We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Hotels.comUSD 159*
View Deal
#65 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,387: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
 Click to rate
Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

If visiting Vienna than Hotel AM Konzerthaus MGallery by Sofitel is definitely worth considering. Location is only 10 minutes walk from the city centre and even closer to many of the opera houses and historic buildings. Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and all had great english. Rooms were a good size and fairly modern and beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leon-mac
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Guest Experience Supervisor at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Leon-Mac, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve...

Oxford, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Location is 15 minutes walk from the Mitte Wien Landstrasse station where the airport express arrives. Tram stop (Am Heumarkt) for the 71 tram line is 3 mins walk and trams are frequent. There is a super midrange restaurant within yards of the hotel (Gmoa Keller - you have to book) and a fun cheap n cheerful Austrian beer keller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eurilla
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Guest Experience Supervisor at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Eurilla, Thank for having shared your recent hotel experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your first stay in Vienna. I will ensure that your feedback will be shared with everyone. Regarding the Wifi and malware incident you mentioned I hope this has been solved and your cell phone has not suffered any further damage....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was recommended to me as one of the more 'individual' or 'charming' hotels in the special Sofitel-level boutique hotel collection that Accor operates. True, it's located within walking distance of much of what you might want to see in Vienna, so it's certainly convenient, but it has a dated feel. I would give it three stars, not four....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abager
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Guest Experience Agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Abager, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my apologies. Indeed we are a little outdated hotel, however let me assure you that renovation plans are being made...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Met with a warm welcome. Reception staff friendly and helpful at all times. Great breakfast. Hot and cold items. Also will cook omelettes, etc. Apple strudel for breakfast a delight. We did not try the restaurant at night as spend most of the time in city centre. But believe to be a bit expensive. Bedrooms large and comfortable although as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K S
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Guest Experience Supervisor at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear KS, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I am very much delighted to see that you liked our Appel Strudl, as this is a very famous Austrian dish and we are very proud of ours here in the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sunny...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Breakfast could have more variety. Bed is soft but surprisingly comfortable the way it cradles you. Good distance from downtown Vienna, about a 10 minute walk, which puts you close to all the sights--Opera House, Musikverein, Belvedere Palace, Naschmarkt, and the pedestrian zone near Stephansplatz.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Classybabe99
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Guest Experience Supervisor at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Classybabe99, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. I am delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. although I sorry that the breakfast was not up to your expectations. It is though always encouraging to learn that guests...

Mountain View, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had used this hotel as a location for sales training of our EU partners. We were very pleased with the arrangements, food and the a/v tools. Front desk and office staff, restaurant staff was of great help. Definitely there will be a next time here..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravi V
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Guest Experience Supervisor at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Ravi, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. I...

orange County
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful staff, very helpful and pleasant, specially "Roman" at front desk....He was patient to give us directions as well as recommendations for nice coffee houses etc....always a nice smile to greet us.... Nice rooms, good breakfast and clean, more like a "boutique " hotel, smaller and quiet, yet very well located. pretty area around....concert houses, Embassies....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzgil
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Guest Experience Supervisor at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Suzgil, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially with Roman. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location of the hotel is good for main attractions (walkable) but it is a little far away from Vienna Train Station (main - about 30 mins walk). Room is old and the air conditioning system didn't work properly (room wasn't facing main road, hence the ventilation wasn't good). Toilet design is weird.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyrus N
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Guets Experience Supervisor at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Cyrus, thank you for taking the time to write and rate us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, however I would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused by the air conditioning. Hopefully you had a memorable stay and we are looking forward welcoming you again one day. Best regards, Elisabeth Schweiger Guest...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arriving I was very pleased by the attitude of the desk staff - they seemed to go out of their way to make me welcome. The hotel was well decorated in fairly dark colours. My room was a little bit of an odd shape, and the layout was not very helpful - the work desk felt like it was squeezed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Guest Experience Supervisor at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. I regret that your experience did not entirely meet your expectations and that you weren't satisfied with the room features neither with the service provided by reception staff. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will discuss your comments with our...

Bothell, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel Am Konzerthaus had very clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. WIFI was fine. Room was a little stuffy and temperature was not easy to control. Breakfast was very good, but gets crowded later in the morning. It's a 20 min walk to town center. Hotel staff was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Guest Experience Supervisor at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Mike, greetings from Vienna. Thank you for this kind feedback and the great evaluation of our hotel. I am very happy that we were able to reach 5 out of 5 points and hope to be able welcoming you again one day soon. Best regards, Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Supervisor

909 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (571)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (72)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Other (190)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Junior Suite (69)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (53)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#25 of 361 in Vienna
657 reviews
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Sofie Hotel Vienna
#48 of 361 in Vienna
478 reviews
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range: $50 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#48 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
Salem, Ohio
Dundee, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Toronto, Canada
Maidenhead, United Kingdom

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“From 5th floor upwards - to the rear”
travellerch63, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“isolation and climate control is excellent, don't worry about a room on the front side”
  • the bed is big, I'm 6.4
Kareszovich, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Street side rooms are lighter but nosier. Courtyard ones are quieter but darker.”
749judyc, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are pretty quiet”
annelieset2013, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My recommendation higher floor”
JanaG167, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 159* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUSD 328
Hotwire.comUSD 159
MGalleryUSD 160
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates