We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Lucia

Show Prices
#59 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Lucia
Hotel Lucia
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 186: English reviews
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room – asked and paid for queen bed, got one with two matresses. If you co-sleep with your baby you already know what separate matresses sleep will feel like. Lots of spots on the carpet, signs of mold in the shower. Didn't feel very tidy. Parking – in a different building, counts when freezing cold outside and lots of luggages...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_and_Mr_V
D_Simulevski, Manager at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review

Dear Mrs_and_Mr_V Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor.com. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please let me also comment on your remarks: A queen or king size bed (in Europe) is defined by it's dimension. All our double room beds have a dimension of 180X200 and are regarded as king size beds....

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My first trip to Vienna. Hotel staff very informative, lots of sightseeing ideas, lots of places to have coffee and cake, gave me information for the trains and trams. Had an amazing holiday and looking forward to going back in Spring or early Summer

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean I
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was very comfortable, with helpful, informative staff. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice for everyone. A few minutes walk from all public transport. Free tea at reception, other hot drinks and drinks available to buy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Violet K
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There is nothing wrong about the hotel per se. The location is nice. Rooms are tidy. And the breakfast is good. It's just their rude front desk staff that ruins the entire experience. We arrived at 7pm. It was raining and freezing cold. I couldn't use my debit card so i tried paying the security deposit in cash. The rude...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RumShum
D_Simulevski, Rezeption at Hotel Lucia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, which is very important to us & we are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast & your room. We are very sorry, that you were not satisfied with our front desk staff, which does daily its best, to make the stay comfortable (as you can read in the other reviews about us). Please...

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited Vienna a few days before Christmas for amazing Christmas markets and sightseening tours. We were accomodated in Hotel Lucia. Hotel was perfect. It is situated farther from city centre, but never mind, close to the hotel there are bus stop and underground (U3 line - Johnstrasse station). I had an attic large room at the top of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarSiv10
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had last room on the 4th floor, under the roof, perfect. Big room, big bathroom. The only negative aspect is weaker wifi signal, but this is not big deal since you still can connect. In the hall you can make tea for free. Great. Breakfast is very good with lot of hams/salamis, cheeses, yoghurts, cereals, 4 types of juices,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 December 2016

As most of the reviews have listed, this place is convenient as it is close to public transport. And though not in the thick of action, a travel pass will make your life much easier. I preferred to not go with the Wien Karte, but opted for a 72 hour public travel pass & was able to use the bus,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zaki_mulla
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

My Mum and I have just returned from a 4 night trip to Vienna. Initially, we thought that the Hotel was quite far away from the City Centre; however, the Nr 49 tram passes by the Hotel's front door, the Nr 10a bus leaves from the top of the road and takes you to Schoenbrunn Palace. In addition, you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmsbmac
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights whilst on a Christmas market city break in Vienna. Very comfortable hotel. Very welcoming and spotlessly clean. Really good breakfast. Staff were very nice. I would definitely return to this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 715Sheila
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Hotel is a little way out from central Vienna, but there are lots of trams, buses & metro serving the area. Hotel staff were very knowledgeable about their city & willing to help you plan your excursions. We booked our hop-on hop-off bus online, for a discount, then forward email to hotel for them to print voucher, small charge of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Portbury

322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (22)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Triple Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#56 of 366 in Vienna
729 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Graf Stadion
Hotel Graf Stadion
#60 of 366 in Vienna
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
JUFA Hotel Wien City
JUFA Hotel Wien City
#62 of 366 in Vienna
701 reviews
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Hotel Schani Wien
#39 of 366 in Vienna
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dear GuestExperience Vienna’s enchanting charm at the Hotel Lucia. A family atmosphere and the flair of a modern metropolis blend together into a harmonious composition to make your stay in Vienna unforgettable. Relax and enjoy our gemütlich rooms, designed with health-consciousness in mind. They are equipped with all the amenities for your convenience: shower/WC, cable TV, free WiFi, a safety box, a hairdryer and anti-allergic bedding. Our lavish breakfast buffet is the best start to a wonderful day in the heart of Europe.Hotel Lucia is situated near the Imperial Castle of Schloss Schönbrunn. Whether for Sightseeing, Shopping or Business – the center of Vienna can easily be reached by subway within 10 minutes. We would be pleased to assist you to plan your stay in Vienna and to provide you with all important tips and information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Lucia

Address: Huetteldorfer Strasse 79, Vienna 1150, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range: $71 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lucia 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucia Hotel Vienna
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#71 Family Hotel in Vienna
#103 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Lucia staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
West Bloomfield, Michigan
4 months ago
Bhilai, India

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lucia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed in a ground floor room at the back of the hotel. I was a beautiful room and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanI84, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Note that it is against the law to use hairdryers, travel kettles etc, in the room”
 of 5 bubbles 722violetk, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor facing the road while some road construction was going on, but encountered no sound disturbance from it”
 of 5 bubbles zaki_mulla, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms I saw were nice, we had 607 & 702.”
 of 5 bubbles Portbury, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The tram runs along the street in front of the hotel so best to get a room on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles IsaacG16, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay