We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 744: English reviews
Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Impressive facade and lobby. However my room was rather tired, with very noisy air conditioning. Also hotel is quite large and corridors quite long, your room can be a long way from reception. Very old TV, Wi-Fi is chargeable and quite expensive Good omelettes at breakfast. Other food a bit disappointing. Helpful staff in the main. About a 20 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sleightym
Tanja H, Front Office Manager at Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sleightym, Thank you for your stay at the Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel and for your time to share your gained experiences with us. Unfortunately you were faced with some difficulties during your stay. On behalf of the entire team we would like to state our sincere apologies on all inconveniences caused. We genuinely regret that you were...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not a bad location, there's a train straight to the airport €2.20 and it takes only 20mins (when I asked about a cab I wasn't informed of this and was told a cab would be €35...not worth it) The pool area was disgusting. It felt damp and run down, a public swimming pool would be more inviting. Also the changing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca W
Tanja H, Front Office Manager at Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RebeccaW, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel. We sincerely apologize that your stay was not as you expected and for the inconvenience this caused. Our priority is to deliver a brilliant guest experience, so we sincerely apologize that we have fallen short of our goal on this occasion....

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a conference. The staff is very helpful and we were given a room immediately even though we were early for check in. The hotel has a classy yet cozy feel to it. Location is very convenient, very close to metro and other establishments. The facilities were also good. There is no wifi in the rooms but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kreez21
Tanja H, Front Office Manager at Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kreez21, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review on your stay with us here at the Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel. I very much appreciate your feedback with regards to our service and food selection and I apologise for your bad feeling in regards with our security level. I would very much...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The service you receive from all the staff at this Hotel is excellent, nothing is to much trouble. We have stayed at this hotel several times now and will definitely be going back again next year. On this visit we were in room 130 which is on the ground floor after unpacking I went to open the window as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 295Carolyn
Strangnas, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Traveled with wife and a child under 1 year. We arrived in Vienna early Wednesday morning and was already at the hotel shortly after 10 am in the morning, we thought we would leave the bags. Was no problem to check in so early and the staff was very helpful. Tested restaurant in the hotel, very helpful staff who picked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Extremely disappointing experience with my recent large group booking of 22. Reception staff were disinterested, seemed to favour loyalty member check ins than us. Clumsy dismissive unhelpful remarks by staff were also unnecessary. An uncomfortable reception leaves a sour taste which was followed up in other regrettable services of staying overnight. Room service was appalling waited over an hour to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm C
Tanja H, Front Office Manager at Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Malcom C, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We highly appreciate your honest feedback. We would like to take the opportunity to apologize for all inconveniences caused. We regret that we were not able to exceed your basic expectation. We are always trying to value all our guests equally and show them all of our appreciation and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely easy to get to the hotel from the Airport. Catch the S7 and alight at Renweg. The hotel is a few hundred metres walk. Most of the hotel is a modern block of standard international rooms. The reception and restaurants are located in the remodelled original buildings as well as the larger rooms and suites. On arrival we upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pawl
Tillsonburg, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay on the club side. Totally worth it. Breakfast is filling and a nice spread. Dinner varies and suits when you're just too tired to go out. Can relax with wine or beer, talk with friends, and feel at home. Super location - you can walk to the Belvedere in 15 minutes, downtown in 25 - 30 (easy walking); other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I just got back from a lovely weekend in Vienna staying at the Rennaisance Hotel. The location is perfect, just a short walk from Rennweg train station which is only 7 stops from Vienna Airport (2 trains an hour, 30 mins apart...). There are plenty of public transport links near the hotel, but my husband and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katrionajones
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service was wonderful. The front desk staff were extremely friendly. Convenient yet a little far but from city center only 8 euros for a cab but we walked everywhere. Wonderful breakfast and the executive lounge was wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian E

468 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (399)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#85 of 366 in Vienna
1,587 reviews
Renaissance Wien Hotel
#77 of 366 in Vienna
932 reviews
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
#108 of 366 in Vienna
894 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#75 of 366 in Vienna
2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Arsenal
Arsenal
Cuisines: German, Austrian, European, Central European, International
No photo provided
Borromaus
Cuisines: Austrian, International, Barbecue, European
City Garden
City Garden
Cuisines: Barbecue
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Housed in a former military riding school from 1850, the neo-classical Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel is located conveniently to public transportation, the airport and famous attractions. The baroque Belvedere Palace with its impressive Klimt collection is just a short walk away. All guest rooms were renovated in 2013 and feature elegant design details, air-conditioning, high-speed Internet access, a large work space, 24-hour room service, a flat-screen TV and bed dressed with fluffy pillows, down duvets and crisp linens. This hotel offers numerous dining options throughout the day. Enjoy a full American breakfast buffet, sample traditional Austrian dishes and seasonal specialties at the rustic Arsenal; or sip cocktails late into the night at the Lobby Bar. The City Garden is host to the hotel's popular City Barbecue, where diners can enjoy chef favorites, grill on their own or just relax in the lounge. Both business and leisure guests will enjoy the indoor pool with adjacent sunbathing-area and the fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel

Address: Ungargasse 60, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range: $111 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vienna
Vienna Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Vienna
#90 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#92 Business Hotel in Vienna
#107 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Conklin, New York
5 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Riding School Renaissance Vienna Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like to have an open window at night ask for a room where the windows are not screwed shut.”
 of 5 bubbles 295Carolyn, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Halls are very long, so getting a room closer to the elevators/lifts would be advised”
 of 5 bubbles dljhk, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask one of the rejuvenated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles onurcelik, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Size varies. We rejected the first 2 but satisfied with 3rd.”
 of 5 bubbles john01w, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in 127 a twin bedded room very quiet with a bath”
 of 5 bubbles 340jan056, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay