We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Bregenz

Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (14)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The 3 star Ibis Bregenz is located 200 m from Bregenz station and approximately 400 m from the city centre, Lake Constance and the Bregenz Festival. The hotel offers 96 smoking and non smoking rooms, all with airconditioning. This Accor hotel features WiFi, a bar, internet access and a pay parking garage. Enjoy restaurants, boat trips and the Bregenz Casino just 500 m away. 100 km from Zurich Airport, 40 km from Friedrichshafen and Altenrhein.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
50Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
20Attractionswithin 0.5 km
662Reviews
68Photos
2Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 128
  • 326
  • 155
  • 37
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Always a pleasure to be in this hotel. The only thing missing is an egg-boiler at breakfast. Very friendly people at the reception desk. When here I work for n Switzerland, and drive 20 km to be in Bregenz and enjoy this hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
IBIS Bregenz is built efficiently, friendly front desk staff and perfect location (close to the train station and city & lake) Being a 3 star you need to expect that it is basic in terms of room, toiletries, breakfast spread etc. Good location for me was the only BIG positive.
Read more
Response from David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz
Responded 21 Oct. 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay. Regarding the charge of the non refundable reservation: Online is always written if the rate has to be payed in advance or not. If the rate has to be payed in advance the hotel will charge at the time of reservation to entired stay.
Read more
The hotel is located close to the main station and 5-10 mns. away from Bregenz tourists spots and the city center. Breakfast was great, room was large. The hotel receptionist are friendly and helpful. We met our expectation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz
Responded 20 Oct. 2018
Dear guest, thank you for your nice feedback. The staff members are always happy the receive positive feedback and I will forward your review to them. It is very important for us that you were very satisfied with our service and comford of our hotel.
Read more
Very slow check-in service with a rude staff (Nida [-]) who even sulked at us for no reason. Took almost 15mins to queue for check-in and we were 2nd in line. Would have expected a more professional service from a reputable hotel chain like Ibis. Worst ever check-in experience
Read more
Response from David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz
Responded 20 Oct. 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry that you had a bad expierence at the check-in. I have talked to the staff member and she just told me that we couldn't check-in yet because the rooms were not all ready because you arrived before 2pm. But the politness should always be present. I have talked to the staff member that friendliness is the most important thing towards our guest. I hope you give us the possibility to serve better the next stay.
Read more
We have stayed in Ibis hotels before and find the level of comfort very good for the price. Comfortable beds and excellent shower. The position here is perfect. Just by the station. A short walk to the lake and the harbour and also on the edge of shops/restaurants. We
Read more
Response from David-Eberle, Manager at Ibis Bregenz
Responded 2 Aug. 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are very happy that you had a great stay in our hotel. The location of our hotel is a big plus and we hope when you come next time you enjoy our breakfast too.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Badezimmer
PreviousNext
1234568
Is er een parkeerplaats voor onze auto?
Wie sieht es mit Parkplätzen aus? Gibt es welche vom Hotel?
Liebe Daniela, es gibt eine Hotel Tiefgarage. Diese kostet 11,00 EUR / 24h
0 votes
"Quiet Backside with view of park platz."
"Stay in the park opposite the vagrants have better customer service"
"Do not know if there any bad rooms."
"Avoid the first floor if possible."
"Rooms looking towards the park on Sankt Anna Straße instead of the alleyway behind the hotel."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
USD 88 - USD 138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsVorarlbergBregenz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing