We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Mondschein

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Mondschein
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

681 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mondschein
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Yes, the location is great but the hotel looks and feels unkept. We walked into our room and immediately requested a change because it smelt musty and Suffocating. It had no view, the air conditioning did not cool at all and the fridge did not work well. Both these are absolutely necessary during the height of summer! They couldn't change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deepak1312
hotelmondschein, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very sorry ti hear that you did not like our hotel at all and that you had very different expectations. Our house was built in 1473 and has certainly a very different style from a newly built and modern building and usually guests book a stay with us just because of this. Our room cooling system...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Our stay was okay even with the advertised parking not available if you do not have a tiny car. What was horrible was the service afterwards. A day after leaving Innsbruck, we realized that we had left our iPhone. We emailed the hotel later that day to ask if they had it and it took them until late the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plsitton
hotelmondschein, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very sorry that you gave us such a bad rating because of the problem with your iphone. Please let us explain the whole procedure: you left our hotel on July 18th (thursday morning). You phoned us the next day (Friday) to inform us about your lost telephone. We had to fill in several forms for the...

An EasyToBook.com traveler
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This hotel was a great location choice when staying in Innsbruck. We had a beautiful room on the 5th floor overlooking the river and right across from the old town. It was spotless and comfortable. We are a family of 4 with 2 teenagers and there was plenty of room for all of us. It is a city and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arianaXo
NZ
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my wife for three nights in July 2013. The rooms and ensuites are small, but adequate. Breakfast was OK. The hotel is in a very good location just across the river from the old city. Staff we generally helpful. The hotel has parking, but you can not book it and is first in first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WilliamNz
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Spent there 3 nights with my family (2adt + 2chd) and we all were very satisfied. The single bed was big enough for my 8 yr old twins to share it so we did not use the roll away bed provided by the hotel. Our room was simple with a beautiful view of old town on the 5th floor, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AW77429
hotelmondschein, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time and writing such a detailled review. We are glad that you and your children enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Maybe you can come back in winter when Innsbruck is covered with snow and enjoy the Christmas market! Best regards!

norfolk
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Wonderful lady at the front desk. Fantastic breakfasts in great setting on the second floor. Wonderful historic hotel building across the river from the Old City, right at the foot of a bridge crossing. The room was spartan, but clean and comfortable. The free parking is behind the hotel, up the really narrow street as you cross the bridge. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norfolkteacher
hotelmondschein, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

Dear guest, it is wonderful to hear that you liked your stay with us and also liked so much the city of Innsbruck! Thank you very much and we really hope that other travellers will appreciate our hotel as much as you did. Best regards!

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The location of this hotel is great for exploring Innsbruck and the view (if you have a room towards the city center) is very nice. The room, bathroom, service, breakfast, building,... is ok, but the price/rate is too high for the standard the hotel offers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luise2013
hotelmondschein, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for writing a review! We are sorry to hear that you found our rates too high. Please consider that our rates include full breakfast and a free garage for cars or motorcycles, a service which no other hotel in Innsbruck center is offering! There is also a possibility to get discounts up to 15%...

Sverige
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Clean and nice looking. Good beds. Attentive staff. Good breakfast but if you arrive near closing time, much is gone. If you arrive by car then you must try the free hotel parking garage. You can continue reading only if you have a small or medium car. Enter the garage backwards and position the car in front of the lift....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ResenarSverige
hotelmondschein, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your lovely description of our parking garage! Sometimes it is getting a bit narrow, but usually our guests do appreciate very much the fact that we offer a garage completely free of charge! We hope you had a good trip back home and send you best regards from Innsbruck!

Glasgow
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I can't add anything more than other contributors have written regarding this excellent hotel. Location and staff are exceptional. Would highly recommend. Receptionist who greeted us when we arrived provided such a great welcome and the attention to detail regarding the location of the garage was superb. Very old building but the newly refurbished bathroom was excellent. Great combination of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerry2412
hotelmondschein, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

.... and we cannot do anything more than say thank you for your friendly words and hope to see you again some day in the future! Best regards from Innsbruck!

305 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler
0.9 km away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#4 of 81 in Innsbruck
473 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 81 in Innsbruck
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#3 of 81 in Innsbruck
509 reviews
0.4 km away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#1 of 81 in Innsbruck
599 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#15 of 81 in Innsbruck
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Mondschein is set in a great location, just across the river from the Old Town and close to the myriad attractions, restaurants and shopping facilities. The hotel has 31 rooms in different room categories, including family rooms and 1 family suite. All rooms are comfortably furnished and provide all amenities needed to make your stay a pleasant one. All guests can enjoy the complimentary breakfast buffet served each morning or relax in the welcoming bar for after-dinner drinks. Attentive service and a friendly, family atmosphere characterize the style of the house and guarantee your well-being! The main train station and the airport (INN) are only a few kilometers away from the hotel. Garage parking is available 100 meters behind the hotel, for an additional fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mondschein

Address: Mariahilfstrasse 6 | 6020 Innsbruck, Innsbruck 6020, Austria (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Price Range: $139 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mondschein 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mondschein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mondschein
Best Western Innsbruck
Innsbruck Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#5 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#7 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
#14 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mondschein staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mondschein staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room at the back of the hotel and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 111JCM111, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to ask for a room with a view. Our view was of a room opposite :(”
 of 5 bubbles ichii_feet, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room over looking the river is best,”
 of 5 bubbles P2844GJchrisg, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front of the hotel looks out over the river.”
 of 5 bubbles Z5897YImartins, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High and overlooking the river.”
 of 5 bubbles Hillmandriver, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5