We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Vienna Apartments

Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good40%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Old Vienna Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
22
16
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
16
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsubway stationwithin walking distancecity centrekeyskitchenettepillows
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Last Wednesday we returned home. We stayed in apartment for 4 days. And we really enjoyed it! The apartment was clean, plenty of space and next to the subway. The owner was very kind and helpful and made us feel at home. In the future...More

Thank brownlowjake
Response from Oldviennarooms, Inhaber at Old Vienna ApartmentsResponded 24 March 2016

Glad You liked Your apartment. We hope to see You or Your friends again.

Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

We are a family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers, and we stayed in 2 room apartment with - one room had large double bed, the other room was the living room with 2 single beds; but to get to the toilet from the main...More

Thank JeG0001
Response from Oldviennarooms, Inhaber at Old Vienna ApartmentsResponded 24 March 2016

Thank You very much for taking the time to write this review. We highly appreciate the friendly things You had to say. Your recommendations for improving the apartment for future guests are also highly welcome. We hope to see You or Your frineds in the...More

Reviewed 22 November 2015

Like most people, who reviewed the Old Vienna Apartments, we liked the rooms, but also as some reviews we did not like the attitude of the owners. We only saw them to hand over the money, after we had to wait for almost 1 hour...More

1  Thank zauberberg
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Located just 100m from a tube station, around the corner from the welcoming Karrmelite market and buzzing Boho beach along the Danube canal, this is the perfect place to visit Vienna avoiding the hustle of the city centre hotel crowds. We walked in to the...More

Thank f-hogan_25
Response from Oldviennarooms, Inhaber at Old Vienna ApartmentsResponded 24 March 2016

It was a pleasure having You as our tenants. Many of our tenants arrive earlier then our official ceck-in time and we try to accomodate this by getting the apartment ready as early as possible in the day. It helps to let us know this...More

Reviewed 26 August 2015

Our host was seen only at arrival, probably just for a rest of money that I had. When you check their price, always add 30 Euros at total. Charging separately of 30 Euros per stay for cleaning and nobody check the room for 6 nights/7days...More

1  Thank Gabriel R
Response from Oldviennarooms, Inhaber at Old Vienna ApartmentsResponded 28 March 2016

we are sorry to hear that You did not like the fact that You had to self-service Your apartment. However You bring up a very good point which is important for future guests. Old Vienna Apartments is an apartment rental and not a hotel. This...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 76 - USD 145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 76 - USD 145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Nearby
Leopoldstadt
Welcome to one of Vienna’s trendiest quarters. The
second district has witnessed a turbulent ride, from
medieval swamp to vibrant Jewish quarter, from
pleasure ground for the noble and humble to current
hip residence and workplace of Vienna’s creative
crowd. Cross the Danube Canal from the city centre and
take in life on Taborstrasse with its mix of old
townhouses, churches, theatres, discount shops and
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kaye C
7 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Oldviennarooms | Property representative |
yes
0
Votes
Google Translation
Mahmoud E
25 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Oldviennarooms | Property representative |
Could You please. kindly point out any website from us where this is not mentioned? The prices depend on the size of the apartment and the time of the year.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Lorna V
2 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Oldviennarooms | Property representative |
A Deluxe apartment is usually good for three guests. However the beds are all in one common room. In case You desire more privacy we would recommend to rent a two bedroom apartment.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Small apartment block.Does not look impressive but clean and modern"
Read review
"Stay away from the BAIT and switch"
Read review
"Bigger Apartments are better. If budget is not constraint book for N+1 persons"
Read review
"Stay away until management improves"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing