We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Graben Hotel

HotelQuicklyUSD 178*
View Deal
#77 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 235*
USD 178*
Great Deal
USD 235*
USD 185*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 343: English reviews
Start your review of Graben Hotel
 Click to rate
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Of course, location is prime, just off Graben on quiet side street. Prices reasonable for being 100 meters from St. Stephen's and 50 meters from Stephensplatz metro (U-bahn) station. Don't expect huge rooms in the core of the city... Go to suburbs or pay through the nose for that. But hotel is impeccably maintained and furnished and is immaculate. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiepstein
Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Graben Hotel is perfectly located to explore Innere Stadt Vienna on foot. Minutes walking distance to shopping, restaurants, the Hofburg, and other attractions. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast (included with room rate) was a buffet but waitstaff were present to pour coffee, etc. Great value! 4 stars because the standard room is quite small and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah! Thank you for your detailled feed back after your recent visit to our Graben Hotel. We are terribly sorry that you thought that our hotel has self-service laundry - we do not advertise this anywhere on our homepage or in any brochure? Maybe you booked your stay through some partner of ours who's information is misleading about that...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As every other reviewer will point out, this hotel is so central. It has got to be its best feature. Step out of the hotel and there are already restaurants in sight, one very good one opposite. Walk 20 metres and you are in Stephansplatz or Graben. There is a U-bahn station there for when you want to go further,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure to read your comments and we will certainly share them with our staff. Hopefully we may welcome you soon again. With best regards The Kremslehner family

Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beware this hotel. My trip was disrupted and I informed the hotel ahead of time by email of my one day delay in checking in and asked them to keep my four night reservation and to hold my rooms. Receptionist Bianca P. replied to my email and told me they would save my rooms. Normally such an email exchange should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Enrico S
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Enrico! As already explained personally to you our Bianca is more than sorry for this miscommunication, which shout not happen, but in fact sometimes does. We simply do not understand why you do not accept our appologies and we only want to assure other travellers, that nobody has to avoid our hotel or has to be afraid, because she...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely incredible location. Perfect! We were in the heart of the city by Stephensplatz square. The room was bright and traditional. And, when we opened the windows we heard peals of bells each hour. The staff in the hotel were very helpful, both at breakfast and at reception. We would love to return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen C
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor! We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us! We will forward your kind words to our team who will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job. Looking forward to your soon return visit. The Kremslehner family on behalf...

Newent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, spotlessly clean and tidy although dated. Staff couldn't have been nicer.Very good continental breakfast with varied choices. The Graben is in a really good location, 2 minutes walk to the cathedral and in easy walking distance to top attractions. If you like to make tea in your room you will need to bring a travel kettle. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephen b
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen! Thank you for your comment after your recent trip to Vienna and for styaing at our Graben Hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our prime location and our helpful staff. See you soon again in Vienna, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good hotel in the center near stephansplats. Its a small hotel, very nice staff. Breakfast was preety good. The room was big, not a prestigious room. But clean, big and nice. The location is exlent, the staff is very good. Well recommend for being at viena.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gadi19
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gadi! Thank you for choosing our Graben Hotel for your recent trip to Vienna and for recommending our Hotel to other travellers. Thank you for your kind words about our team and we hope to have you with us soon again! Best wishes your family Kremslehner on behalf of your Graben team

Hampshire, England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Initially disappointed with our room, as it was very small indeed and right up in the attic! Decoration was bland and uninteresting and there was no room even for a dressing table! But it was possibly one of the cleanest rooms we've ever had and the hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. And the location of the hotel probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEM010
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you so much for this feed back after your recent visit to our beautiful city and our Graben Hotel. As you state our Hotel does not offer the biggest rooms in town, but they are well kept and our team is doing its best to provide a home away from home to our guests. We are very...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a simple hotel with basic rooms and facilities but we could not have been happier with our choice. The rooms are quite old fashioned but this just added to the charm of the hotel. Rooms were spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. The bed was hardish but great for our backs :-) The room was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keduc
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for this especially nice review after your recent stay at our Graben Hotel. We are more than delighted to hear that you felt at home with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast! We will of course reflect your idea of bigger juice glasses and will discuss that with our team. Looking forward to having you...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Pleasant old hotel right in the centre of the old town. The room was kept spotlessly clean. Breakfast was a buffet, and pretty good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only problem was street noise late night (revellers) and early morning (cleaners etc) - but to be fair not the hotels fault. All in all would certainly stay there again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garymc31
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your kind and honest review. As we are in the city center it sometimes may occur that people return late at night and do not respect the silence as they should. We are delighted to hear that you felt at home with us and enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Looking forward to having you with us...

412 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (236)
Viewed
Double Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
Superior Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#95 of 362 in Vienna
756 reviews
Inner City
Pertschy Palais Hotel
Pertschy Palais Hotel
#146 of 362 in Vienna
567 reviews
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#35 of 362 in Vienna
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien
Inner City
Pension Domizil
Pension Domizil
#100 of 362 in Vienna
253 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#10 of 362 in Vienna
1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
Inner City
In Vienna's best-known district, pedestrian boulevards Kärntner Strasse and Graben connect you with landmarks such as the Wiener Staatsoper (Vienna State Opera), Vienna’s iconic Stephansdom (St. Stephen’s Cathedral) and the vast compound of Hofburg, the Habsburgs’ former Imperial Palace. Peek down side streets such as Annagasse and Weihburggasse, and Graben’s Seilergasse and Habsburggasse, to get a feel for the centre. The Imperial Apartments and the refreshingly demystifying Sissi Museum are must-dos at Hofburg. Spacious squares such as Am Hof and Freyung often host beautiful seasonal and antiques markets.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Graben Hotel

Address: Dorotheergasse 3 | 1010 Wien, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Price Range: $167 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Graben Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Graben Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graben Hotel Vienna
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#75 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#96 Family Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Graben Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Graben Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No real views...on a side street in center of city.”
hiepstein, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and it was fine”
LaurieJohnston63, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Being that this is a budget hotel, i would recommend to spend the extra $$ to get a bigger room for a couple.”
jorelb424, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the street are nicer”
45janicem, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the central courtyard where the trash cans are, are quieter”
WILLIAMSVILLE-FAMILY, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HotelQuickly
USD 178* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 235
Booking.comUSD 185
Expedia.comUSD 235
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates