We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Wien

Show Prices
#76 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Wien
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,835 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Wien
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,302: English reviews
Pa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 6 nights in a junior suite for a business conference my husband was attending. When we arrived at 6PM on Saturday night to check in, I was informed that they had NO suites available for us that night as they had a problem with their booking system. Which incidentally, I do not beleive for a second. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emacPa
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear emacPa, Thank you very much for your feedback. I can imagine that the arrival experience you suffered at the InterContinental Vienna was not as you expected it to be and I would really like to apologise for the inconvenience. Having problems with the booking system is thankfully not common, but unfortunately sometimes it happens and I am very sorry...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 6 nights first week of March. In Vienna to visit our son who is studying at WU for the semester. Hotel is a little dated decor but rooms were clean and staff very attentive. Checked into room 1146 and found the room to be very hot. After 2 nights had to change rooms. Moved over to room 346. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Andrea R, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very sorry that the first room your received was not as comfortable as it should have been. However I am very happy to read that my colleagues were able to provide you another room which was up to your expectations....

a-45451
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 8 nights in a Junior suite for a meeting. The room was ok but in need of a total redo. We didn't have air conditioning the entire time nor did most of our friends at the conference. It seemed the park side of the hotel rooms were hotter than the ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwaj45
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear cwaj45, Thank you very much for your honest and detailed feedback. With regards to our air conditioning I have to inform you that during winter season it is not cooling as much as during summer. The rooms facing to the Stadtpark are usually cooler due to the fact the afternoon sun is shining into the room facing to the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Don't go from the outlook of this hotel. It is a beautiful hotel with comfortable rooms. Just opposite the stadtpark, it is very conveniently located. The reception staff are wonderful. The lounge on the top floor has a great view and a lot of food variety during the day. Concierge is very helpful and guided us to wonderful restaurants around....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravi v
Sandra_Hoesl, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Ravi v, it was such a pleasure for me to read your review. First of all I would like to thank you for your kind words and the effort to share them with us. I am pleased to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the service provided. I will forward your feedback to...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After having a drink at the imperial we moved on to the Intercontinental as it was on the way to the CAT train to the airport. The décor is no where near as nice as the Imperial, in fact we found it very dates and almost tacky with the chandelier over the bar. The staff were not as nice. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Nick L, Thank you very much for your honest feedback. I am very sorry that our Intermezzo Bar and Cafe Vienna was not up to your expectations. People may say that we need an updating but the decor is it's charm, from the incredible chandeliers to the wood panelled walls and we are very proud of our traditional Viennese...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stunning lounge area when you walk in on the left ideal for an after work drink great couches super for people watching nice wine list good bar food. Rooms are nice but bathrooms are small . Cleaning staff are superb . Room service for brekkie a must pancakes worth the calories ! Breakfast set up buffet !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JazzK32
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear JazzK32, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Great that you liked our traditional Viennese Lobby. We are very proud of the atmosphere at our Cafe Vienna and Intermezzo Bar. Having a drink there is indeed a delightful way to end the evening. Kindly note that starting with our Suites, the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location at the edge of Stadt Park, close to Vienna Opera house, Imperial Palace, Stephanplatz, and shopping in a very comfortable room. Highly attentive staff made stay and extensive buffet breakfast even more wonderful !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay M
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Sanjay M, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was indeed a pleasure for me to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The location of our InterContinental Hotel is almost perfect. Since we are only a 10 minutes walk away from the city centre, you can easily...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is on very good Location but this is only what good is. Everything else is average or underaverage. Rooms are small and not top clean, servis is not polite. We paid double Room aprox. 300€ and Value for Money is not ok.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 883ivano
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear 883ivano, Thank you very much for your comment. We do appreciate your honest feedback! The location of our hotel is indeed very good. Being so close to most of the venues is very convenient for our guests. I am sorry that you were not happy with the room you received as well as with the service provided. Without any...

Evanston, IL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were treated exceptionally well by the staff of this hotel. Although we generally do not patronize hotel dining rooms, because of our brief stay we had both dinner and breakfast here. The food exceeded our expectations on both occasions. Our room was on an upper level and was quiet and comfortable. The bed and pillows provided a very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Ex_camper
Sandra_Hoesl, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Happy_Ex_camper, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very happy that you did enjoy our great breakfast and dinner. Having breakfast in our restaurant Parlor is a great start for a exciting day. I would also like to thank you for mentioning our friendly and courteous staff, it is always...

Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Smooth and very friendly check in. This is predominately a business orientated hotel but it's location is ideal for tourists, on the Ring and adjacent to the Stadtspark U-Bahn. The breakfast choice and quality is superb and all served by happy, chatty staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We were here to celebrate my birthday and our wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank realgen
Sandra_Hoesl, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear realgen, thank you for your kind review. It is our pleasure to make your stay and especially your birthday a memorable one. I will forward all your nice words to my team and the management of the hotel. Wishing you all the best and hope to see you again soon here in Vienna. Kind regards, Sandra Hösl Front Office...

890 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (817)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (190)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (303)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#84 of 367 in Vienna
1,655 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#42 of 367 in Vienna
1,082 reviews
Hilton Vienna
#111 of 367 in Vienna
2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Inner City
The Ring
The Ring
#27 of 367 in Vienna
936 reviews
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#82 of 367 in Vienna
2,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in the centre of Vienna, the deluxe hotel is the ideal starting point from which to explore this fascinating city. International atmosphere and Viennese tradition together with personalized service present the perfect harmony for a pleasant stay.459 guestrooms including 3 club floors and 49 suites boast every comfort of a de deluxe property. A restaurant, bar and café as well as 24-hour fitness centre and room service, garage, hair-dresser and souvenir shop round up the hotel’s facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Wien

Address: Johannesgasse 28, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Price Range: $194 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Wien 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your InterContinental Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Wien Hotel Vienna
Intercontinental Hotel Vienna
Intercontinental Hotel Wien
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Vienna
#55 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#59 Business Hotel in Vienna
#65 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Wien staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Wien staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner room!”
 of 5 bubbles 640lisac, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we enjoyed 1242”
 of 5 bubbles BuddhistNYC, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“view to the park”
 of 5 bubbles ankx1, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room facing the park”
  • Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles GurpalLondon_England, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book somewhere else like the Hilton Vienna across the park and closer to City Center.”
 of 5 bubbles timothygY6324PE, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5