We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Bregenz City

Visit hotel website
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (28)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
94 rooms ideally located in the cultural city of Bregenz at Lake of Constance. The hotel is near the Casino, the concert hall and the railway station. Easy access to motorways. The Hotel offers a restaurant, terrace, meeting rooms and parking. MetronetWLAN Hotspots are available. Start your day with our excellent breakfast.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Casino and Gambling
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
724Reviews
160Photos
3Q+A
19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 182
  • 330
  • 145
  • 41
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed at this property January 15-20, 2019. It was quiet, clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. The location was ideal as it is walking distance to many activities in the general area including a beautiful lake. If you have small children, there is nice
Read more
Mercury Bregenz under renovation, noisy during afternoon, over all old hotel but good location. Quite nice staff, good kitchen hut the whole property looks old and used. Overall for short business trips ok.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Franz S, Manager at Mercure Bregenz City
Responded 29 Nov. 2018
Yes, we are renovating and the hotel will look great in Summer 2019
Read more
Stayed for 3 nights. Hotel was looked a bit tired but room was as you would expect. Parking outside to unload and hotel car park a short distance away. Breakfast was very good as was the dinner. However the hotel was quiet and there were only 5 other guests in the dining room so
Read more
Response from Franz S, Manager at Mercure Bregenz City
Responded 27 Sep. 2018
Thank you very much and best regards. Yours Mercure Bregenz Team
Read more
We’ve stayed in Bregenz twice now to see the summer opera on the lake. Staying at the Mecure was the ideal location and I wouldn’t hesitate to stay at this hotel again. The room was adequate, the staff was helpful, the restaurant and bar were convenient. However it was the
Read more
Response from Franz S, Manager at Mercure Bregenz City
Responded 27 Sep. 2018
Thank you and best regards Yours Mercure Bregenz Team
Read more
Clean, comfortable, quiet and fairly modern. Bed is good, as is shower, although there are no safety grab bars, which could be a problem for seniors or others who are a little unsteady. Good breakfast with a nice selection. The lake and lakefront features, including the opera
Read more
Response from Franz S, Manager at Mercure Bregenz City
Responded 27 Sep. 2018
Thank you very much and best regards Yours Mercure Bregenz Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementMercure Bregenz City
Guest room
PreviousNext
1234567
Do you have parking available at the hotel?
Not sure, we only used public transport, maybe best to contact the hotel directly.
0 votes
Do you have parking available at the hotel?
Yeap,with some difficulty if the hotel is full,but yes its Ok.
0 votes
Show all answers
Il ristorante offre menù senza glutine?
Sinceramente non lo so,visto che non ho problemi di questo tipo.ciao
0 votes
Show all answers
"Privilege room"
"3rd floor is good it has a balcony and air conditioning that works"
"Weekend Casino life is noisy"
"Avoid Privilege Rooms. They are worthless."
"Sea front side, not station side"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
USD 112 - USD 252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
accor bregenz city
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsVorarlbergBregenz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing