We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Vienna Plaza

0.9 km from Vienna centre
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness centre
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Schottenring 11, Vienna 1010, Austria
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,043 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Vienna Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 752: English reviews
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Vienna is beautiful and so is this hotel. Conviently located to university of Vienna, city hall and parliament. Walking distance to st. Stephens. The staff is knowledgable and very helpful. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. The bathrooms are also large, well equipped and very clean. The room has a safe and mini bar. We were upgraded to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1113holbrook
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, herewith I would like to thank you for your very positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our newly renovated Art Deco hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed Vienna and our hotel’s 20’s style atmosphere. Moreover we are glad that our Hosts were able to live up to all your expectations! We hope to...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights, it was one of the best hotel during our Europe trip this time. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, check in and out was easy. Though the air con broke down when we arrived so there was no air con in our room, but I think it was fixed at night. However...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene W
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, thank you very much for your posting your feedback regarding your recent stay at the newly renovated, 1920`s style Hilton Vienna Plaza! It was such a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful experience with us and we were able to fulfil almost all your expectations. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for positive feedback...

Baltimore, MD
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

We stay in this hotel for 4 nights, it has a perfect location, great looks and attentive staff. We also ate at the hotel restaurant Emile few times. Food was very good, served with a smile. French music, French Absinthe, and Austrian smiles. Cannot get any better! Hotel has VIP lounge where, if you have access you will get great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobertToni
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at the 1920`s style Hilton Vienna Plaza. We highly appreciate the opinion of our valued guests, therefore we are glad that you were satisfied with our newly renovated Art Deco hotel, especially with the Executive Lounge and with the service provided by our Hosts. It was such a...

Reviewed 25 August 2015

Recently stayed here last month. First off this is a new property in perhaps the best location in Vienna. Close to it all and very safe. There are two Hilton's in Vienna and I'd say this comes out on top because A. the service B. the location C. the Executive Lounge offerings which are AMAZING with great food in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bullet T
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, herewith I would like to thank you very much for your fantastic review regarding your recent stay at the 1920`s style Hilton Vienna Plaza. We are pleased that you took the time to share your experiences with us! It was nice to see your overall positive scoring and we are glad that we could live up to...

Reviewed 25 August 2015

Great hotel!!!!! The best of hilton!!!! Vienna os the best mas in thia hote os more than excelent!! In the middle of the heart of vienna with good food and the best confort in the rooms .. Great service and bilingual service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank le b
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I would like to thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the newly renovated, 1920`s style Hilton Vienna Plaza. We aim to provide perfect customer service and we were delighted to learn that you took the time to share your positive experiences with us. It was such a pleasure to see your...

Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Reviewed 24 August 2015

the Hotel service was ok, depends on the person at the reception, i didn't like my room so much as it was a corner room, my friend got a regular room, they are better, the hotel location is ok, the ice-cream across the road isn't a good place to go to... my bad experience about this hotel was with booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiranMosko
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you very much for sharing your impressions regarding your recent stay at our newly renovated 1920`s style hotel. First of all, I would like to thank you for your positive scoring. On the other hand we truly regret the inconveniences caused by the unknown taxi driver. As I informed you in our private conversation, I was...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We have staid in this Hilton for just one night over the weekend on the executive floor. Nice spacey room, very clean with AC working just fine. Excellent breakfast. All are very friendly only one negative comment, we have had very unexperienced receptionist on check in, she was very confused and gave us wrong room at first.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petr B
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, first of all, thank you for your very positive feedback on our 1920’s style Art Deco hotel! We were thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your trip to Vienna and you had a pleasant stay with us. However, coming back to your comment regarding one of our Host, please accept our sincere apologies. We do have some...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 August 2015

The rooms are quite spacious and well equipped. It's modern and well designed! The breakfast buffet spread is fresh with wide selection. The beds are comfortable and the water pressure is lovely. Also very convenient to hail a taxi from the main entrance or get the reception to call on your behalf. The staff is very helpful and friendly. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allykay88
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, herewith I would like to thank you for your fantastic feedback! It was such a pleasure to see that you entirely enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated, 1920`s style Art Deco hotel. Please note that we do offer complimentary Internet connection in our public areas, in our Executive rooms and also HHonors Gold and Diamond can...

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 August 2015

I've been to quite a few hilton hotels around the world but by far this is the best I've been to. It's modern but takes you back in time with it's decor at the same time. The rooms were really big and spacious. They've got a few computers in the lobby you can use to access the internet and print...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M_Almatroushi
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I would like to thank you very much sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated therefore we are glad that you reviewed our 1920`s style Art Deco hotel and its services. First of all, we were pleased to see that we could live up to your expectations in every aspect and you...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I stay at 30+ Hiltons a year and have seen the good and the bad.... Hilton Vienna Plaza is renovated/modern with good overall facilities, but I was really impressed with the customer service at this hotel. Chang Zhen (and others at the front desk were very helpful in providing tips for navigating Vienna. Centrally located with easy walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottsed
Matthias H, Manager at Hilton Vienna Plaza, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your fantastic review on the newly renovated Hilton Vienna Plaza! It was such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are pleased that our location and the service provided by our Hosts met all your expectations. Also thank you for your praising words about...

422 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (374)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hilton Vienna
#106 of 366 in Vienna
2,893 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Leopoldstadt
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#74 of 366 in Vienna
1,805 reviews
Inner City
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Serviten Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
Serviten Quarter
The Serviten Quarter is an inner city neighbourhood with many private charms. Popular with French and American expats, Sigmund Freud’s neighbourhood boasts his former practice and apartments, now turned into a museum. Stunning Liechtenstein Garden Palace houses the private art collection of Prince Adam of Liechtenstein. Romantic Strudlhofstiege close to the palace is a fantastic photo spot. With their small independent shops and eateries, the main streets of Liechtensteinstrasse, Porzellangasse and Servitengasse reveal much of this area’s character. Peek into baroque Serviten Church, with its richly decorated dome and walls. At the Old Jewish cemetery in Seegasse you can see one of the most precious cemeteries in Europe with tombstones almost 500 years old.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Vienna Plaza is situated at Vienna's most prestigious location, the Ringstrasse. It is only a short walk to St. Stephen's Cathedral, Burgtheater, the State Opera and Hofburg Imperial Palace. Opened in 1988 as the first designer hotel in the city, it has been extensively renovated and once again provides exclusive amenities and unique service. Inspired by the golden era of the 1920s and Art Nouveau, the atmosphere that combines historical splendour with ultimate comfort awaits you and opens the doors to the contemporary lifestyle of the city. Whether you visit Vienna for its art and culture or on business, we ensure that your stay at Hilton Vienna Plaza is extraordinary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna Plaza

Address: Schottenring 11, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Serviten Quarter
Price Range: $176 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vienna Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Vienna Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Plaza Hotel Vienna
Vienna Hilton
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Vienna
#13 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#16 Business Hotel in Vienna
#27 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#37 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#38 Family Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Vienna Plaza staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Vienna Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose an executive room which are at the top of the hotel away from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles wilsonjim, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“for travelers with kids: there are interconnected rooms in hotel and you can get discount for the second room”
 of 5 bubbles Kashkin, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't buy breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles za2500, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Penthouse floor rooms have a nice balcony with nice view. Not very useful in January but I'm sure it is great on summer days.”
 of 5 bubbles 793talk, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a large room on the 8th floor to accommodate two cot beds for our children”
 of 5 bubbles Atsilo1, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5