We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Living Hotel & Apartments

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
City Living Hotel & Apartments
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for City Living Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 389: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2014

These apartments are ideal for exploring Tromso. Although Tromso is small, the hotel is located near the shops and the seafront making the location perfect. They are also beneficial as they can offer a relatively inexpensive way to spend the week, as each is equipt with its own kitchenette, food can bought in the local shop and prepped in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aquaporin
Madelene S, Daglig leder at City Living Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for great feedback, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay! Welcome back :-) Best, City Living Hotel Tromsø

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2014

the apartments provide a good and relatively inexpensive base from which to explore Tromso and the surroundings. The rooms are big enough to add an extra bed or two (which can be hired). The kitchen area has hob, oven, fridge, and dishwasher so you can provide your own breakfast and other meals to save lots of money on local restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davisrs2014
Madelene S, Daglig leder at City Living Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for kind feedback, we really appreciate that! Welcome back :-) Best regards, City Living Hotel Tromsø

Hobart, Tasmania
Reviewed 3 November 2014

My husband and I had a relaxing time at your hotel. We were burned out from a few long flights and we had a lot of room to stretch out and relax in our apartment. The staff were pleasant and helpful giving us tips to get the best out of our visit and giving us good directions to the few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annec97757
Madelene S, Daglig leder at City Living Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for good feedback - we are happy that you enjoyed staying here. About the sofa, we are sorry this was not good enough. We will definately have a look at it :-) About the washer and dryer, we have a laundry (free access) located in the basement, you could have entered with your keycard - sorry...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Very welcoming and friendly staff at check-in. We had room 504 for 3 people. Sofa bed in living area plus very comfortable double bed alcove. Clean, warm and plenty of room. The kitchenette is a must to save money - cheaper to shop and cook than to eat out in Norway (although we treated ourslves one night - delicious meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
Madelene S, Daglig leder at City Living Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for wonderful feedback - we appreciate that! Welcome back :-) Best regards, City Living Hotel Tromsø

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2014

When we arrived at 4.30pm our rodisappointingom was not ready, we waited until 6pm. Parking information is confusing, at reception they did not recommend that we use the hotel car park so we parked in the 'tunnel car park'. The kitchen equipment is very limited, they advertise that microwaves are available however after requesting one it did not arrive for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allison2121
Madelene S, Manager at City Living Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest travelling from Australia. We are so sorry to read about your bad experience at our hotel! The room should be ready for check in at 15.00, unfortunately it was not when you came, this shall not happen again. We would be very glad if you could send us an email with details about your stay, so we can...

Toscana, Arezzo
Reviewed 10 October 2014

I stayed in Tromso with my boyfriend in October 2014 looking for northern lights. UP: good position, near to the port and just in the centre of the "city"; all-inclusive kitchenette-cutlery, pots &co in the bedroom (in consideration with the super expensive prices of Norway); reptionists are all very kind and helpful from morning to the night; rooms are spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ireneirene85
Madelene S, Manager at City Living Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for kind and informative feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed staying here, and we will do our best to improve the points mentioned. Welcome back :-) Best, City Living Hotel Tromsø

england
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Good location and very helpful reception staff. a room with kitchen is a must as it is so expensive to eat and drink in Tromso. Only very few good places to eat .Artcandria good and steak restaurant in the same building But very very expensive .2 courses and a bottle of wine £120 ! Lovely pub in square opposite shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank camgirlEngland
Madelene S, Manager at City Living Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear traveler. Thank you so much for good and informative feedback :-) We are happy you had a nice stay - and that you were able to see the lights in september already! We hope to see you again :-) Best regards, City Living Hotel Tromsø

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2014

I stayed at City Living twice before and after a trip to Svalbard in September. I booked a room for one and was upgraded to a larger apartment which was amazing. It had fabulous cooking facilities and clean and comfortable throughout, I wouldn't have mind living there!! On the way back I stayed in a smaller apartment but equally as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sueJ645QP
Madelene S, Manager at City Living Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear traveler from UK. Thank you so much for kind and informative feedback :-) We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay. Hope to see you again - Greg says hello! Best regards, City Living Hotel Tromsø

Fredrikstad, Norway
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We just stayed here in an apt. On the 6 th floor. One bedroom and living room with a pull out couch that we had an extra bed put in. Livlng room is spacious, full size small kitchen. Great for breakfast time! Very limited number of pots and pans, so it's only really possible to make very basic meals, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank docmm_76
Madelene S, Manager at City Living Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear traveler. Thank you so much for nice and informative feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment had what you needed. Hope to see you again - welcome back! Best, City Living Hotel Tromsø

Clare, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Very comfortable apartment for me and 11 year old, spacious and all that you need - warm with big bathroom. 2 burner cooker which was really handy and all washing up gear you need. We used the laundry also (free you supply your own washing up soap) which was really appreciated. Noted that there was a fold out lounge in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellingma71
Madelene S, Manager at City Living Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear traveler from Australia. Thank you for nice and informative feedback. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying here and that our concept had what you needed. Welcome back! Best regards, City Living Hotel Tromsø

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tromso hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Hotel Xpress Tromso
0.4 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel With
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel The Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Scandic Ishavshotel
Scandic Ishavshotel
#4 of 18 in Tromso
700 reviews
0.2 km away
Viking Hotell Tromso
Viking Hotell Tromso
#14 of 18 in Tromso
433 reviews
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right in the heart of Tromsø. City Living is located in Grønnegata approximately 80 m from Strandtorget. Facilities include 46 high standard rooms and apartments, ranging in size from 14.5 sqm to 52 sqm. All rooms have en suite bathrooms, kitchen facilities, fridge, TV and free internet access. The larger rooms also have dishwashers. There is a guest laundry with a washing machine and clothes dryer. Service: Through limited service, we are able to offer low room rates. Opening hours for reception are 8am-8 pm Monday to Friday. Breakfast is not included. All rooms having cooking facilities. Breakfast may be purchased from our collaboration partner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Living Hotel & Apartments

Address: Groennegata 48, Tromso 9008, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Troms > Tromso
Price Range: $96 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Living Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your City Living Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tromso
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tromso
#6 Business Hotel in Tromso
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Living Hotel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from City Living Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“small kitchenette”
 of 5 bubbles Martin01112017, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Off street side would be better during winter. Snow clearing vehicles rumble by all night.”
 of 5 bubbles 25terrir, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice Location Perfect for Family”
 of 5 bubbles Sagar9926403143, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My experience is you won't necessarily get what you book anyway, so no tip will help!”
 of 5 bubbles JackWonderful, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose Room 209”
 of 5 bubbles blueskies15-10, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5