We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Graben Hotel

TripAdvisorUSD 201*
View Deal
#84 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 355*
USD 201*
Great Deal
USD 219*
USD 219*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 348: English reviews
Start your review of Graben Hotel
 Click to rate
Kfar Saba, Israel
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

best location 5-10 minutes from the main interest points the supirior room iis big clean and and functional ( but simle ) the breakfast is very good and the servuce as well warmly recommanded the hotel has a very good resturant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avishay61
Blackheath, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel and were surprised at how central it is and the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The cafe/ restaurant has reasonably priced, good quality food with a very varied menu. It is do close to all the main attractions you just need to explore in each direction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffwG133AR
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for this especially nice comment on tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that our team made you feel at home away from home and we hope that you will soon again find time to come to Vienna and visit us. Best wishes your family Kremslehner on behalf of the team

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Book this hotel at your own risk, which is a high risk if you need to request any basic changes which other hotels can handle professionally, unlike Graben. The staff at Graben showed us an example of exactly what hotels should not do. They only showed that they like to play the blame game. We had booked a 4-night stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RTWTravelr
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, thank you for informing us also about TripAdvisor about the incident you were faced to at Graben Hotel. As already answered directly per Email, we are really very sorry for the matter and want to express our sincere apologies. Unfortunately our receptionist forgot to inform her colleague about your email telling us about the delayed check-in for the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location was perfect..in the middle of the first district and within walking distance from Stefansdom and U-1. Their restaurant "Santo Stefano" was fantastic, they even served me eggs overeasy for the complimentary breakfast. Rooms are very clean and bed is comfy. Good overall value for great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sam! Thank you for leaving this kind feed back after your recent trip to our Hotel Graben. We are happy that our team fulfilled all your wishes and that you enjoyed our prime location and service. We are looking foward to welcoming you soon again to our Graben Hotel! Sunny greetings your family Kremslehner on behalf of the team

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just to reiterate what so many reviewers have said, this hotel has a perfect location, just off the central area of Vienna. You couldn't be better placed for attractions, shops, restaurants and cafes. We thought the interior of the hotel was slightly tired looking and the room was a little gloomy, although the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chantillylace_10
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for leaving your kind feed back on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your days in Vienna and therefore profitted from our most central location. Thank you also for mentioning our friendly staff - they are doing their best to make every guest feel at home! Looking foward to having you with us soon again,...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Of course, location is prime, just off Graben on quiet side street. Prices reasonable for being 100 meters from St. Stephen's and 50 meters from Stephensplatz metro (U-bahn) station. Don't expect huge rooms in the core of the city... Go to suburbs or pay through the nose for that. But hotel is impeccably maintained and furnished and is immaculate. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiepstein
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for leaving this kind feed back on tripadvisor and for recommending our Hotel to other travellers. We are very happy that you enjoyed our prime location and the personal service of our team. Looking forward to having you with us soon again, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the team

Texas
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Graben Hotel is perfectly located to explore Innere Stadt Vienna on foot. Minutes walking distance to shopping, restaurants, the Hofburg, and other attractions. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast (included with room rate) was a buffet but waitstaff were present to pour coffee, etc. Great value! 4 stars because the standard room is quite small and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah! Thank you for your detailled feed back after your recent visit to our Graben Hotel. We are terribly sorry that you thought that our hotel has self-service laundry - we do not advertise this anywhere on our homepage or in any brochure? Maybe you booked your stay through some partner of ours who's information is misleading about that...

Reviewed 8 April 2017

As every other reviewer will point out, this hotel is so central. It has got to be its best feature. Step out of the hotel and there are already restaurants in sight, one very good one opposite. Walk 20 metres and you are in Stephansplatz or Graben. There is a U-bahn station there for when you want to go further,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure to read your comments and we will certainly share them with our staff. Hopefully we may welcome you soon again. With best regards The Kremslehner family

Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Beware this hotel. My trip was disrupted and I informed the hotel ahead of time by email of my one day delay in checking in and asked them to keep my four night reservation and to hold my rooms. Receptionist Bianca P. replied to my email and told me they would save my rooms. Normally such an email exchange should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Enrico S
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Enrico! As already explained personally to you our Bianca is more than sorry for this miscommunication, which shout not happen, but in fact sometimes does. We simply do not understand why you do not accept our appologies and we only want to assure other travellers, that nobody has to avoid our hotel or has to be afraid, because she...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Absolutely incredible location. Perfect! We were in the heart of the city by Stephensplatz square. The room was bright and traditional. And, when we opened the windows we heard peals of bells each hour. The staff in the hotel were very helpful, both at breakfast and at reception. We would love to return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen C
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor! We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us! We will forward your kind words to our team who will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job. Looking forward to your soon return visit. The Kremslehner family on behalf...

413 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (236)
Viewed
Double Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Superior Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#101 of 361 in Vienna
767 reviews
Inner City
Pertschy Palais Hotel
Pertschy Palais Hotel
#151 of 361 in Vienna
574 reviews
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#33 of 361 in Vienna
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien
Inner City
Pension Domizil
Pension Domizil
#131 of 361 in Vienna
256 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#11 of 361 in Vienna
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
Inner City
In Vienna's best-known district, pedestrian boulevards Kärntner Strasse and Graben connect you with landmarks such as the Wiener Staatsoper (Vienna State Opera), Vienna’s iconic Stephansdom (St. Stephen’s Cathedral) and the vast compound of Hofburg, the Habsburgs’ former Imperial Palace. Peek down side streets such as Annagasse and Weihburggasse, and Graben’s Seilergasse and Habsburggasse, to get a feel for the centre. The Imperial Apartments and the refreshingly demystifying Sissi Museum are must-dos at Hofburg. Spacious squares such as Am Hof and Freyung often host beautiful seasonal and antiques markets.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Graben Hotel

Address: Dorotheergasse 3 | 1010 Wien, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Price Range: $182 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Graben Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Graben Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graben Hotel Vienna
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#75 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#96 Family Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Graben Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Graben Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the regular rooms are small the the superior”
avishay61, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“No real views...on a side street in center of city.”
hiepstein, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and it was fine”
LaurieJohnston63, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Being that this is a budget hotel, i would recommend to spend the extra $$ to get a bigger room for a couple.”
jorelb424, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the street are nicer”
45janicem, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 201* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 219
Booking.comUSD 219
AMOMAUSD 355
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates