We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna

Show Prices
#12 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located just outside the Ringstrasse and it is very easy to walk to all the popular sights. Our room had been well designed and had all the features needed to make our 5 day stay comfortable. All the staff were exceedingly friendly and anxious to help make our stay as perfect as possible. Special mention of Adela...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline C
Lydia S, Verkaufsleiter at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, we am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you especially enjoyed our service, the breakfast and the many attractions and sights of Vienna in general. A big thank you from our team to highlight our daily efforts. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Lydia S., Sales Manager, Best...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a small group tour - the first night was arranged by the tour company and we booked 2 additional nights separately. We mentioned this when booking and they had us all 3 nights in the same room as requested. The hotel is a bit over 1 km from the city...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ActRegular_traveller
Lydia S, Verkaufsleiter at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding you recent stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are looking forward welcoming you soon again! Lydia S., Sales, Best Western Premier Harmonie Vienna

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We chose to spend our honeymoon at the harmonie and couldn't of wished for a better hotel. From the moment we arrived to when we left the customer service from all the staff were second to none. The hotel is located a little walk (10mins) from the centre Vienna but in a nice area with plenty of restaurants nearby and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank almotty
Lydia S, Verkaufsleiter at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thanks for taking the time writting this review. We are very happy that you have chosen the Harmonie Vienna for your honeymoon. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Lydia S., Sales Manager, Best Western Premier Harmonie Vienna

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent 6 nights at this hotel, and we can say that we would come back without question. Is pretty close to public transportation (around the corner), breakfast is delicious, Buffett is plenty of fruits, breads and many other options. The place is so cozy and warm, but the most remarkable is the customer service of Kumari...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silvia B
Lydia S, Verkaufsleiter at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Silvia, thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We will forward your compliments to our staff members. Please come back soon again! Lydia S., Sales Manager, Best Western Premier Harmonie Vienna

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Near the down town, 10 minutes to walk from the pedestial area or 20 minutes from St.Stefan chaptel is situatet the Harmonies Best Wester Hotel. Clean, modern design with good services are caracteristic that Hotel. Room is modern, with refigirator, bed is nice... I find parking place on the streat on the front of Hotel, but if you do not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StalniGost
Lydia S, Verkaufsleiter at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Lydia S., Sales Manager, Best Western Premier Harmonie Vienna

Peebles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms have tea, coffee facilities, bathrobe and slippers. But they were very hot! Breakfast ample and varied. Location - at first felt it was rather far away from the centre until found bearings of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elzsctt51
Lydia S, Verkaufsleiter at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you especially enjoyed our central and quiet location in one of the nicest areas in Vienna. We are looking forward to the next New Year Break! Lydia S., Sales Manager, Best Western Premier Harmonie Vienna

leeds
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Great rooms, excellent staff, but please improve the roof service menu, poor selection ! We stayed over New Year in this hotel and made an excellent choice, the rooms were large and well equipped. One day our electric went off, happened a couple of times and they agreed to move us to a suite, so this was appreciated. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidvLeeds
Lydia S, Verkaufsleiter at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna, responded to this review

Dear David, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! We will discuss the mentioned points concerning the menu and bar in our next management meeting. Great you have been with us for the start into the year 2017. Lydia...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful three-night stay here over new year. Our room was spacious and featured an extremely comfortable double bed. Breakfast was perfectly good and included everything you would expect. The staff were efficient and courteous. It takes about 15 minutes to walk into the city centre from the hotel - but this wasn't an issue for us as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdsvarley
Lydia S, Verkaufsleiter at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you especially enjoyed our location with many nice restaurants and boutiques close-by. I look forward to welcoming you back! Lydia S., Sales Manager, Best Western Premier Harmonie Vienna

Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed here three nights and was very impressed by this hotel: the location was great, and the hotel is in a nice building down a quiet street. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was a good size and clean. The bed was comfy. The hotel also gets lots of details right. We liked the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lidy91
Lydia S, Verkaufsleiter at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Lydia S., Sales Manager, Best Western Premier Harmonie Vienna

Swanley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Firstly, the staff are incredibly friendly and give you a lovely personal touch. The beds and pillows are super comfy although you practically have to make the bed to get into it due to the way it's set up!!! The room was very clean but the temperature was ridiculously hot which meant opening the window at night even though it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amandasims1
Lydia S, Verkaufsleiter at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay. At the same time we are sorry that not all aspects were to your fullest satisfaction and would like to apologize for the inconveniences. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in...

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Superior Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 367 in Vienna
1,976 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 367 in Vienna
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 367 in Vienna
730 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#6 of 367 in Vienna
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Serviten Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
Serviten Quarter
The Serviten Quarter is an inner city neighbourhood with many private charms. Popular with French and American expats, Sigmund Freud’s neighbourhood boasts his former practice and apartments, now turned into a museum. Stunning Liechtenstein Garden Palace houses the private art collection of Prince Adam of Liechtenstein. Romantic Strudlhofstiege close to the palace is a fantastic photo spot. With their small independent shops and eateries, the main streets of Liechtensteinstrasse, Porzellangasse and Servitengasse reveal much of this area’s character. Peek into baroque Serviten Church, with its richly decorated dome and walls. At the Old Jewish cemetery in Seegasse you can see one of the most precious cemeteries in Europe with tombstones almost 500 years old.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the beginning of 2013, the Best Western Premier Harmonie Vienna was completely renovated and has thereby retaining only its leafy facade. The two houses in Harmoniegasse 5 and 7 were in 1863, so 150 years ago, built by the renowned Viennese architect Otto Wagner.The hotel is located outside the tourist trails in the beautiful “Serviten”quarter, but still in the center of Vienna. The “Serviten”quarter is the heart of the 9th district of Vienna, and an unforgettable and authentic Viennese area, with small, trendy restaurants, bars and boutiques.The hotel has a lounge, which is the heart of the hotel. Business travelers or guests who want to stay informed while on holiday will find a range of international newspapers and magazines in the library area of the Harmonie lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna

Address: Harmoniegasse 5-7, Vienna 1090, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Serviten Quarter , Alservorstadt
Price Range: $167 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harmonie
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#12 Family Hotel in Vienna
#16 Green Hotel in Vienna
#20 Business Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Santa Cruz, California
over a year ago
Miami Beach, Florida
8 months ago
Toronto, Canada
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't bother upgrading to a suite, the standard rooms are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles davidvLeeds, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced the street and was still very quiet so you probably can't go wrong!”
 of 5 bubbles 717leslieh, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great location, quiet neighborhood, great breakfast, helpful staff except if you need a taxi to airport (see above).”
 of 5 bubbles 709craigm, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“i would recommend the suite ;)”
 of 5 bubbles 159irinap, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the rear, very quiet and great comfy bed.”
 of 5 bubbles reviewmaster5960, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5