We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf

Hotels.comUSD 82*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 85*
USD 82*
Great Deal
USD 85*
USD 85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 29 November 2014

The Workshop rooms and facilities are fine, the food was pretty good and the service is fine. The rooms however are sub-standard and in no way near a 4 stars level. In addition to single beds with very soft pillows and a small and thick duvet I had some sofa in my room with no cushions but a blanket instead?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugenio_aus_Wien
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Eugenio, danke für das grosse Lob unserer Küche und den hausgemachten Mehlspeisen von unserer Backstube. Ja, unsere kleinen...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 28 November 2014

Lets start with the good points - the staff was very nice. Ok , that's almost the only good thing. There was also free wifi. Nice. But - my room was chilly , boring (yes , a hotel room can be boring) and poorly maitained like holes in the wall! No kettle , no safe , no iron . Since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moshe m
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf, responded to this review

Dear Moshe, thank you for your Response. It seems that you have enjoyed our warm and friendly Service of our employees and were happy with complimentary Wifi Service. I have noticed your comment on tea pot and iron at the room, however we do have Safes in all of our guest rooms. We will work on mentioned Details. Best regards...

Mainz, Germany
Reviewed 13 September 2014

I stayed there for two nights on a business trip. Entrance and Lobby is spacious, but the good feeling did not continue in the room. Space enough but it was a two bed room. For two persons maybe a bit too small. Bathroom very spacious, but layout a bit confusing. Why is the toilet in one corner without legroom while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripmagnum
Reinhold H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Tripmagnus, danke für die Rückmeldung zum Aufenthalt bei uns im Hause. Ja, es stimmt, wir sind in der...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Some friends, my husband and I stayed in this hotel during New Year's holiday because their other hotel moved us here during our stay without the previous notice. Additional to the nuisance of moving, packing and unpacking again in the middle of our holiday, and we could have used that time much better!, this hotel was nothing special. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena I
Reinhold H, Geschäftsführer at Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Elena, danke für die Rückmeldung zum Aufenthalt. Vorab bitte nochmals um Entschuldigung für unseren Buchungsfehler bei dieser Reservierung....

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 15 October 2013

A very good hotel with a lovely garden and a lake! Clean, comfortable modern rooms, divided into two zones - one with beds and tv, another - with a table and chairs, what makes it more comfy to my mind. Loved the quantity of different shampoos and creams in the bathroom! The toilet is a separate room. And beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LydiaSokor
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 28 August 2013

It is a fabulous hotel. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff of the hotel super friendly and helpful, plus the facilities such as garden and bar enable to relax after a long day. Breakfast is delicious and with a great choice, plus one can also use the hotel restaurant for lunch and dinner - Austrian cuisine dishes are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ania S
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

It might cheaper but it has no AC! It's August...it's HOT...it's a 4 star hotel (i don't know how) and how the hell don't you have AC??!! It seems ridiculous to me! Please note that right now there are 38 degrees Celsius outside. Rooms are ok nothing special. If the rooms had AC I wouldn't be complaining, but like this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viaggiare03
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Each room has two tiny single beds, a heavy devet unsuitable for summer, no top sheet, towels similar to those used for drying dishes, and no air conditioning.The garden behind is ovely, but the pond attracts hungry mosquitos. You can definitely skip this hotel in your travels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie B
Graz, Austria
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Very good value for a relatively low price for Vienna. Very beautiful park that belongs to the hotel, metro station is nearby, amazing breakfast buffet. The staff is very professional and friendly. Good food. A bit difficult to find by car because of the one-way streets. Rooms are clean, but the furniture is simple and probably very cheap Ikea stuff....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reise_christiane
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The hotel is nice and has a nice location. It is 15 min by metro (U-bahn) from the center of city (Karls Platz). It might be more clean (I spotted minor things), although the hygiene is on very high level! I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena101_13

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
0.1 km away
Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Hotel 2
1.4 km away
Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien
3.1 km away
Am Spiegeln
Am Spiegeln
#289 of 362 in Vienna
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Rainers Hotel Vienna
Rainers Hotel Vienna
#175 of 362 in Vienna
549 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Vienna South
2.2 km away
FourSide Hotel City Center, Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 Star Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf offers a great experience during your stay in Vienna, either on a business trip or on a weekend city visit. The quiet Boutique Hotel is embedded in a 20,000 m² private park which makes you feel like being in the countryside, yet just a few minutes from the city centre. With its 94 guest rooms and 12 meeting rooms the Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf offers the perfect surroundings for business meetings and seminars. Business as well as leisure guests profit from the convenient location of the hotel just five minutes' walk from the next Underground station " U6 Am Schöpfwerk" and to the suburban train (S-Bahn) "Hetzendorf" from which our guests can reach the city centre in a few minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf

Address: Hoffingergasse 26, Vienna 1120, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range: $93 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf Vienna
Hotel Style:
#163 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gartenhotel Altmannsdorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In between June and end of September ask for a room with shading trees outside and a fan”
ChrisRaleigh42, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“take icecubes”
domingo8, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose 205 there is problem with leaking radiator in bath and there is problem with wather outflow for shower”
Sebikm, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The nicest rooms are the one with a garden view.”
anias610, 28 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Rooms facing the park are quite cozy - almost romantic.”
  • Single bed and door to the bathroom
MortenH566, 21 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 82* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 85
PricelineUSD 85
Expedia.comUSD 82
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates