We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aphrodite Sands Resort

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Aphrodite Sands Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aphrodite Sands Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Vieux-Mareuil, France
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We have just returned from this resort after a week's pleasant stay. Booked as a package through EasyJet. Our room was a first floor ,one bed apartment. Clean with basic facilities for self catering. D108 had a shaded balcony with a view of the pool area. We enjoyed breakfast on the balcony each morning. Staff were pleasant and genuinely helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perioditite
cardiff
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I booked this resort via Booking.com. When i did so it stated quite clearly and unambiguously that i was merely "reserving" the booking and "pay at the property". Both Aphrodite Sands and Booking.com have attempted to wriggle out of this in a most disgraceful way. I wouldn't stay at this resort if they now offered it for free. Truly disgusting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wales45
AphroditeSandsResort, Owner at Aphrodite Sands Resort, responded to this review

It is disappointing to see that you are still actively targeting our resort along with Booking.com despite never staying here due to a mistake on your own part. In the past 5 years of successful collaboration with world wide Tour Operators and booking agents, this is the first time we have experienced such an unjustified attack. The policy terms and...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 14 nights with my family of 5. Upon arriving the man who greeted us was very friendly and helpful which was good, even offering us slices of cake he had just made! Our apartment was basic but had everything we needed, however the air conditioning was a nightmare . It worked on a 2 hour basis so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gee L
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We stayed in apartment 103 block C which is a lovely apartment everything you need for a self catering break.We were lucky enough to have eight weeks here February/March.The weather was cold at the start but warmed up after about 8 days we had chairs and parasols supplied by the owner Maurice.The gardens are well maintained by Lefteris a really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodturner
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

When we visit here we stay in a 2 bedroom apartment and fully access the facilities. The staff are very helpful and were quick to accommodate our needs in terms of finding rentals and we absolutely love the pool area. When we stayed there wasn't that much guests around so we technically had the pools to ourselves all day, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marbarwri
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Loved it so much just booked to stay again this year !! Beautiful place, excellent staff, great location, Stayed with my husband and 3 teenage daughters, The only negative I could say is that it would benefit from a little onsite shop or bar where u could buy a drink but there is a lovely ice cream man who comes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Fantastic apartment's nothing was to much trouble from the house maids to the people in the office. Wish I could go back again sooner rather than later . Nice Indian restaurant in the town great food and service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D A
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This place was perfect! My family and I did not want to leave. I booked a villa on this resort as a surprise gift for my mum's birthday. I kept it all the detail of where we were staying to myself so to see her reaction. She was so ecstatic to see this wonderful villa. Even though I had seen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jbill94
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Overall this is a lovely resort with really spacious apartments and huge pool. For the first 5 days we were a little disappointed with the amount of loud children by the pool (to be honest we should expect this during the end of summer), but on the last 5 days it was very peaceful and quiet which we liked. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank millierw
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We enjoyed this time a villa and specially our own pool which was maintain every day. The villa is just so comfortable for families with children, elegant and convenient; a perfect retreat with sea view. Each member of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Service was superb, we asked some more towels and some additional pillows and we got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cohenraf

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandria
11.3 km away
The King Jason Paphos
10.1 km away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
2,565 reviews
10.8 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
9.4 km away
Aliathon Holiday Village
9.1 km away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aphrodite Sands Resort is located in the village of Mandria, just to the east of Paphos, only 500 meters from the Mediterranean Sea and a short 10 minute drive from Paphos Airport. Set around beautifully landscaped gardens, it features two outdoor swimming pools and a fully equipped Health & Beauty Spa. In each of the elegant apartments at Aphrodite Sands Resort there is a fully-equipped modern kitchen, a dining area, a lounge with flat-screen TV and a private,furnished balcony. A perfect place to relax and enjoy a wonderful holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aphrodite Sands Resort

Address: Ayia Vrioni, Mandria 8504, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Mandria
Price Range: $110 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aphrodite Sands Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Aphrodite Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Sands Hotel Mandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aphrodite Sands Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Aphrodite Sands Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are apartments with big refrigerators.”
768arielw, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor room is very quiet”
veronikaz620, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor have nice views”
Vavilonlove, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Villa is definitely the best option for families with children.”
cohenraf, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that has poolside view, and would be better for ground floor.”
R2011FFpaulw, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates