We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Monte Carlo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Monte Carlo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,997 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,003: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Monte Carlo
 Click to rate
scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I were celebrating our 36th wedding anniversary and I booked us a surprise overnight as we were staying in Cannes for a week. I choose this hotel because on Valentines day prices rocket but not here. We have stayed at the Fairmont but for Valentines it was 5 times dearer...... i also choose it because I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottiewanderer
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at 1135am and thought we may need to wait 25 mins as check in was at 12pm. We we're told our room wasn't available yet and it wouldn't be available at 12pm either ! Apparently checkout was also at 12, and the receptionist said when it's busy rooms are never available when it says they should be. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E L
Detroit
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Novotel is great for anyone traveling to see Monte Carlo. It: - is a quick walk from the train station. (Exit the station. Make a left. Walk 200 yards) - has Friendly and helpful staff - great wifi! - near everything! -clean rooms -thick walks (never heard any neighbors) You'll love!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jetsettercp
NovotelMonte-Carlo, General Manager at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Many thanks for the positive review of the hotel and we hope to welcome you back shortly. Warm regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager - Novotel Monte Carlo

Angmering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Novotel last May with my super car mad 11 year old son to celebrate his birthday. I booked a standard room. The first room we were allocated to was on the lower ground floor, and although perfectly adequate, it had no tea or coffee making facilities. I went to reception, where a lovely, helpful young lady listened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evie0770
NovotelMonte-Carlo, General Manager at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Many thanks for this fantastic review. I am delighted you had an amazing stay with us and that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back shortly. Warm regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager - Novotel Monte Carlo

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3682OSmarke
NovotelMonte-Carlo, General Manager at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The reception staff were all really wonderful, particularly the man doing check-in's with darker skin - he was really lovely and made jokes which in turn made us feel super comfortable! Also, Chiarra, who I spoke to over emails and on the phone; she was really helpful. It was refreshing as, because we don't speak French, we found that most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shontelle F
NovotelMonte-Carlo, General Manager at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Many thanks for this positive review of the hotel and its location. I will share your comments with Tidiane and Chiara who will be very pleased with your message. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager - Novotel Monte Carlo

britain
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The hotel is situated in a great location is basically within walking distance of everywhere important. The rooms were decent, and there were a lot of television channels and the bathroom fittings were good. The service at the hotel was pretty awful and there were long queues for the reception desk. A tall lady with dark hair, Marianne, or a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel A
NovotelMonte-Carlo, General Manager at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you had to suffer long queues at reception and that some of the other guests were trying to jump the line. I do apologise for this and will remind my team to be vigilant. I was glad however to read that apart from the above issue,...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very busy and had to wait long time in line for check in. Rooms were okay, not great, not bad. Poolarea was an disappointment because nobody watched over the kids, who ran around. Breakfast was just okay thou could get glutenfree products. Waiters were very busy and had to wait for service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat C
NovotelMonte-Carlo, General Manager at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review of your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel. Regarding the pool, we have pool attendants on duty from May to September and they do watch the pool and ensure that everyone is safe. We also have a range of gluten free products available at breakfast and out team...

Hinterbruhl, Austria
Reviewed 19 December 2016

This hotel is located centrally. The rooms are ok - nothing special and rather on the small side. We had asked for a seaview - superior room - did not get either as far as I am aware. We arrived at 1800 and left the following morning at 1030 so it was not big deal. Car parking for 25€ was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sissy55
NovotelMonte-Carlo, General Manager at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Many thanks for having taken the time to review the hotel after your stay. Regarding the coffee options, we have instant coffe availble in the superior rooms and Nespresso coffee in the Executive rooms or Suites. We also have a range of coffees available from the bar for guests who want more choice, including latte, cappuccino, etc... I hope to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

One of the finest Novotel hotel's I have ever stayed in! Great location 5 min walk from the railway station, 7 min walk from Casino square and an excellent bus service (especially the number 4) that'll take you anywhere you need to go. Spotlessly clean, great service and staff - what more could you ask for!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simonblonde
NovotelMonte-Carlo, General Manager at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Thank you SO much for the glowing review. The team and I are very pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager - Novotel Monte Carlo

792 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (689)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (285)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
1.3 km away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,195 reviews
1.7 km away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,472 reviews
1.5 km away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,215 reviews
0.3 km away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
603 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Novotel Cafe by Fred Ramos
Novotel Cafe by Fred Ramos
Cuisines: French, European, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Monte Carlo hotel is situated in the heart of the principality, just a short walk from the train station, the Place du Casino and the Grimaldi Forum. It has 218 rooms (including 10 Junior Suites), some with stunning views over the Rock of Monaco and the sea. It also boasts a restaurant, a bar and 12 rooms for meetings and conferences. The Novotel Monte Carlo is ideal for business travel or weekends in Monaco as a couple or with family. A secure public car park is available (charges apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Monte Carlo

Address: 16 Blvd Princesse Charlotte, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Price Range: $180 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Monte Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Monte Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Novotel Hotel Monte Carlo
Accor Monte Carlo
Monte-Carlo Novotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Monte Carlo staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Monte Carlo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always ask for a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles R3682OSmarke, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view should be quieter..”
 of 5 bubbles Sissy55, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with a balcony and harbour view”
 of 5 bubbles 24Bentley24, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay for room with balcony o'looking marina.”
 of 5 bubbles 66Bubbles, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“accessibility good, cannot say as not there long enough”
 of 5 bubbles Bear4161, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5