We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Wien City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Wien City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 400: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Wien City
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Mercure Wien City in Vienna was consistent and true to the Mercure brand. All the staff members we interacted with were pleasant, professional and polite. Although the hotel was quite full, requests such as late check out were accommodated to the best of their ability (short extension, vs requested extension). When not directly interacting with guests, we were greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A_M_Nell
chile
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Near all the atteactions Good superiors rooms Liked breakfast and big table for all the family Good base in vienna plenty of restaurants around Quiet area but near mainsquare around 15 min walk Loved motto&fluss restaurant just crossing river

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welltraveledA
athens, greece
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is 5-10 minutes walk from the city center, close to the public transportation, clean rooms, nicely decorated interior, fair booking price, do you need anything else when you are going on a city break? Gongratulations to the management and all staff working there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thanos-athens
Kent
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just got back from the Mercure Wien City after a very nice break. The hotel staff are polite and friendly, the room was modern and very clean. As others have said from the outside it doesn't look the most appealing but literally across the bridge by the hotel and you are in old Vienna with all the fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Everden99
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved the hotel..staff was very nice..location was amazing and rooms were the best amongst all of our trips in Europe...the only thing I would suggest is to have international adapters for travelers..we didnt have European plugs and the Hotel didnt have any adapters for us..I would love to come back to this lovely hotel again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kinggulls
mercure_wien_city, Manager at Mercure Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Mercure Guest, Thanks a lot for this overwhelming feedback on your stay with us. It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your time with us and that we could impress you with our personal service. Thank you for the reference regarding the adapter. It is actually that we have some on the reception however, however we do...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is good, rooms are clean but a but noisy. Location is great, walking distance of Opera and Cathedral. Mayor shopping areas and all food options. Parking price is very convenient and close to hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMarcataio
mercure_wien_city, Manager at Mercure Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing. I'm glad to hear how pleasant time you spent with us. I hope to welcome you again soon. Please contact us next time before your arrival, that we can provide a very quiet room for you. With best Regards Christina Bonertz General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Upon arrival location doesn't look the most appealing but is only a few minutes walk across the road from mcdonalds shops restaurants etc.... we booked a standard room which for the money can't complain rooms were clean however only let down was how hot the room was with no way of cooling it down. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea J
mercure_wien_city, Manager at Mercure Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Mercure Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Mercure Wien City. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the central location of our hotel. Thank you very much for the kind words concerning our employee. A personal note is always something special. I assure you that I have forwarded them accordingly. I would...

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 18th March for one night. Had standard room. Very small and badly needed fresh updating. Position was ok for city. Breakfast was good. The only thing not so good is that it looks like it was last decorated in the 70s. The staff were perfectly nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77howards
mercure_wien_city, Manager at Mercure Wien City, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to write a review. We very appreciate your comments and are glad to hear that you were happy with the location of the hotel and teh breakfast. I am sorry to hear that you have not liked the style of your room. Last year we hauled...

Reviewed 18 March 2017

The hotel is anonymous, clean but old style. It continues to have reservations only due to the congress in the city. Since I work often in the close Institute of Medieval History, it was a good solution for me. The problem is the reception staff: the worst staff I ever met in a hotel. They are not kind, they refuse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Astutacolomba
mercure_wien_city, Manager at Mercure Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madame, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your comments are very important to us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive but also critical feedback, so that we can improve the quality of our service. Unfortunately we had to note that you were not very satisfied with your stay in...

athens
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Stayed there for a long weekend. At first glance the hotel is located in a very good place. A very quiet area of Vienna right next to the river only 10-15 minute walk from the old town center. The guy at reception was very friendly and check in was good and easy though he didn't know too well about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skag181
mercure_wien_city, Manager at Mercure Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted for your positive remarks on our services and location of the hotel. Your satisfaction both validates our team’s dedicated daily efforts and highly motivates us to continue to ensure excellent service in the future. I am very sorry that...

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Mercure Wien Zentrum
Mercure Wien Zentrum
#121 of 362 in Vienna
1,445 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Wien City
Novotel Wien City
#119 of 362 in Vienna
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#33 of 362 in Vienna
388 reviews
Inner City
Adagio Vienna City
Adagio Vienna City
#111 of 362 in Vienna
746 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel City Central
Hotel City Central
#57 of 362 in Vienna
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Leopoldstadt

Neighbourhood Profile
Leopoldstadt
Welcome to one of Vienna’s trendiest quarters. The second district has witnessed a turbulent ride, from medieval swamp to vibrant Jewish quarter, from pleasure ground for the noble and humble to current hip residence and workplace of Vienna’s creative crowd. Cross the Danube Canal from the city centre and take in life on Taborstrasse with its mix of old townhouses, churches, theatres, discount shops and ethnic restaurants. Head for Augarten via Karmelitermarkt, Leopoldstadt’s trendy marketplace. Baroque Augarten itself hosts a bizarre mix of manicured hedges and flowerbeds in front of a colossal World War II defense tower, the publicly accessible 300-year-old Augarten porcelain manufactory, the palatial boarding school and funky concert hall of the Vienna Boys Choir, and the modern art museum TBA21. At its opposite corner, The Prater not only houses the Giant Ferris Wheel but blends a bustling amusement park with lush woodland, perfect for a bike tour. Further east is the old derby racing ground of Krieau.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Wien City is located in a quiet area only a short walk away from Vienna's bustling center, home to sights such as St. Stephen's Cathedral, Hofburg Palace or Prater park. The Danube Canal, found on the hotel's doorstep, is a gateway to rest and relaxation, be it walking, cycling or simply taking in the sun. Near to the convention center, UNO City and the Austria Center. Rooms were renovated in 2016, and the hotel's own undercover car park is ideal for ensuring a successful stay and arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Wien City

Address: Hollandstrasse 3 | 1020 Wien, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Price Range: $110 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Wien City 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Wien City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Wien City Hotel Vienna
Mercure Hotel Wien City
Mercure Hotel Vienna
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#120 Business Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Wien City staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Wien City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a premium room”
DarDub, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor. Dry quiet”
suecLondon, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Low lv floor, because the elevator is almost look like as for freight elevator. I didnt like taking elevator”
zeki242, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All appeared to be well sealed from external noises.”
122RobH, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Good location hotel but choose a high floor if you can - That's about all I can say”
seniorsurfer60, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5