We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pertschy Palais Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Pertschy Palais Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pertschy Palais Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 317: English reviews
Bromley
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This is not a 4 star hotel in my opinion BUT it is a great hotel for exploring Vienna. Right in the middle of town within easy walking distance of Opera House, Hapsburg Palace, Museums and galleries and St Stephens. So you won't get a better hotel for the location. It is a very old property so lots of character... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeannette T
PertschyLicia, Public Relations Manager at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your great support! We are really happy you could spend some unforgettable days at Pertschy Palais Hotel and we are looking for welcoming you soon again, maybe in December for the Magic of Christmas in Vienna. With best regards L.Pertschy CEM More 

santa rosa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We didn't stay the night in this rickety dump. We incurred a one night's cancellation of 140 euros rather than stay in this beat up, run down, ugly hotel. Really surprised that Rick Steve recommends it in his book on Central Europe.

Helpful?
1 Thank keghappy
PertschyLicia, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wer deeply regret that you weren't satisfied during your stay in Vienna with our house. Nevertheless, we are grateful for every review or criticism which allows us to steady improve us. Under this aspect it is very helpful to get information about points of concern or dissatisfaction during the stay, which gives us the opportunity to do something... More 

Columbia, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The location is terrific. We found our way around to all the major sites with no problem. Great shopping nearby. The staff is helpful. The free breakfast is great. Guests include people from all over Europe as well as Americans. Our only complaint is that this old building has seen some better times and it is looking a little worse... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoAnn P
PertschyLicia, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your visit and for the time in sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us. As you know, the Pertschy Palais Hotel is located in an 18th century Palais , which means a lot of maintenance work here and there every year. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed a... More 

Clive, Iowa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2016

If your looking for an excellent location in the heart of old Vienna, this is your place. A few steps of of the Graben (Vienna's premier shopping street), one could not ask for a better location. The rooms are very spacious, and nice. The large breakfast is included in the daily price of the room. We stayed in the family... More 

Helpful?
Thank sheri k
PertschyLicia, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us to the full and that we could fulfill all your expectations! We thank you for your loyalty through the years and hope to welcoming you again soon a guests of our house. With sunny regards from Vienna L.Pertschy CEM More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

The location of this hotel is perfect for walking to the major attractions. Most every thing is within 5 minutes including the centre of town and underground stations. Mario and the young ladies on reception provide first rate service and advise. Breakfast was more than satisfactory, our bed was soft and comfortable and the street is quiet.

Helpful?
Thank garyrU7172XN
PertschyLicia, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a really pleasure to read such a wonderful feedback and it is good to hear that you had a fabulous stay with us! We really hope to welcoming and spoil you again soon as our guests and remain with sunny regards from Vienna L.Pertschy CEM More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The hotel is in a great location, 3 blocks from the Plague monument and 5 minutes from St Stephen's Cathedral. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Rooms are clean. Only problem is that the ROOMS ARE NOT AIR CONDITIONED, nor is there a fan. Getting cooled off at night was a significant problem, since it was very warm and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trinora P
PertschyLicia, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing your stay at Pertschy Palais Hotel. As you did not feel comfortable with your room we would like to apologize. We consciously avoid the installation of air conditioning in the hotel because it does not make a lot of sense in the climate we do have in Vienna ) there are only a few... More 

Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We had a great room on the 4th floor overlooking the street, very clean and well maintained, comfortable and an excellent base for visiting all the main sites in central Vienna. The staff were friendly and very helpful in responding to the usual tourist's requests for information and contacting restaurants on our behalf. The breakfast buffet was amazing and started... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul Wilson W
PertschyLicia, Public Relations Manager at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your support by sharing your wonderful comments. We are more than happy to hear that you have enjoyed your sty with us to the full and that we could fulfill all your expectations. Hope to welcoming you back soon! With best regards from Vienna L.Pertschy CEM More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I regret spending so much money on such a subpar hotel. My stay at Pertschy was everything but relaxing and accomodating. First, the receptionists were not welcoming and were consistently rude. Second, the hotel seemed to be falling apart - literally. The lift works fine, but the outdoor walkways to get to the hotel rooms creak and sink in when... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank soccerlemon3
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

The hotel overcharges without letting you know. They also violate safety codes by putting too many extra beds in a very small room. The rooms are not clean and staff are rude. The front desk personnel do not want to help in any way. They also do not speak English well.

Helpful?
2 Thank helsayed1
PertschyLicia, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for informing us about your impressions. We deeply regret that you weren't satisfied during your stay in Vienna with our house. We do not think it is fair to judge a hotel by its booking conditions, especially not if these conditions are agreed by you in advance and are offered by any hotel worldwide. We are... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Perfect location in the center of town. Rooms are Victorian-era, so if you're looking for authentic charm, this will work. Receptionists were very nice and offered help with local activities. Again, somewhat outdated but very clean and accessible.

Helpful?
1 Thank Meaghan E
PertschyLicia, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Pertschy Palais Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your appreciation of Pertschy Palais Hotel! We are happy to hear that you were completely satisfied with our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you back at our hotel at your next planned trip to Vienna. With best regards. L.Pertschy CEM More 

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#68 of 366 in Vienna
621 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#104 of 366 in Vienna
692 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Wandl
Hotel Wandl
#183 of 366 in Vienna
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Pension Nossek
Pension Nossek
#174 of 366 in Vienna
209 reviews
Inner City
Pension Aviano
Pension Aviano
#169 of 366 in Vienna
377 reviews
Inner City
Pension Neuer Markt
Pension Neuer Markt
#184 of 366 in Vienna
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
Inner City
In Vienna's best-known district, pedestrian boulevards Kärntner Strasse and Graben connect you with landmarks such as the Wiener Staatsoper (Vienna State Opera), Vienna’s iconic Stephansdom (St. Stephen’s Cathedral) and the vast compound of Hofburg, the Habsburgs’ former Imperial Palace. Peek down side streets such as Annagasse and Weihburggasse, and Graben’s Seilergasse and Habsburggasse, to get a feel for the centre. The Imperial Apartments and the refreshingly demystifying Sissi Museum are must-dos at Hofburg. Spacious squares such as Am Hof and Freyung often host beautiful seasonal and antiques markets.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Imperial feeling at PERTSCHY Your cozy downtown-hotel in Vienna The charming private managed hotel is located in a stately baroque palace in the historical centre of Vienna. Its amazing location allows you to have the main sightseeings in a walking distance: St. Stephen Cathedral, Hofburg, Spanish Riding School, Albertina and the State Opera. Here you will find 55 tasteful rooms which have been furnished with a great deal of attention to detail and a modern **** standard. All the rooms are accessible by elevator and equipped with bath/ shower, toilet, minibar, phone, satellite TV and wireless Internet. This small exclusive hotel captivates you at least thanks his Viennese breakfast buffet selection and its excellent service. Experience austrian tradition and perfect hospitality at Pertschy Palais Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pertschy Palais Hotel

Address: Habsburgergasse 5 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria (Formerly Pension Pertschy)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Price Range: $149 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pertschy Palais Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pertschy Palais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Pertschy Hotel Vienna
Pertschy Hotel Vienna
Hotel Style:
#112 Business Hotel in Vienna
#118 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pertschy Palais Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Island of Malta, Malta
Forks, Washington
Amherst, Massachusetts

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Pertschy Palais Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not on main street.- best on side street or interior courtyard”
  • Rooms facing Road
  • Front Door
 of 5 bubbles L5184VWjohnb, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No AC in ANY room.”
 of 5 bubbles SushiGuy, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“only tolerable rooms must face street. avoid interior courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles NewYorkCityTom_nyc, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Had a quiet floors”
 of 5 bubbles 554manilaa, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not have a window onto inner courtyard as folks walk by and there will be less privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles 2JenniferG, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay