We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Monte Carlo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Monte Carlo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,974 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 998: English reviews
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reception staff were all really wonderful, particularly the man doing check-in's with darker skin - he was really lovely and made jokes which in turn made us feel super comfortable! Also, Chiarra, who I spoke to over emails and on the phone; she was really helpful. It was refreshing as, because we don't speak French, we found that most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shontelle F
NovotelMonte-Carlo, General Manager at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Many thanks for this positive review of the hotel and its location. I will share your comments with Tidiane and Chiara who will be very pleased with your message. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager - Novotel Monte Carlo

britain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is situated in a great location is basically within walking distance of everywhere important. The rooms were decent, and there were a lot of television channels and the bathroom fittings were good. The service at the hotel was pretty awful and there were long queues for the reception desk. A tall lady with dark hair, Marianne, or a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel A
NovotelMonte-Carlo, General Manager at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you had to suffer long queues at reception and that some of the other guests were trying to jump the line. I do apologise for this and will remind my team to be vigilant. I was glad however to read that apart from the above issue,...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was very busy and had to wait long time in line for check in. Rooms were okay, not great, not bad. Poolarea was an disappointment because nobody watched over the kids, who ran around. Breakfast was just okay thou could get glutenfree products. Waiters were very busy and had to wait for service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat C
NovotelMonte-Carlo, General Manager at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review of your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel. Regarding the pool, we have pool attendants on duty from May to September and they do watch the pool and ensure that everyone is safe. We also have a range of gluten free products available at breakfast and out team...

Hinterbruhl, Austria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located centrally. The rooms are ok - nothing special and rather on the small side. We had asked for a seaview - superior room - did not get either as far as I am aware. We arrived at 1800 and left the following morning at 1030 so it was not big deal. Car parking for 25€ was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sissy55
NovotelMonte-Carlo, General Manager at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Many thanks for having taken the time to review the hotel after your stay. Regarding the coffee options, we have instant coffe availble in the superior rooms and Nespresso coffee in the Executive rooms or Suites. We also have a range of coffees available from the bar for guests who want more choice, including latte, cappuccino, etc... I hope to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the finest Novotel hotel's I have ever stayed in! Great location 5 min walk from the railway station, 7 min walk from Casino square and an excellent bus service (especially the number 4) that'll take you anywhere you need to go. Spotlessly clean, great service and staff - what more could you ask for!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simonblonde
NovotelMonte-Carlo, General Manager at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Thank you SO much for the glowing review. The team and I are very pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager - Novotel Monte Carlo

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a four night break and was not disappointed we had a warm welcome on arrival and had an upgrade on our room to one with a harbour view (rm 701). Room was clean and all amenities toiletries/tea coffee etc only disappointment was the paper cups. Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was a buffet which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 24Bentley24
NovotelMonte-Carlo, General Manager at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Many thanks for the positive feedback. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the the hotel and I hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager - Novotel Monte Carlo

Saltash, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel ,staff so helpful ,very clean bedrooms plenty of room in room with settee only thing let's it down is having disposable paper cups for tea and coffee in bedroom . Restaurant very well set out and very clean and good food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davyboy1391
NovotelMonte-Carlo, General Manager at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Many thanks for the positive feedback. I was delighted to read you had a pleasant stay wit us and I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager - Novotel Monte Carlo

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Public areas very nice, although did not dine in the restaurants. We checked in, all was good, went to our room and found out it should not have been given to guests (was not prepared and was out of service as balcony door had no handle to lock). So they moved us to another room (larger room). That room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kurt63mh
NovotelMonte-Carlo, General Manager at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Many thanks for the feedback after your recent stay with us. I am awfully sorry that there was a problem with the room allocation. I can only apologise for the inconvenience. After investigation, we had a glitch with our computer system which had been changed on the day you arrived and this resulted in your room showing as availble to...

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights and what a lovely hotel. Beds very comfortable, nice size rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast very good with a large choice. Just a short walk (downhill) to casino square and buses just outside for other places to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bubbles408
NovotelMonte-Carlo, General Manager at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Many thanks for having reviewed your experience at Novotel Monte Carlo. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager - Novotel Monte Carlo

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We were worried about choosing a hotel in Monaco, as we heard the standard can be quite low despite the prices.. Novotel was a good choice. Good location, good price, modern and clean, great service... We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed waking up to a view of a sunlit vieille vile and the palace and the sea beyond. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JitkaW
NovotelMonte-Carlo, General Manager at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

First of all, I want to thank you for having chosen the Novotel Monte Carlo and for the positive review of your recent stay in our hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its services and I look forward to welcoming again soon. Warm regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager - Novotel Monte Carlo

782 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (682)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (279)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
1.3 km away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,176 reviews
1.7 km away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,443 reviews
1.5 km away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,193 reviews
0.3 km away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
598 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Novotel Cafe by Fred Ramos
Novotel Cafe by Fred Ramos
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Monte Carlo hotel is situated in the heart of the principality, just a short walk from the train station, the Place du Casino and the Grimaldi Forum. It has 218 rooms (including 10 Junior Suites), some with stunning views over the Rock of Monaco and the sea. It also boasts a restaurant, a bar and 12 rooms for meetings and conferences. The Novotel Monte Carlo is ideal for business travel or weekends in Monaco as a couple or with family. A secure public car park is available (charges apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Monte Carlo

Address: 16 Blvd Princesse Charlotte, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Price Range: $187 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Monte Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Monte Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Novotel Hotel Monte Carlo
Accor Monte Carlo
Monte-Carlo Novotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Monte Carlo staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Monte Carlo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view should be quieter..”
 of 5 bubbles Sissy55, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with a balcony and harbour view”
 of 5 bubbles 24Bentley24, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay for room with balcony o'looking marina.”
 of 5 bubbles 66Bubbles, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“accessibility good, cannot say as not there long enough”
 of 5 bubbles Bear4161, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we were on floor 10 so had an excellent view”
 of 5 bubbles jeede2016, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay