to leave, trusting that they did a good job, they went straight to one of my luggages. Upon arrival at Bergen, I got shocked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank udascoeye
NairaLalayan, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this review

Hello. It was very-very disappointing to read how lousy job the laundry company have accomplished. I am sorry for that and apologize deeply. Please contact me with more details and I will make sure your money is refunded! Hope to hear from you at naira.lalayan@choice.no Med vennlig hilsen/kind regards Naira Lalayan General Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Airr condition broken, no info in advance. No room changed offered. Lied to by night portier that room temp was centrally controlled, I was offered a fan (which was insisted by night portier) which confirms it was a known problem

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Icepush
NairaLalayan, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the review. It is a pity to hear that your room was too warm. I wish you were offered another room. There is no air-condition at our hotel and generally not in any other hotel in Oslo with some minor exceptions. Instead there is air ventilation/circulation system. We are experiencing some difficulties in some of...

East Midlands
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful hotel. Stayed for 2 nights for a long weekend and from check in to check out the experience has been wonderful. Lovely staff, great evening light buffet, fantastic breakfast, hot drinks that you can help yourself to in the lobby and a super room. The one and only thing I can fault is the WiFi which struggles to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James O
NairaLalayan, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this review

Dear James. Thank you for the very nice review! Welcome back another time when in Oslo and have a great autumn. Med vennlig hilsen/kind regards Naira Lalayan General Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We booked this hotel based on its overall rating (#8) in Oslo, but it fell far short of that, which was unfortunate, because by comparison, we loved the Clarion that we stayed at in Stavanger. Anyways, the breakfast buffet was delicious and you are near the train station, but we learned very quickly that everything in the central part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TedW67
NairaLalayan, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this review

Hi Ted. It a pity to learn that the hotel did not meet your demand in any way. I have a full respect and understanding for your comments, as style and decor is a matter of personal taste and preferences. I am sorry to read that the Wi-Fi was not good enough, and will invest all my efforts to get...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The hotel has a good location and the rooms are clean, though cozy. The breakfast buffet is probably the best I've had in Europe. The selection is huge and the quality is outstanding. Save room for several trips to the buffet line to get all the tasty choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
NairaLalayan, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this review

Hi Mark. We loved reading your review! It inspires us to keep up the good work and even try harder. Hope to see you again. Med vennlig hilsen/kind regards Naira Lalayan General Manager

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I stayed in Clarion hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is great. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast is good and there is also a free dinner in a high standard (for a tourist in Oslo it saves money and effort). I strongly recommend the hotel!!

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank menachema2016
NairaLalayan, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this review

Hi. It was a pleasure to read your kind a very positive review! We appreciate it and wish a nice day! Hope to see you again. Med vennlig hilsen/kind regards Naira Lalayan General Manager

980 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (518)
Viewed
Room/Suite (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (420)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Signature Suite Bryllup Suiten (54)
Viewed
Signature Suite Operasjefens Kontor (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (56)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Saga Hotel Oslo
#4 of 98 in Oslo
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Thief
#3 of 98 in Oslo
1,400 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel Continental Oslo
Thon Hotel Opera
#6 of 98 in Oslo
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer complimentary breakfast buffet and free WiFi included in the price. You will also see that we offer fresh fruit, coffee and tea all day long in the reception area, afternoon waffles or homemade pastries and a light evening meal served in our 7th floor lounge, this also has a nice adjoining room-top terrace. If you want to work-out you are free to use our well-equipped gym. The hotel is situated within walking distance from the Airport Express train, the central station, shops and restaurants.Our entrance is inside the Folketeateret passage were you will also find several restaurants and a theatre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret

Address: Storgata 21-23, Oslo 184, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Price Range: $216 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oslo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
#4 Business Hotel in Oslo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
California
California
over a year ago
Detroit, Michigan
over a year ago
Worthing, Barbados
over a year ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a higher floor to avoid the street sounds expected with a inner-city hotel”
 of 5 bubbles joshburt93, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Free supper at floor 7 in the evening.Gym in the basement.”
 of 5 bubbles kristerk2014, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a good view”
 of 5 bubbles L7263QEsarahh, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You might get a quieter room on an upper floor at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Outport, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floors with balconies (for smokers)”
 of 5 bubbles pavelp338, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5