We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Rosenvilla

Show Prices
#14 of 137 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Rosenvilla
Hotel Rosenvilla
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rosenvilla
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Rosenvilla and found it to be well situated to our activities. It's a 15-20 minute walk (or 5 minute bus ride) to downtown Salzburg, but the best part of our trip was renting bicycles from the hotel and riding on the trail away from the city along the river. Not something we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill A
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your possitive review! I am more than glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Even better, that you had a good time, while exploring the city with our electric bikes! All the best and maybe we will see you again one time in Salzburg. Kind regards, Stefanie Fleischhaker

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We are two adults jammed into a hot room (no A/C) with a poor bed ( it slopes to the middle), a toilet that a tall person can't comfortably sit on, and a glass bathroom door that affords no privacy. The rate is high for what we are receiving. The choice last night was open the door and get some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Seamusocadhla
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear guests, thanks for your review. I am more than sorry, that you did not enjoy our stay with us. Our hotel is an old building and it is not possible for us to built an air conditioning into the rooms. But since the walls are very thick, it stays nice and cool inside, as long as you shut the...

brisbane, australia
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a lovely three nights at Hotel Rosenvilla. There were lots of options at breakfast so even our fussy tastes were catered to. The room had a lovely, large balcony but we loved Salzburg so much we spent our time in town and surrounds instead. The walk to the Old Town was fine but we were there in summer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohmiso
Surrey, UK
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I booked this after the reviews on Trip Advisor, it is charming and very friendly. The rooms are all different, we had a suite which was a large room on the first floor, you go in through the bathroom to the bedroom, it was very comfortable and comfortable bed. There is a pretty garden/terrace where breakfast is served and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKMary611
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for sending us your possitive review. We are more than glad, that you like the room you stayed in, our garden and our service. Maybe we may welcome you again one time. Thanks a lot and kind regards from Hotel Rosenvilla, Stefanie Fleischhaker

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a classic double room (room 2). Large room with a modern bathroom but the other furnishings were a little quaint. Bed and pillows were disappointing. Breakfast was excellent and the manager Stephanie and her team were outstandingly helpful. It's an easy 20 minutes walk to the Old Town Centre and there is a bus only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chez549
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here a couple of years ago while traveling with family. Run by Austrian sisters. Very charming and very comfortable. All white bedding, soft and fresh. Comfortable patio and breakfast area. Very well stocked. Could not have been happier with accommodations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryC54
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for sending us your review. We are more than glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe we may welcome you again one time again. Thanks a lot and kind regards from Hotel Rosenvilla, Stefanie Fleischhaker

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the Rosenvilla for two nights in Salzburg and couldn't have been happier. Our room (we splurged on the Suite Exclusiv) was beautifully decorated, comfortable and quaint. The service was superb -- we booked months in advance and asked at that time to make sure a fan was placed in the room, and even that detail was remembered....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mkimball011
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear guests from Texas, thank you very much for your possitive review. I am more than glad, that you had a good time staying with us. Maybe we may welcome you again one time. Best regards, Stefanie

Fayetteville, GA- outside of Atlanta
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband & I splurged on a "double room deluxe" and what we got was room 9- the "executiv" It was wonderful! I actually would give this 4 1/2 stars if I could; and the only thing that keeps me from giving it the 5 is because the bathroom lighting- though charming & beautiful- wasn't as functional. Funny, I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpotter13
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear guests, thanks so much for your positive review. I am more than glad, that you enjoyed your stay in Salzburg. I am sorry, that you had troubles with finding the bathrooms lights. We do have an extra mirror lightning in the bathroom, but unfortunately it is a bit hidden. If you should stay with us again one time in...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We recently spent a fabulous weeks holiday based at this hotel myself, husband, daughter and son-in-law. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, the rooms were beautiful fully equipped with everything you could possible need. It was spotlessly clean. The staff were so kind and friendly and helpful. This hotel has been the best we have ever stayed in we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEAN ANNE C
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Crook, thanks so much for your possitive review and of course for staying with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and I hope you had a safe trip back home! Maybe we will see you again one time in Salzburg. Best regards from all of us!!

Boston, GA
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Love this hotel! It's small, so friendly and we had a very special experience there. After an unusually hot day on the Sound of Music tour and figuring out the bus system, we returned to the hotel to rest a bit before going out again. Stephanie, the lovely young woman who is one of the owners, surprised us by bringing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GoSeeDoNow
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear Dara, thanks so much for your review. I am very glad, that you had a good time while staying with us. Maybe I may welcome you again one time in Salzburg. All the best to you and greetings from Salzburg, Stefanie

396 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Double Room Classic (43)
Viewed
Exclusive Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#5 of 137 in Salzburg
980 reviews
2.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
1.7 km away
Hotel Elefant
Hotel Elefant
#12 of 137 in Salzburg
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Goldgasse
Hotel Goldgasse
#4 of 137 in Salzburg
176 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 137 in Salzburg
385 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#13 of 137 in Salzburg
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Rosenvilla

Address: Hoefelgasse 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Price Range: $150 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rosenvilla 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rosenvilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosenvilla Hotel Salzburg
Best Western Salzburg
Salzburg Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#12 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#17 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#19 Business Hotel in Salzburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Rosenvilla staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Mumbai (Bombay), India
over a year ago
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Scarborough, Maine, United States
9 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rosenvilla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms with balconies at least on the first floor.”
  • view from balcony
 of 5 bubbles cheryll875, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles GaryC54, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Loved the high room. Give yourself enough time to really enjoy the breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles shawnday, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The "Exclusive" Room is awesome - But the shower room has a very tall tub, so if you are not agile do not rent this room.”
 of 5 bubbles MickLoriW, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“if you can afford it book the suite”
 of 5 bubbles benaboo, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay