We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

H+ Hotel Salzburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
H+ Hotel Salzburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

821 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for H+ Hotel Salzburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 412: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 May 2015

We selected the hotel as its 5 mins walk from the railway train station and the main bus stop is just a minute away. The hotel has a decent breakfast spread. On the RHS, away from the station are two doner kebab guys , you can grab a snack .Ideally, should have been an okay stay . We booked 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J0Y14
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the RAMADA Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the issues you experienced with our service. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At the moment we can only apologize, but...

London
Reviewed 3 May 2015

During our stay all members of staff were friendly, calm and helpful. We checked in straight away when arriving early from the Ryanair flight with no problems. The rooms are comfortable with a good bathroom ( sadly no bath) , there is a rainfall shower however. The beds are very comfortable with a down duvet. There is no noise, despite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmeltravelling
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your fantastic feedback. It is so great to hear compliments about the RAMADA Hotels` personalized customer service. Our team works hard to provide every guest a pleasant stay, so we appreciate knowing that you felt comfortable with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, rooms, and...

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Anything that the Ramada may have lacked in 'character' was made up for by being modern, clean and convenient. This means good beds, a good bathroom, and close to transport. Even though it is right next to the Hauptbanhof it is quiet. We drove to Salzburg and left the car in the carpark under the hotel for 8 Euro per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Captain_Moonduck
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay at the RAMADA Hotel Salzburg City Centre and for describing our hotel as “modern, clean and convenient”. We are looking forward to the next possibility to convince you about our modern rooms, comfortable beds and our central location! Until then...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed there weekend of the 25/27 April and I was disappointed The room I was given was clearly a smoking room when I clearly asked for non smoking it stank!! They couldn't put me in a new room but basically sprayed air freshener to mask the smell The side tables in the tool were basically wooden stools, and the facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas D
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and apologize for the issues you experienced during your recent visit. Your review allows us to improve and enhance our guest experience. Our team works hard to provide a pleasant stay and we are sorry that we didn't achieve this with...

Reviewed 29 April 2015

Cheers to Markus Volkert, the hardest working individual I have ever encountered from a hotel! He fixed a few problems that arose and made sure all of my requests were graciously taken care of. Highly recommend this place! Great for anyone traveling to Salzburg from the Salzburg HBF Train Station. Will definitely stay here for my next trip to Salzburg.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blaine C
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are happy that one of our team members left such a great impression on you. Your review is a motivation to our team who strive to provide memorable guest experiences. We love hearing that you had such a great stay during your travel to Salzburg- we can't wait to...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015

this hotel has both pro's and con's Location is ideal. In the bustling, but not noisy, transport centre. there is a shopping complex next door, a cinema one street away, bars and cafes aplenty. It is also ony a 20 minute walk from the old part of Salzburg, where we went to do our Sound Of Music bit :) Booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuallanson
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and pleased to learn that your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate your compliments which highlight what we are doing well and your recommendations for areas of improvement. We were happy about your lovely description of our location, the wonderful view of the mountains and our rooms. Moreover we...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2015

This Hotel is in a good location but lack of facilities in the room was disappointing. No tea and coffee making facility, no in room fridge. We paid 92€ for one night which did not include breakfast, so definitely not a budget Hotel. The room was comfortable and although across from the railway station we were not disturbed by trains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb G
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the RAMADA Hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not a more pleasant one, but appreciate your feedback regarding our convenient location and the wonderful view. We strive to provide excellent customer service and I have forwarded your feedback to the team...

Warszawa
Reviewed 16 April 2015

This is a modern hotel, great value for money. Could do better with spa facilities. The breakfast was really nice with quite a big choice. Very good location, well working wifi. Actually it has everything what you might expect from a four star city hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAW1610
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your extremely kind words about the RAMADA hotel Salzburg City Centre. We aim to provide our guests a pleasant and comfortable stay and it sounds as though we were successful in your case. We are happy that you enjoyed the convenient location, our value for money and our breakfast buffet. Thank you again for your...

Hurghada, Egypt
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in March. The hotel is in a very convenient location, steps from the main train station and major city bus routes. The main train station has a tourist information center where you can purchase the Salzburg card and get information on bus routes. The room and the bathroom were clean and very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dieter G
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Following your recent stay at the RAMADA Hotel we would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. We appreciate the kind words and are glad the convenient location was all a good experience for you. We are very happy that you had such a positive stay with us and enjoyed Salzburg with...

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Located next door to the train station, thus many hotel guests are arriving late or leaving early. Unfortunately, soundproofing towards the corridor is not good, sleeping without earplugs was not possible. This said, the other amenities were perfectly OK : large rooms and beds, rainshower in the bathroom, vending machine instead of minibar. Very comprehensive breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank riehen
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and your recent stay at The RAMADA Hotel! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and liked our services. Another thank you on sharing some improvement points you experienced throughout your stay. Feedback like yours allows us to correct defects and improve our customer satisfaction and I will...

343 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (324)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.2 km away
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center
0.7 km away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#24 of 132 in Salzburg
985 reviews
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#19 of 132 in Salzburg
823 reviews
0.2 km away
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg
0.9 km away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 132 in Salzburg
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only a few minutes of walking distance away from the baroque historic city and just off the train station makes the "RAMADA Hotel Salzburg City Centre" to the optimal home base for an easygoing vacation or business appointment.Park in our deep-level-garage (for a payment of a fee) with direct access to the hotel.The 120 rooms with modern and freshening design have costless WLAN, flat screens - cable - TV, radio, air condition, safe and a working area with a desk and telephone available. If you use a navigation system, please enter the address Engelberg-Weiss-Weg 10, 5020 Salzburg. You will get to the entrance of the underground parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Salzburg

Address: Suedtiroler Platz 13, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Ramada Hotel Salzburg City Centre)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Price Range: $121 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Salzburg 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your H+ Hotel Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Salzburg City Centre Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Ramada
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#29 Family Hotel in Salzburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H+ Hotel Salzburg staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from H+ Hotel Salzburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For parking; drive towards Burger King, turn left, passed the bank/post and before the left turn there is a garage on the right.”
ellas2234, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A high room to avoid any street/road noise.”
jack_essex, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good location, average service quality”
CeePeeEm, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet considering it is net to a train station, pillows are flat, a/c not cold enough for summer, no ice machine, wifi works well”
PatriciaH836, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All Roms are good”
N950OJdanield, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5