We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Columbus Monte-Carlo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Columbus Monte-Carlo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 761: English reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I first booked this hotel cuz it had a reasonable price compared to the other hotels in monaco...after booking i read the reviews about the hotel which made me a bit dissapointed that i couldnt refund my money ... but when i got there the staff were very friendly they welcomed us warmly it took 10 min to get our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reem D
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guests, many thanks for your kind review and detailed comments. As I read your positive feedback, I can only smile and refer to the previous guest who took everything the wrong way. Sometimes it takes only a nice and open attitude to get the most of your holidays. As you mention, Monaco is a small country and getting around...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2014

we stayed here for 3 nights, was impressed with the check-in ,even though we had arrived a bit early, our room was ready but my husband had to go downstairs to get our luggage. The room looked over some hotel room balcony`s, not very private as there was no curtain to give anyone privacy whatsoever, maybe a thought for future...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank feefaescotland
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we are sorry to hear about your poor experience at Columbus. If you read previous and future reviews, you will find out that most visitors are very happy with our staff and in particular mention very ofter our Conciergerie. So we are very surprised to read your comments. May we say that sometimes, when you are not completely...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Columbus is in a great part of town (Fontvielle) and is a stones throw from the water and a very twee small marina, which has a couple of great cafes/restaurants. The hotel is lovely and quiet and the breakfast is great. I had a room overlooking the rose garden, which I am sure will be fabulous when finished, but currently,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JN20
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your kind comments and we are happy to let you know that the Rosegarden works are finished - Prince Albert will launch the new garden - extended and replanted with more than 300 different varieties of roses on Saturday 14 th June. The garden will now be availabble for visiting at any time with 3...

Northumberland
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My son and I stayed here for the Historique Grand Prix. We loved the location in Fontveille, only a couple of minutes from the Heliport which was our mode of transport. This area of Monaco is quieter when major events are taking place. There is a beautiful rose garden in front of the hotel and there are several bars and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SeaEagle10
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your detailed and positive review. We are happy to hear you enjoy your stay with us and the staff welcome. We agree some areas need to be renovated and hopefully this will take place in the coming months. Kindest regards. C.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2014

An excellent hotel is a nice residential area called Fontveille. Nearby behind the hotel are a range of cafes and restaurants on a quay by the sea. Opposite is a rose garden which is still having work done. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is excellent. Regret their brasserie is currently closed. Rooms are very comfortable with excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zetat0urs
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your thorough informative review, and your positive appreciations. The rose garden renovation is almost completed, the launching by Prince Albert is planned on June 14th, with an opening to the public the following day. We are very close to the city bus stops which is also a stop for the direct express bus to the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have stayed at the Columbus many times. It is in a great location, just a few minutes' walk from Monte Carlo, but positioned by the harbour in Fontvieille with its myriad of great restaurants. Historically, its attractions have also been that it had a great brasserie with an outside terrace overlooking the rise garden, and a lounge bar that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaun G
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for your review and your positive comments about the location and the staff welcoming attitude. As you mention, we are aware that some of the public areas and the rooms carpet do need a renovation.Our maintenance team does work permanently to maintain the hotel in a suitable state, but some areas like the carpets need...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Again we stayed at the Columbus for the Grand Prix. There have been changes at the hotel no bar or restaurant but it didn't spoil our holiday. Breakfast seemed to be the same standard as before but maybe it will be different after the GP. So many restaurants and bars to choose from and all easy walking distance. Will look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs B ! many thanks for your kind message and appreciative review. It's always a pleasure to see you back to Columbus and I can confirm we have maintained the same products and dishes for the buffet breakfast. Kindest regards. C.

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Having visited the Monaco Grand Prix for the past 8 years and staying at the Columbus on numerous occasions, I was so disappointed at my last visit. The staff remained courteous and very welcoming but the hotel seems to have dilapidated in the last couple of years. The carpets and decor have become threadbare, the hotel restaurant and bar have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul G
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have taken good note of your remarks and disappointment, we can only acknowledge the fact the bar and the restaurant are now closed. This being said, as we have mentioned before, we are located very near to the marina where there are plenty of bars and restaurants within 5 mn distance. We do hope to be able...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2014

From the moment we arrived the staff did everything to make sure we had a great trip. I took my adult son for the Grand Prix weekend and the 5 nights at the Columbus were most enjoyable. Breakfast staff always smiling and attentive, housekeeping cheerful and efficient. Concierge desk as helpful as you could possibly ask. Many thanks to Patrick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear GP visitor ! many thanks for your kind review and we have forwarded your appreciation onto the staff and in particular to the Conciergerie. Our teams are always very dedicated to our guests and this is a great assets for the hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the GP even with some missing services such as the...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed here with my husband for 3 nights this week and was not expecting much after some of the bad reviews. I can honestly say from the minute we stepped into the hotel at 1030am we were greeted with great friendliness and given access to our room immediately. The room was spotlessly clean and spacious and they left a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindahutchings
Clementine58, Responsable relations publiques at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, Many thanks for taking the time to send such a nice review. We thank you for your support and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your holidays in Monaco and its wonderful region. With buses and train you can get around very easily even without renting a car, and connections are good, cheap, sometimes...

788 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (454)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (179)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Apartment (55)
Viewed
Classic Room (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Second Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
1.3 km away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,995 reviews
2.8 km away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,470 reviews
2.6 km away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,212 reviews
1.1 km away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
602 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
#10 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
La Brasserie du Columbus
La Brasserie du Columbus
Cuisines: European, French
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the Rosegarden dedicated to Princess Grace, close to the heliport with easy access to the Old town and the Casino square the Columbus offers 181 rooms including 53 Classic and 100 Deluxes with balcony or terrace - 14 Juniors Suites & 13 Suites Seaview - 1 Top Floor Apartment - Soundproofed and individually controlled air conditioning - Flat Screen TV- international channels Free High speed Wifi access both in rooms and public areas. Parking spaces under the hotel with valet service. Conciergerie - Beauty salon and free shuttle bus within Monaco. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Columbus Monte-Carlo

Address: 23, avenue des Papalins, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Price Range: $181 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Columbus Monte-Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Columbus Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Monte-Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Hotel Columbus Monaco
Columbus Monaco Fontvieille
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Columbus Monte-Carlo staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Columbus Monte-Carlo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher levels offer better views.”
 of 5 bubbles og84, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had a delux as there was 3of us in a room and there was plenty of space”
 of 5 bubbles Corris-Davies, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You pay extra for sea view but afternoon/evening sun is not on sea view side so could be cooler”
 of 5 bubbles christinesQ8465LH, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a room at the front of hotel overlooking princess Graces garden ,lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles lillybigmore, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room overlooking Princess Grace rose gardens”
 of 5 bubbles neilp317, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5