We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

A&T Holiday Hostel

Hotels.comUSD 35*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 59*
USD 35*
USD 39*
USD 59*
USD 35*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
A&T Holiday Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of A&T Holiday Hostel
 Click to rate
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice service excellent price, we been here only for one day. The service was super nice, the staff have excellent english and big smile. But the internet little bit slow and there is no towel inside. So if you gonna stay here bring your towel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank areginaso
Strasbourg, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed int he hostel for 2 nights. The rooms are ok but it is far away from the city center and I didn't fell safe there. You have to pay if you wanna use a computer. If I return to Vienna one day I will not stay at this place again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elodie W
Julian B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at A&T Holiday Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Elodie, Thank you for your honest input. I am ever so sorry to hear that you did not feel safe at our facility. What was the cause of this? Have you informed the front desk about this issue? Our customers concerns always come first, thats why we are more than happy to relocate guests if possible, to suit their...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This isn't the best hostel standard, it was ok, but definitely would aspire to stay here again if I was ever in Vienna. Everything felt very cheap and no impressive features, plus the internet was suuuuper slow, sometimes non-existent. I didn't have any issues with bed bugs, but some others in our group did which is disappointing. Also, the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alana H
Julian B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at A&T Holiday Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Alana, I dearly thank you for your kind, honest and constructive review. I am ever so sorry you felt that way. First and foremost, the internet unfortunately gave us quite a hard time during your stay. We managed to fix the issue, sadly only after you have checked out. My sincerest apologies for this major inconvenience. Regarding your comment...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

Not too far from the center, only about 15 minutes in total. Very clean, good rooms with not too many beds. I ended up having an empty room while i was there so I got very lucky! I had a wonderful stay, the staff was helpful and everything was clean and accessible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breanna S
Julian B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at A&T Holiday Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Breanna, It seems you have been treated like a VIP during your stay. Which of course was totally intended and not just by chance ;) We are delighted that you chose to share your praises with us on tripadvisor and dearly thank you for this. And who knows? Maybe the next time you might even bring some friends with...

Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This hotel is close to the Reumannplatz station (it makes it easy to travel to the city center) and it's a good quality-price choice compared to the other hotel/hostel. It was clean and the people working there were nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 789alexep
Julian B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at A&T Holiday Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you 789alexep, We are most excited by the fact that your stay was a pleasurable experience :) Thanks for going out of your way and sharing your satisfaction with us! Our value for the money is next to unobtainable for our competitors, and we take deep pride in this fact. Thank you for staying with us. Have a safe...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

This past weekend I along with 5 friends were booked in a 6 person room. Upon arrival we made our beds and my friends began to relax. Not much time later my friends discovered their beds infested with stage 2 bed bugs. Along with bed bugs ALL OVER their beds stage FIVE were climbing ALL OVER the walls. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah v
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I really enjoyed A&T Hostel - the staffwas very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and cozy, location is wonderful - just couple of stops from the downwtown by metro. Certainly recommend in case you're on a low budget and want to spend ouple of days in Vienna

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 357ulianad
Julian B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at A&T Holiday Hostel, responded to this review

Hello 357ulianad, Thank you for this perfect score, it really means a lot to us. The staff was pleased to know you as their guest and certainly will do so the next time you are around. I sincerely hope you enjoyed the city as much as you did our hostel, especially the christmas markets are a sight to behold. Just...

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I DO NOT RECOMMEND IN ANY WAY. Woke up with huge swellings on all over my body. Thought they were mosquito bites. But the second night I caught many "BED BUGS" in my bed. The swellings were extremely itchy and disturbing so I had to go to emergency service. I was prescribed by the doctor. Even after 7 DAYS there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank runbrun17
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 November 2016

was there for just one night , good clean hostel , but a little outside , there are no restaurants or supermarkets very close but at a little walk , there is bar in the premises , staff is helpful , lots of teens there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaps691
Julian B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at A&T Holiday Hostel, responded to this review

Dear kaps691, Thank you for your great review. There are plenty supermarkets around, but much to my regret, they close during the night. The nearest one is maybe 100 meters away. Dont forget to ask your trusted front receptionists for guidance the next time you are around ;) Thank you very much for staying with us. It was a pleasure...

Pancevo
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Nice place for al categories of people, specially younger. Nice quiet part of the city, not close to the city centre, but easy and fast to reach. People serving breakfast are not very kind, they seem to hate their job. Breakfasts are monotonous. Very good for parking cars, cause you don't have to pay parking in the area.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 782aleksandars
Julian B, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at A&T Holiday Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks 782aleksandars, What a great input. Please rest assured, the people preparing the breakfast do not hate their job, but rather are so focussed at getting everything right and avoiding any shortages of food while the breakfasts lasts :) But I will happily forward your comment to them, a smile once in a while can certainly go a long way,...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
A&O Wien Stadthalle
A&O Wien Stadthalle
#267 of 362 in Vienna
290 reviews
Do Step Inn
#13 of 195 in Vienna
497 reviews
Hietzing
Hostel Hutteldorf
Hostel Hutteldorf
#44 of 195 in Vienna
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A&O Wien Hauptbahnhof
#29 of 195 in Vienna
453 reviews
Hostel Ruthensteiner
#1 of 195 in Vienna
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly opened a&t Holiday Hostel is one of the most modern youth hostels in Vienna with a fantastic location and excellent public transport links. This means fast access to the city’s historical sites. St Stephen’s cathedral, for example, is just only 11 minutes from the hostel. The building has been newly constructed and provides ample space with its large rooms which contain between two and a maximum of six beds. Two elevators mean you can access even the top floor quickly and easily and all rooms are equipped with WC, shower, washbasin, reading lamps and lockers. If you have any valuables which are especially precious, these can be kept in the safe at reception. Our facilities: - free WiFi in lobby, breakfast room and the bar - Western-style bar - 24/7 reception - loundry - garage in the house By the way, we also have an entire floor reserved just for women! By choosing to stay at the a&t Holiday Hostel your holiday in Vienna will be more relaxed and less complicated than anywhere else because with us, you are in good hands. Come stay with us, you won’t be disappointed! ;-) ... more   less 

Additional Information about A&T Holiday Hostel

Address: Leibnizgasse 66, Vienna 1100, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range: $25 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A&T Holiday Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your A&T Holiday Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A&T Holiday Hostel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bucharest, Romania

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from A&T Holiday Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good austrian restaurant - Zum alten Beisl (near Reumannplatz)”
muragers, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Double room”
555cec_liad, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with 2 beds are very comfortable, because they have their own bathroom.”
  • Bathroom
  • Room with 2 beds
380ezgi_, 10 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Not sufficient heating of the room and none in the bathroom. Otherwise all as expected for a hostel room at this price . ”
, 17 Dec 2014 | Read review
“never take a room on first floor except if u wanna suffocate.”
Nnamsy, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 35* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.comUSD 39
Expedia.comUSD 35
PricelineUSD 59
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates