We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villa Cicubo Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Cicubo Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

A friend and I stayed here at the end of September. It was in a fairly convenient location to the old city. (An easy 10 minute walk) The parking was pretty cheap across the road in a gravel parking lot. The room was small but functional with no complaints. The front desk is seldom staffed so the keys are left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerryH30
Noida, India
Reviewed 4 September 2016

It is a small hotel(more of a guest house),15 min walk from the station and 10 min walk to the old town. There is an indian restaurant next to it. The rooms are pretty and clean. But there's no one at the reception or anywhere in the hotel except for the morning. When we reached the hotel (~11.30am) there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank himeghla
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The hotel is easy to find from the railway station, it's also directly down the street (a long one though) from the historic centre. They serve no breakfast here, but the administration actually came up with a wonderful morning snack package left at some time after dawn right in front of our door. A very pleasant beginning of a day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander_UA
Chicago
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The reception of the hotel works only in the very morning. When we came in at 6 p.m. there was no one and we had difficulties to get our keys. It was 4 couples. It just said that breakfast is included. They leave a bad of low quality pastry and awful juice by your door. The problem is the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kopoba
UrbanStaySalzburg, Inhaber at Villa Cicubo Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry that you did not realize when you booked the room, that the reception is only open from 07.30 a.m. till 12.00 noon and that we do not serve breakfast. The little breakfast bag is just a gift from us - free of charge. A coffee machine is at your disposal.

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

A family run guest house. We were staying at a rate of about 75 euros a night. A few days before our stay we had received an email to let us know the owners wouldn't be there in the evenings and our key would be left in a key safe outside. The hotel was very nice, the room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea B
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I found this Villa Cicubo Hotel to be a great accommodation. The scenery around the location was breath taking and was super easy to get to Old Town from this location. The staff members were very polite and offered any information, maps and festivals that were taking place in the vicinity. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabby F
Reviewed 29 May 2016

This is a small hotel but comfortable and quiet. The owner/manager was very nice and seems to run the place largely on her own. A nice touch was a free breakfast pack left outside our door every morning by 7:30 (croissants, apples and juice). Free Wi-Fi worked well. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable. No fridge in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twoplusbun
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Very handy location close to two bus routes or a 15 minute walk to the main sites. Hotel is clean and friendly but as its not that cheap I expected more. Cold showers and a sloped ceiling that meant anyone over 5ft 8" had to duck to walk round the bed were not ideal. We stayed in room 7 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
Oakland, California
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We arrived in the afternoon and rang the bell to be told to enter a lock combination and the key to our apartment fell out as well as told about parking which is necessary in Salzburg as most spots are short termed and paid. There are maps and information about the Salzburg card, which is a must and very reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoneyandHoney
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Nice location just outside of the city center (10 min walk into everything). The young lad that manned the counter was more than helpful with everything we asked of him and really helped make our trip as good as it was. Rooms are basic but clean, we stayed on the top floor with two single beds. The hotel has free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean R

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Drei Kreuz
Hotel Drei Kreuz
#64 of 137 in Salzburg
238 reviews
0.0 km away
Ganslhof
Ganslhof
#65 of 137 in Salzburg
101 reviews
0.8 km away
Atel Hotel Lasserhof
Atel Hotel Lasserhof
#60 of 137 in Salzburg
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel
#54 of 137 in Salzburg
196 reviews
2.9 km away
Snooze Hotel
Snooze Hotel
#70 of 137 in Salzburg
200 reviews
1.2 km away
Pension Jahn
Pension Jahn
#58 of 137 in Salzburg
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This historical city villa, designed by the famous Salzburg architect Jacob Ceconi, has been successfully restored by the Michaylov family and has found new life as a modern city hotel with 8 rooms. The combination of the historical architecture and design interior makes this exclusive city hotel the perfect accomodation for your stay in the Mozart city! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Cicubo Hotel

Address: Vogelweiderstrasse 7, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Price Range: $82 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Cicubo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Cicubo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Cicubo Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Cicubo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms with a window inside the garden #3 and 6 face Indian restaurant and have very heavy smell. Try to avoid them.”
 of 5 bubbles Kopoba, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay