We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Royal

TripAdvisorUSD 169*
View Deal
#98 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 210*
USD 169*
Great Deal
USD 209*
USD 210*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

753 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 373: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Royal
 Click to rate
Hod Hasaron
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The best location I have been, few steps from Stephan square and walking distance from the main attractions of the city. Friendly and helpful staff. We did not like the room on the ninth floor, and it was replaced immediately to our request. Continental breakfast is good. Thank again to the hotel stuff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilan F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked the hotel for 2 nights in April 2017, for a business trip in Vienna. After arriving at the hotel I took a shower. There was broken glass on my room floor, when I stepped outside the bathroom I injured my feet in 3 different places!! Making it hard to walk in the dress shoes I had to put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ofer S
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are extremely sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. Regarding the broken glass in your room, as soon as you informed us, we apologized and double checked the room – neither our room maid, neither our Hotel Director could find any pieces of glass on the floor – we...

Fuenlabrada, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It first started badly at the hotel reception where only 2 of us were registered instead of 3 adults. We had to wait for awhile before getting our room. They should have let us know in advance it would take so long. Finally they gave us room 37 where we found that the room was prepared only for 2 adults....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ester M
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are extremely sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. After consulting our reception, you booked for a Double Room Standard and a Double Room Standard for triple use. As usual in international Hotels, check-in is possible from 2pm. You arrived at 12am and at this time we had only...

Mölndal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, the location right in the center of Vienna next to Stephansplatz could not be better. Our room, on the ninth floor was very charming and the beds were comfortable. We slept with the window opened, but we were not particularly bothered by noise from the outside. The staff was polite and helpful and the room, corridors and lobby were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grodanx2
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for choosing our Hotel Royal when visiting Vienna. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your days in our beautiful city and that you consider staying with us again. This is most important to us! We are sending spring time greetings from Vienna, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the team

Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the middle of the action in Vienna, next to the St. Stephan church and a few minutes walk from all attractions. Most friendly team and excellent hospitality. An excellent restuaurant and fulll continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank navemichael
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for leaving thos kind feed back on tripadvisor, which is highly appreciated. We are more than happy to read that our team made you feel at home away from home and that you enjoyed our prime location in the city center. We hope to have you with us soon again, your family Kremslehner on behalf of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love Vienna, and this old but beautiful hotel is perfectly situated just off St Stephens Square. The hotel is a little old, but it is clean, the staff are friendly, and the breakfasts are solid. The selling point is the location though, you can pretty much walk to all of the main attractions from there. Visit AIDA Cafe next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Adam! Thank you for choosing our Hotel Royal for your recent trip to Vienna. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed our days with us. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again to one of the four Kremslehner Hotels in Vienna, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the team

Novosibirsk, Russia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel Royal in Vienna is a few steps away from all the main attractions: the St. Peter's Cathedral, Mozart House, the pedestrian shopping streets, Stadtpark and Rathaus (City Hall). The hotel is very nice and comfortable, with spacious rooms, good beds, very stylish decor. The staff are friendly and helpful; it is very clean and quiet. You may start the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina K
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Nina! Thank you so much for your kind and detailled feed back after your recent stay at our Hotel, which is highly appreciated. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team made you feel at home- away from home. Looking forward to having you with us soon again, your family Kremslehner...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nice, best location, friendly staff. What I do not understand is the way they treat hotel guests at the topfloor restaurant Sétimo Cielo. Once they refused to serve us at the bar because they were too busy and, tonight, restaurant considerably empty, they said we could not have a table with a view, because It was reserved,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilia B
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at Hotel Royal. We are happy to hear, that you appreciated our services – especially our friendly staff at the hotel. Regarding your experience in our Ristorante Settimo Cielo, we sincerely want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced (twice!). We have a lot...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A very good 4 star hotel. clean, tidy, great breakfast!!! And most important- the location. in the center, near everything, a minute away from the tram.. the staff is very nice and helpful in every way

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bthnnakad
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for choosinf Hotel Royal for your recent visit to Vienna. We are happy that you enjoyed our prime location and would be very grateful to have you with us soon again. Your family Kremslehner on behalf of the Royal team

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Needed an extra night before my reservation after many attempts to contact the Royal I was told No Vacancy! However my husband at home looked at a few different booking sites and reserved the extra night but at a considerable higher cost. When I arrived a day early the room I was given was extremely small and I was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yanina M
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at Hotel Royal. We are sorry to hear, that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Regarding the extra-night, we have contingents that are pre-sold to our agency partners and it may happen that we are...

467 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Deluxe Quadruple Room (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#76 of 362 in Vienna
665 reviews
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#36 of 362 in Vienna
852 reviews
Inner City
Pertschy Palais Hotel
Pertschy Palais Hotel
#144 of 362 in Vienna
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#10 of 362 in Vienna
1,973 reviews
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien
Inner City
Pension Domizil
Pension Domizil
#105 of 362 in Vienna
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
Inner City
In Vienna's best-known district, pedestrian boulevards Kärntner Strasse and Graben connect you with landmarks such as the Wiener Staatsoper (Vienna State Opera), Vienna’s iconic Stephansdom (St. Stephen’s Cathedral) and the vast compound of Hofburg, the Habsburgs’ former Imperial Palace. Peek down side streets such as Annagasse and Weihburggasse, and Graben’s Seilergasse and Habsburggasse, to get a feel for the centre. The Imperial Apartments and the refreshingly demystifying Sissi Museum are must-dos at Hofburg. Spacious squares such as Am Hof and Freyung often host beautiful seasonal and antiques markets.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Royal

Address: Singerstrasse 3 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Price Range: $162 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel Vienna
Hotel Royal Vienna
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#71 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#102 Family Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Royal staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ninth floor have a sloping ceiling . Windows looking to the sky.”
659ilanf, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on top floor may have a sloping ceiling.”
589ninak, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“set your alarm on cell phone as back up if you need a wake up call.”
lucymK947TK, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had rom 84, no complaints.”
jibrailh2015, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor overlooking the shops and found it to be fairly quiet.”
Laura198531, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 169* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 209
Agoda.comUSD 210
Hotwire.comUSD 189
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates