We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 595: English reviews
köln
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is to far from the old town and in the evening you have to be carefull when going out there are a lot of dark corners in this area, and it looks like a getto area, Our room was not clean the bathroon was full of long hair on the flore, and the sink was nasty dirty. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank caro98
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear caro98, many thanks for your constructive feedback! I am very sorry that you didn't feel comfortable at our hotel! The information you share will be discussed with the concerned department heads. I hope you will visit us again in the future, so you can see that this is not according to our usual very high standard. Kind regards Roland... More 

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wifi was great. Right across from a shopping mall and the bahnhof. Took about 40 minutes to walk to Fort Salzburg (we hit all the stops along the way so it's a time estimate). Pool was a nice feature after a long day of walking. Breakfast was really good, just not for 18€ a person. Same with the restaurant downstairs.... More 

Helpful?
Thank grinagee
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear grinagee, many thanks for taking the time to give us online feedback. I am very sorry for the inconvenience you had with the AC, unfortunately at this time of the year we switch it already to the heater as it is very cold outside. However, it's nice to see that we have been able to provide you with a... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, great value, great property. The staff was helpful and friendly, the room was large for a European hotel room and quiet. We liked the location because it was just a short walk from the train station.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Kevin K, many thanks for that great feedback! It's a pleasure for me to see that we have been able to exceed your expectations! Hopefully you will visit us again soon! Kind regards Roland Mittermair General Manager More 

Johor Bahru District, Malaysia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this hotel based on the fact that they had family rooms. We're a family of four so yes, that was ok. The room was old and tired looking. And don't get me started on the "air conditioning". I know its October and cool out but it is so uncomfortable to sleep in a stuffy room. Worst 3 nights... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sher L
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Sher L, many thanks for your construktive feedback. I am very sorry to read that you felt that uncomfortable at our hotel. The temperature in our rooms is depending on the outside temperatures as well, and in October it's already quite cold outside at night. So the AC is not cooling down that much. However I'm happy to inform... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed here for a night and it was an excellent night indeed. The room was spacious and clean. The Staff were friendly and always ready to help out, specially during the breakfast (as we had a small child with us). The breakfast was great with a variety of food for you to choose from. I was told that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank souppyfanatix
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear souppyfanatix, thanks a lot for the nice feedback! I'm delighted to see that you had a great stay with us! I hope you will visit us again upon your next trip to Salzburg! Kind regards Roland Mittermair General Manager More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I spent a night in Wyndham Grand on my recent visit to Salzburg. To start with, the hotel was situated at 100m distance from the train station which made it easy to find and even quicker to reach. Adding to it, we had a landmark point to commute back at day end. The distance between the hotel and station was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cinemawaali
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Cinemawaali, heartly thanks for this great feedback! It makes me happy to see that we have been able to excite you so much about your stay and I'm looking forward to share your nice comments with my team! I hope you will visit us again in the future! Kind regards Roland Mittermair General Manager More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Very close to the train/bus station ( 2 min walking). Close to the city center. Awesome pool. Clean. Modern. Great staff.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank mariagrupi
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear mariagrupi, many thanks for the very nice comments about your stay! I'm happy that you felt so comfortable here and I hope we may welcome you again soon! Kind regards Roland Mittermair General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Great location near the train station and a healthy 15 and walk, on the picturesque river, to the old section of town. The staff was extremely helpful with directions and recommendations for meals. Small pool, sauna and exercise room but great place to relax after a long day of walking.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron S
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Aaron S, thanks a lot for taking the time you give us that nice feedback about your visit! I'm happy that we have been able to exceed your expectations and I hope that we may welcome you again soon in the future! Kind regards Roland Mittermair General Manager More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This is a hotel with conference facilities so it can get quite busy. Very conveniently located about 2 blocks or a 4-minute walk from the train station and bus hub. Fast food, a Starbucks cafe, and supermarkets can be found along the way. Was pleasantly and surprisingly upgraded upon check-in without any prior request or extra charge. Although the room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elina N
RMittermair, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Elina N, thanks a lot for this nice feedback! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay that much and I'm even more delightet that we may welcome you again soon in the furute! We are looking forward to your next stay with us! Kind regards Roland Mittermair General Manager More 

378 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Executive Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.8 km away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#22 of 137 in Salzburg
894 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Hotel Salzburg City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#20 of 137 in Salzburg
772 reviews
1.1 km away
NH Salzburg City
NH Salzburg City
#26 of 137 in Salzburg
1,328 reviews
0.9 km away
Sheraton Salzburg
Sheraton Salzburg
#11 of 137 in Salzburg
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center

Address: Fanny-von-Lehnert-Strasse 7, Salzburg 05020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Price Range: $138 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Salzburg
Salzburg Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Salzburg
#7 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#19 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“enjoyed the view on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles mugumyar, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No AC....otherwise a nice place. Beware, if you ask...they will claim they have AC...but it isnt the AC you are expecting.”
 of 5 bubbles thereal_DoubleP, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I recommend the Executive Floor”
 of 5 bubbles andrewcQ8899OC, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you are mostly outside then this is a good option.”
 of 5 bubbles SaraswatTS, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The suites are a good size with two queen beds”
 of 5 bubbles Nats011, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay