We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Tirolia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Grand Tirolia
Grand Tirolia
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Tirolia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Product is modern, up to date, rooms are large and tasteful. Service is kind, especially the bar man was very nice, getting us kaiserschmarrn even though the kitchen was about to close. We were in the last week of the season so very low season, not busy in the hotel and great prices. The valley was already very green, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeonievS
Grand T, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear LeonievS, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us here at Tripadvisor. To know your experience is very important to us. We are glad to read that our product corresponded to your taste in so many points and areas: the green valley contributes next to snowy slopes the perfect surroundings to relax. Looking forward to welcome you back...

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2016

My experience of the Grand Tirolia was impeccable. The 5 star surroundings and equally brilliant 5 star service from the staff made for a flawless stay. The consistency in service was second to none and the bar and restaurant staff especially were genuine and warm. The beautifully styled decor was consistently cohesive in quality and taste, with lighting both in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thrift G
Grand T, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear Thrift G, Your impeccable experience honours us in every way. We are happy for the opportunity to have made your stay to such an unforgettable one. We are happy to read that you used most of the hotel facilities, even though outside awaits brilliant slopes and weather conditions. That our staff was very accommodating to your needs gives huge...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The hotel is vast and very well designed. It has 2 main restaurants - a bistro with an excellent all round menu and the other has a 5 course set menu. The spa on the lower level is really nice, with an indoor/outdoor heated pool, many loungers, sauna/steam and treatment areas etc. The room (Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew E
Grand T, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear Andrew E, We would like to thank you for staying and sharing your highlights with us. It is fantastic to read, that you enjoyed the food, our Grand Alps Spa and the generous layout of our resort. It makes us very proud that you were also delighted with our rooms and still, we may offer additional lamps to meet...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 December 2015

The hotel is very nice, we had a last minute offer and we booked a suite and it was definitely one of the nicest rooms we ever had. The pros: great Spa, delicious food and very nice rooms. The cons: terrible service, at breakfast time I had to wait many times to get a coffee for half an hor or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CintiaAK
Grand T, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear CintiaAK, We appreciate your valuable feedback and rating regarding to your stay with us. Your impressions are as important to us, as the positive comments about our property, especially the great Grand Alps Spa, delicious food and the very nice rooms. We deeply regret that we could not cope with your expectations in some areas. Regarding your waiting time...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 18 November 2015

It is an amazing place to stay - beautiful area, the hotel itself is stylish and expensive. First I was like "WOW", then "Oh well..." I stayed 3 nights but never received a turn down service, I noticed that HK brought me more shampoos, but the bed was not made, curtains not closed, etc. Once I discovered a trash bin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Izyminka
Grand T, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear Izyminka, We would like to thank you for your time in communicating your experience to us. When it comes to make everyone’s stay an unforgettable experience, for us it is very important and crucial to know about your mixed memories. We are glad to read, that you like the property and the scenic surroundings.To fulfil our guest’s requirements is...

Charleston, SC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Great rooms with very nice Austrian woodwork and a lot of attention to detail. The hotel is in a nice location approximately 5 minutes from downtown by car, surrounded by a golf course giving it a more remote and nature/alpine feeling. the spa is fantastic with 10 different saunas, indoor/outdoor pools and lots of space for relaxation. Unfortunately, to be...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank RafflesClass
Grand T, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear RafflesCl., thank you very much for your time in writing a constructive feedback. I am glad to hear our SPA and room ambience met you approval. However, I am very sorry to hear that, due to the occured event, you couldn´t enjoy your stay as planed. Please note that this is not a perminat condition at our hotel; the...

London
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We had a superior room booked but were upgraded to a deluxe because no superiour rooms were available at check in. The deluxe room was stunning, very nicely designed with a beautiful big bathroom with separate shower room and toilet. Beds were incredibly comfortable and towels and robes were nice and soft. Absence of air conditioning was a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian B
Grand T, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear Christian, thanks very much for your nice and positive Feedback. i am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to soon greet you again as one of our guests. Until then, I wish you and your Family a good and safe time. Yours sincerely, Chrsitian Szabo General Manager

Reviewed 21 July 2015

Just returned from a lovely 3 night stay. Hotel is in a wonderful location. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room and facilities were superb with attention to detail. Breakfast had ample choice. We had dinner in the golf bistro one night and room service another night. Good range and quality of food. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ella S
Grand T, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear Ella S, thank you very much for your nice and positive feedback. My staff and I are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to greet you soon again as one of our guests. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact either me or our guest relation team via: guestrelation@grand-tirolia.com Now,...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The hotel is nice with some interesting design in our junior suite. SPA was a bit disapointing with no working sauna. The best part of the hotel was the breakfast that was one of the best on our whole trip. To stay with kids you have to pay and extra 70 euro per child. I kind of find that way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claes71
Grand T, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear Claes71, thank you very much for your feedback, which I will gladly forward to my staff. I really hope you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Kindly note, that the room you have had was one of our Deluxe categories facing not only the parking lot, but offers an amazing view over the golf course, as well...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located in a nice valley surrounded by a tremendous golf course. Very friendly staff, always helpful. The hotel has a wonderful spa, my wife enjoyed the treatment so much. The pool and the saunas are also great.The surroundings are perfectly suited for hiking. The view of the mountains is amazing. The restaurants are offering nice austrian food....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy_FRA
Grand T, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy_FRA, thanbk you very much for the nice feedback, which I will gladly forward to my staff. I am very pleased to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. Until next time, I wish you and your wife a nice summer and a good time. In between, if you have any further questions please do not...

654 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (216)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (411)
Viewed
Amenities (89)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (54)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (79)
Viewed
Suite (62)
Viewed
Superior Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
2.3 km away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
655 reviews
4.2 km away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
3.6 km away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
3.8 km away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Tirolia Kitzbühel offers its guests 82 tasteful decorated rooms combined by tradition and modern.The Resort is located on the edge of Kitzbühel, in between an 18 - hole golf course, A Leading Golf Course and also provides their guests relaxation at the 1500 m2 Grand Alps SPA.At the three restaurants of the hotel you will get indulged by regional and fresh products.In winter time they offer a ski shuttle to the ski lifts: Hahnenkamm, Kitzbühel Horn and Jochberg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Tirolia

Address: Eichenheim 8-9, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Price Range: $262 - $1,328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Tirolia 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Tirolia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Tirolia Golf & Ski Hotel
Grand Tirolia Golf And Ski Resort
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#10 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grand Tirolia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your room is in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles acaller, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites are the best”
 of 5 bubbles LynneB843, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do spend money on a mountain view room!”
 of 5 bubbles ChristianB, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“this hotel has view to all directions:forest or golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles Roro1810, 15 May 2015 | Read review
“Do It, worth the stay”
 of 5 bubbles PacificAndyLa, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay